Search:

SIYE Time:4:54 on 20th February 2018


Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2008.06.13 - 07:20PM Title: Along Came A Man-Spider

starstarstarstarstar

You know, I actually like the sound of Man-spider better now that I read it through again. Werespider just doesn't flow as well. Reading it again also made me really appreciate how cool of a missing moment it was. It really does fit in with canon even though the characters were following a Scooby Doo episode, brilliant! Even though HG aren't dating yet you can tell there's still something going on between them. And it was sweet that Ginny let Harry keep the scarf at the end (too bad it's hideous lol). Keep up the good work, Rich! Lots of luck with that challenge piece! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the positive review! Sounds like some of the last minute changes worked. :)



Reviewer: muchoGracy Signed Date: 2008.06.12 - 05:54AM Title: Along Came A Man-Spider

starstarstarstarstar

hahahahaha ...

Enjoyed it immensely and Scooby Doo- i mean- Fang was the highlight of the story

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Glad you enjoyed it. :)



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2008.06.11 - 04:02PM Title: Along Came A Man-Spider

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hey! I got the refferences since the firs one!

I enjoyed it twice!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hope you liked the last minute changes. :)



Reviewer: matthias delario Signed Date: 2008.06.11 - 03:46PM Title: Along Came A Man-Spider

Yeah, once you added Fang in there I started humming the Scooby Doo theme song. And having Hermione say "jinkies" was just too much. Great story.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. I think it\'s interesting you picked up on the SD theme that early in the story. The only other thing introduced at that point was the tie Harry had to wear. :D



Reviewer: gejufan Signed Date: 2008.06.11 - 03:26PM Title: Along Came A Man-Spider

starstarstarstarstar

man i knew there was somethng familiar about the way the story was written, you wrote it like a S-D episode. i loved it.

nice one shot,

Author's Response: Yep, just like an S-D episode. It was so hard doing research for this. ;P On a slightly more serious note, it did make this fic easy to write as the structure was already laid out and all I had to do was fill in the blanks. Glad you liked it!



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2008.06.11 - 01:42PM Title: Along Came A Man-Spider

starstarstarstar

Hehehe...and Fang's even the correct breed ;-)

Author's Response: Yes, he is! Although, if you want to be picky about it, many, many years ago \"boarhound\" was a more generic term for any large dog used to aid in the hunting of boars. But, from what I understand, somewhere along the line Great Danes and \"boarhounds\" became interchangeable (in some circles, at least). So, yeah, I actually started with that... made the connection of Ron\'s large appetite... took into account Ginny having long red hair... and the rest is history. Hope you had fun with it. I did!



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2008.06.11 - 11:23AM Title: Along Came A Man-Spider

Scooby dooby DOOOOO

Nice

Ja ne

Jim

Author's Response: Thanks. Hope you had fun with it. :D




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear