Search:

SIYE Time:10:30 on 17th December 2017

Reviews For The Bravest Person

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2014.10.11 - 11:22AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant little story! The following is a test of the capabilities of saving reviews in other languages. זהו מבחן כדי לראות אם עברית תחסוך בצורה נכונה על סקירה Thank you for your indulgence and a great story!



Reviewer: sunnyseaforever Signed Date: 2012.04.26 - 01:02AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Another beautiful story. The way you captured Harry and Ginny's experience throughout Albus' birth was just amazing. Also, the conversation between Arthur and Harry made me tear up.
Love it.
Great title too. Very fitting.



Reviewer: karalea Signed Date: 2011.03.27 - 01:43PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: sagefemme Signed Date: 2010.03.10 - 01:17AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: sagefemme Signed Date: 2010.03.10 - 01:17AM Title: Chapter 1

Ahh Kezza, you always get the births right. Once again, you get the midwife's seal.



Reviewer: AlinnyPotter Signed Date: 2010.01.23 - 02:45PM Title: Chapter 1

So freaking cute!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.12.27 - 05:35PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm amazed...you did it again! I cried! The conversation between Arthur and Harry was just as moving as it was in "In time for Christmas." And so was the silent communication between them at the end. It gives me a lot of comfort to think of Arthur being such a support to Harry, at first as he becomes a husband and then a father. Also your description of what Harry went through as Ginny laboured was incredible. Bravo!

Author's Response: I love quiet Harry and Arthur moments *happy sigh*



Reviewer: alwaysHarryGinny Signed Date: 2009.07.17 - 12:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

The bravest person is the perfect title for this story, beautiful story

Author's Response: Thank you - it\'s a special story to me :)



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2009.03.16 - 11:38AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2009.03.12 - 10:47PM Title: Chapter 1

Some fan fiction stories deserve enormous honor and respect...this is one. Thank you for telling a real story...full of important perspectives and values.

Author's Response: Thank you, I\'m glad you think so highly of this piece. It\'s one that is close to my heart.



Reviewer: snuggle the muggle Signed Date: 2008.10.27 - 03:14AM Title: Chapter 1

I just wanted to let you know that someone has recd your story and I have posted a link to it in the new HP LJ community Harry Potter Missing Moments. Your story fits nicely into canon and makes a nice addition to our archives. Please feel free to come over and take a look at what we are doing and your entry (posted under "Nineteen Years"). We are a small group at the moment, but we hope to get your story some new readers and some new reviews as we grow.


Author's Response: Cool, thanks! (It has a companion piece lol)



Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.21 - 07:54PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I already gave you the world. - Great line Harry!!!

Love it, although I thought Ginny was a bit too forgiving of Harry in the beginning of the birth. I remember being blamed for all the ills of the WORLD when my first daughter was being born, lol!!!

Author's Response: Unlucky you :P



Reviewer: potionsprofessor Signed Date: 2008.10.18 - 11:25PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

WoW - I just found this story - and i love it. It made me cry - happy tears of course - very well written, very true to character - nice job.

Author's Response: *hands you a tissue* :D



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2008.10.18 - 10:21PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I think I read this already but I don not mind reading it again. I enjoyed it very much .

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: AvantGarde Signed Date: 2008.10.18 - 06:41PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Kezza, seriously you are awesome. I have read this now because you mentioned that its the companion piece to An Unceremonious Beginning and somehow I missed it amongst the lot. This piece though is freaking' awesome. I just loved your idea on how it came about that Albus Severus was so named and your tender moment between Harry and Arthur. Gosh you do them so well as evidenced in RL. I generally shy away from one-shots as I am a sucker for the big epic tales, but this demonstrates how powerful a one-shot can be when done well so I just might change my opinion on reading them.

Cheers, Ava.

Author's Response: One Shots rule :P . Of course you\'re talking to a one shot podcaster lol BTW I freaking heart Harry and Arthur ... in case you couldn\'t tell ...



Reviewer: tenorspaz Signed Date: 2008.10.18 - 05:22PM Title: Chapter 1

Can't type...crying too much. Omigawd, that was amazing.
~~Spazzy~~

Author's Response: *blushes madly*



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2008.10.18 - 10:02AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wow...poor Harry (and Ginny, of course, but she did choose to do it this way). That was ROUGH but the part where he told her she was the bravest person he knew and his hero was really beautiful. Loved the line about Hermione yelling right up to the end because the potions "weren't working." I'm such a Hermione. Great job...this was very well done and would be a good explanation for poor Al's middle name. Extremely well written!

Author's Response: I am definitely a Hermione ... :P



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2008.09.23 - 07:57PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Yes...thank you for capturing this possibility...the reality of life.

Author's Response: No problem, lol. Glad you liked it!



Reviewer: JstAnothrMuggle Signed Date: 2008.09.22 - 06:00AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is my favorite of all your stories. Amazing work, as always!

Author's Response: Thanks - I think it\'s almost my favourite too ... :D



Reviewer: mutualunderstanding Signed Date: 2008.08.30 - 11:25PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very touching story, especially Harry's moment with Arthur.
Great work.
Julie

Author's Response: Thanks! It\'s one of my favourites. (If I can be so biased with my own work ... lol




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear