Search:

SIYE Time:4:54 on 20th February 2018


Reviewer: Bware0313 Signed Date: 2009.07.22 - 09:19PM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarstar

HAHAHA!!! This story was amazing!!! I loved the scene when the 'aurors' turn up to interrogate the suspects. I can just see the look on George's face as his little sister is hitting on an authority feeling her up! Then she starts kissing him!

"I used to stuff my bra to get you to notice me."

BRILLIANT STORY!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review. I had to do a double take when I first read the email notifying me that I\'d received a new review as this story was posted so long ago. Thanks for taking the time to check it out.



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2009.01.29 - 12:15AM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2009.01.29 - 12:04AM Title: Ginny's Plan

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great idea! And a good start to astory.

Author's Response: Thanks for the sentiment, but unfortunately, I\'m very busy with lots of other things. This one will remain a stand alone story. Thanks for the read and review.



Reviewer: hmrpotter Signed Date: 2008.01.29 - 08:12PM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarstar

lol...I'd love to see that profile of Snape! Great job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Although you may have to get through Verity to get a look at those freckles. (Yes, this was written before JKR came out with the idea that George ended up with Angelina.)



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2008.01.12 - 02:13PM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

This was an interesting story, and a nice way to fulfill all of the challenge requirements, including the bonus lines.

I see that, unlike the other challenge entries I've read so far, this one takes place at Christmas 1999, not Christmas 1998. So George has been mourning the loss of his twin for over a year and a half now, which is certainly a long time to be miserable.

I've read a few other entries which also bring back George's old Quidditch teammates, but yours is the first (so far) that has Harry Polyjuice himself into another Auror -- not Fred.

A new Hogsmeade branch of Weasleys' Wizard Wheezes is a wonderful idea -- it was one of Fred's last wishes to expand into Hogsmeade. (Of course, there's still the little problem of Filch's having banned all WWW products from Hogwarts!) Also, this is the first time I've ever seen the George/Verity ship.

The last chapter will hilarious -- "Too Much Information" is right! There are just some things I'd rather not know about George's cheek. LOL! (And hey -- how did Angelina know that anyway? She was dating Fred, not George! LOL!)

Overall, good job. I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the nice review. As I was writing, I had a pretty good feeling that I was going to be the only one to add an extra year into the the setting. I just felt that it was necessary to fully explain how some of the characters' behavior.



Reviewer: sugarquill112 Signed Date: 2008.01.11 - 12:30AM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarstar

Very good story. You managed to make it humourous and keep everyone in character. It's also nice to see that you were able to put some H/G fluff in there. I really enjoyed reading your story, especially the final chapter. Keep up the good work.

Good luck

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words - especially the ones about keeping everyone in character (it's something I do spend some time on).



Reviewer: sugarquill112 Signed Date: 2008.01.11 - 12:28AM Title: Ginny's Plan

starstarstarstarstar

Very good story. You managed to make it humourous and keep everyone in character. It's also nice to see that you were able to put some H/G fluff in there. I really enjoyed reading your story, especially the final chapter. Keep up the good work.

Good luck!



Reviewer: Dianne Signed Date: 2008.01.10 - 10:57AM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarstar

Very clever story! I loved it. Your use of the bonus phrases flowed smoothly and in very appropriate scenes. You had the best idea for a reason to break into a shop as well. Percy was very in character and I enjoyed all of your characters revelations after the Firewhisky. This story was touching, humourous and adventurous so you've covered all the basis very well. I'm very impressed. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much for the positive review! Considering all the accolades you've received in previous challenges, it's high praise indeed! Thanks again!



Reviewer: Harry GiNiny POttEr Signed Date: 2008.01.05 - 08:56PM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarhalf-star

this is a great story. try to update soon.!?!?!?!?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll see what I can do about getting another story out soon. I'll have to try to make sure it won't disappoint you though, OK? :)



Reviewer: mrsradcliffe Signed Date: 2008.01.05 - 08:13AM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarhalf-star

really great story!! i loved it

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'll try to keep it up. :)



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2008.01.04 - 09:30PM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good use of characters, good flow, great final line!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! You make it sound like I'm doing something right. :)



Reviewer: quinn Signed Date: 2008.01.02 - 12:51PM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful! I really enjoyed your entry. So what is written on the deed under 'owner'? Just curious on the semantics! Great story, thanks! Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I imagine that the deed will list everyone who contributed to the purchase of the new shop (besides Harry) who met the requirements of his promise: Hermione, Lee, Angelina, Alicia, Katie, Oliver & Verity.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.01.01 - 02:04PM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarstar

I don’t believe that searches such as the one Harry performed are standard in the standard Auror curriculum. You met the high standard for a surprise ending. Now their business needs to expand overseas. The friends are certainly proficient pranksters of their own accord. I almost regret not seeing how George is going to get back at them. Thanks for an entertaining story. Eric B.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I agree with you that frisking suspects is probably not standard Auror procedure and they probably have spells to do the same, but where would the fun be in that? :)



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.01.01 - 02:03PM Title: Like Clockwork

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Now I’m really wondering what you have up your sleeve…and what Harry has up his with that promise he mad to Zonko. You are continuing to work excellent character interactions in your dialogue, and the flow of the story makes a nice read while holding your interest. I have a strong feeling that you are going to throw a boomerang ending at us. On to the finale! Thanks. Eric B.

Author's Response: As you've hopefully figured out from reading the last chapter, all of George's friends who contributed funds towards the purchase of the store will appear on the new deed of ownership to get around Harry's promise to Zonko. A little dishonest? Perhaps...but Harry and friends do have a knack for breaking the rules for the greater good.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2008.01.01 - 02:02PM Title: Ginny's Plan

starstarstarstarstar

You’re off to a good start. I really like the idea for the present, and how you have brought everyone together to make it happen. I will admit that Hermione was more than a bit mean with that entrance, but then you were as well with Neville’s allergy. You’ve piqued my curiosity more than a little, and I am looking forward to the next chapter. Thanks. Eric B.

Author's Response: Hmm...I'm not sure if I would have used the word "mean," but I can certainly understand your point. As for Neville's allergy, I guess I felt the need to explain to all of those Neville/Luna shippers how Neville eventually ends up with Hannah Abbot. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: CarolineBlack Signed Date: 2007.12.24 - 10:13PM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: KateriBella Signed Date: 2007.12.24 - 07:07PM Title: Too Much Information

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great story, sanidad! Laughed my ever-loving bum off in this third chapter. Love Ginny's revelation at the end -- and the Polyjuiced "Aurors" were amazing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I actually wrote this fic backwards by writing the final scene first. Once it hit me, I just had to get it down on paper before I lost it. :)




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear