Search:

SIYE Time:22:04 on 18th August 2018

Reviews For It's About Time

Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.04.22 - 06:02PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! Ron was very funny.



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.04.22 - 06:00PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Well done!



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.04.22 - 05:59PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: NYC10016 Signed Date: 2008.06.29 - 10:46PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

i still cannot believe your wonderful H&G fanfics are not being reviewed by gazillions!!! i absolutely adore the last chapter best for the fairly honest description of getting one's boyd parts "asleep" and by James and Al too!!!! good manner of integrating Teddy, R&Her too as well as the other Weasleys even when it's passing. you're a wonderful writer and thank you for sharing as always, all the best from NYC!

Author's Response: Thank you for your very kind words. I don\'t think I can fault people for not leaving reviews. I certainly don\'t leave reviews for everything that I read. I image that I\'m like most people who will leave reviews only for those fics that manage to touch something in me (could be humor, fluff, etc.). And I know that my writing is not going to resonate with every reader out there, so it is nice when someone like you is moved enough to do it. So again, my thanks.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2008.01.19 - 03:58PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I needed to get out and read and review more fanfiction. After reading your winning entry (Congratulations!) for the challenge, I decided to check this fic out.

So this fic has three chapters -- one for each of the three Potter children. We begin with the birth of James II and the announcement that Ginny would give up Quidditch to be a full-time mom. I personally think it's a shame that she would have to give up a promising career in order to raise a family -- most female athletes are back to competing after a year or so. But I know, we have to go by what JKR and canon tells us.

I had some laughs with the second chapter. It's funny how Ron calls everyone "midget" -- echoing his calling the firsties "midgets" back in OotP. It's also nice to see little Teddy Lupin again, now about seven years old (since you wrote that it was seven years after the fall). I enjoyed reading the final chapter with the birth of Lily as well.

Overall, this was an enjoyable ficlet. Again, congrats on the challenge and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Double thanks for this review and for the well wishes for the Gred and Forge Challenge. I'm glad you took the time to check out and enjoy this ficlet as it's the type of story I've always wanted to write. I'll try to make sure my next story meets expectations.



Reviewer: SanityEscapesMe Anonymous Date: 2007.12.26 - 11:48PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstar

Too cute!!! I hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Check out my entry for the Gred and Forge Challenge for my most recent posting. :)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.12.07 - 12:13AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Adorable! Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you. And, thanks for the review!



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.12.07 - 12:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Aww! That was so sweet. I love Harry hiding behind the paper. Too cute.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I know my wife would've probably smacked me around for trying something like that. :)



Reviewer: ShadowFang Signed Date: 2007.12.06 - 11:30PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

write somemore the story was good

Author's Response: Thanks! I've already started something for the Gred and Forge challenge. Keep an eye out for it! :)



Reviewer: sweetdreamer285 Signed Date: 2007.12.06 - 07:33PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

^_^....Great chapter!

Author's Response: To be honest, I thought this was the weakest of the three, but I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.12.06 - 05:34PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This story was lovely.
Thank you for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Wow, a review for each chapter! Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the fic.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.12.06 - 05:27PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar

This was sweet!

Runing to the third.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2007.12.06 - 05:16PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

I like the beginning.
Running to the next!



Reviewer: SueP Signed Date: 2007.12.06 - 11:13AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Nice, very nice! Perfectly fluffy in every way.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :)



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2007.12.06 - 10:08AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Well done. I was surprised that JKR only gave them three children. You recall that Trelanny predicted twelve.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's a shame JKR didn't go with the full twelve - I would've had more material to work with. :)



Reviewer: hmrpotter Signed Date: 2007.12.06 - 09:32AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very funny and very nice!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: neomatrixj2 Signed Date: 2007.12.06 - 05:57AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

hahhaha

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear