Search:

SIYE Time:5:02 on 21st May 2018


Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26 Signed Date: 2010.04.01 - 02:38AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This trio, and that which preceded it, were great. I love the insight into the Potters' lives and I thought that you had a really nice story to tell in each one. Though one might argue that they were a little cliche (especially considering that each ended with such a sappy line), I think it was a nice way to tie it together. And honestly, these things are cliches because they're what is written about most often...because that's the kind of stuff that actually happens. Real life isn't new, creative, and edgy every time. Sometimes it really just is your breath catching at the sight of your baby girl or reminding your wife you love her. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. An author couldn\'t ask for more.



Reviewer: jittybug0123j Signed Date: 2008.08.20 - 03:22PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful!!

Author's Response: Thanks! If you have time, check out the prequel, \"It\'s About Time.\" Since you liked this one, you\'ll probably like that one too.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2008.04.24 - 03:51PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Sorry that you have to settle for a review of the whole story, rather than a chapter-by-chapter discussion, but I'm feeling a bit lazy today.
Anyway, I like seeing slice-of-life stories about Harry and Ginny, when they're happily married. Married myself, with children, I can certainly relate to many of the same emotions and situations that they find themselves in. Especially trying to treat my daughter the best way I can, when I tend to treat her like my oldest son.
Good writing, and happy moments make for a great story.

Author's Response: First of all, an author shouldn\'t complain about whether they get one review for the whole story or a chapter-by-chapter review. That someone has connected with the story enough to want to leave any review at all should be reward enough, so no need to apologize.

I\'ve always thought that it\'s easiest to write about what one knows, hence the Three Moments Series (soon to be the Three Moments Trilogy -- shameless plug). Thank you for taking the time to read the story and I hope I can continue to produce stuff you\'ll enjoy.



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2008.04.13 - 09:59PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Rich, I had no time to review last Thursday but I'm home now and just read through all three of the chapters. I really like the changes you made, especially with this chapter. You were right to take out the part with Ron and Hermione being compared to Molly and Ginny's fighting. I can't think off the top of my head everything you changed (that was just one thing that stuck out in my mind), but I did catch a few things and I thought it made the fic more coherent. All in all, the story's great, you're a great writer, and I can't wait to read more from you!!

Jen :D

Author's Response: The secret to getting great reviews like this one: pay your friends to do it. Just kidding! :D



Reviewer: pinkshades05 Signed Date: 2008.04.12 - 07:01PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Aww! This is adorable. I really like how you incorporate each moment with the overall theme. Very nice!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. If you liked this story, you should check out its prequel, \"It\'s About Time.\" :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2008.04.11 - 05:07AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

With a little girl like the Lil you just wrote about? No, indeed. Neither would I. I wouldn't change a thing!

Brilliant 3 chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you for the praise! Maraming salamat!



Reviewer: NYC10016 Signed Date: 2008.04.10 - 08:57PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

it's an excellent H&G post-DH fanfic especially as being a dad yourself you really captured Harry's sentiments. i just read the prequel to this fic and also liked it loads! it's weird you are not getting loads of reviews for you do pen H&G well and from a bloke's point-of-view too! vivid description/total details spells huge brownie points plus canon-plot-plaussible! best from NYC!

Author's Response: Wow! That\'s what I call a thorough review! Thank you so much for taking the time to do all that: reading the prequel, checking out my profile...that tells me that this story really reached you. The best any author can hope for. Many, many thanks.



Reviewer: ginevrapulliza Signed Date: 2008.04.10 - 08:52PM Title: Chapter 3

ohhh how sweet. Ginny may not be the perfect mother but she sure as hell is trying. Wonderful.

Take care.



Reviewer: ginevrapulliza Signed Date: 2008.04.10 - 05:39PM Title: Chapter 2

love the story. Harry and Ginny are just perfect and I love the way you develope everything. Good work.

Take care.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2008.04.10 - 07:25AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

How morantic. LOL.

If I have lived in a cupboard under the stairs for 10 years, I suppose I will feel the same way!

Well done you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for both of your reviews. I\'m glad you enjoyed the fic.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2008.04.10 - 07:16AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Ah bless his selfish baby self. James is just being normal. He is doing what all babies do. Let their parents suffer. After all, he did not choose to be born. LOL.

Great chapter. I truly enjoyed it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear