Search:

SIYE Time:21:40 on 16th October 2017

Reviews For Final Request

Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2014.09.23 - 11:13PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

Excellent story. Brought on bouts of laughter! ROTFLMAO!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2014.07.29 - 04:09PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 03:38AM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

Is this for real..... the annexation I mean? LOL. Only Fred could come up with it!

Author's Response: I don't know if it is or not, but it's from a movie called The Little Giants :)



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2011.11.11 - 07:21PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute! I loved Fred's will.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.26 - 05:33PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

I just realised at the end that they didn't go to Puerto Ricco:-)

What a laugh...thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: You're welcome and I'm glad you liked it. :-)



Reviewer: Borsoka Signed Date: 2009.02.27 - 08:18AM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it! I had a lot of fun by reading it. Thank you.
But I just KNEW the kids were going to do the annexation again, and that Harry didn't have any clue of it amused me a lot. :D

Author's Response: I had to end it that way. Just too good not to go that way :-)



Reviewer: Sovran Signed Date: 2008.07.19 - 01:08AM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, very nice. All-original, with a nice blend of solemnity and out-and-out lunacy. That's Fred in a nutshell, right?

Seriously, though, this whole fic had a sort of 'real' feel to it. Fred's gifts felt to me like exactly the sorts of random and inexplicable things that someone like him would leave to his family. Somehow I knew that, regardless of what the Annexation of Puerto Rico turned out to be, no-one would have any idea where the name came from. And I loved that feeling.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I started it and wanted it to be a sort of punch to the gut with grief at first and then for the whole thing to just fall straight into nuttiness. It was cathartic to write.



Reviewer: JstAnothrMuggle Signed Date: 2008.07.07 - 07:29AM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful and beautifully written. It made me smile.

Author's Response: I\'m glad :-)



Reviewer: potslicker Signed Date: 2008.07.04 - 10:55AM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

Very good story, loved the adventure “The Annexation of Puerto Ricco”, brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks!! :-)



Reviewer: ginnymolly_weasley Signed Date: 2008.07.03 - 12:18AM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the fic!! haha im from Puerto Rico

Author's Response: I\'m glad you did :-)



Reviewer: gejufan Signed Date: 2008.07.02 - 03:42PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

he he, that has to be one of the coolest fics i have ever read

Author's Response: I\'m glad you liked it :-)



Reviewer: brios Signed Date: 2008.07.02 - 09:32AM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarhalf-star

As someone who lives there I found the code name very funny. And actually, the annexation of Puerto Rico was on July 25, 1898, not 97... Love the story and the fact that they continue the tradition running.

Author's Response: Oooooh Wikipedia lied to me!! I\'m going to have to tell on them ;-) Thanks for letting me know hehe



Reviewer: Knightmagic Signed Date: 2008.07.02 - 03:55AM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

Oh how fun! you just don't write enough...I don't mean chapterss, I mean stories.



Author's Response: haha, I\'m still #11 on the list of top 25 most prolific writers ;-) Isn\'t that enough? :-D



Reviewer: muchoGracy Signed Date: 2008.07.02 - 02:44AM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

this story is so unique and so good.... I didn't realize the annexation of puerto rico still continued until the very end

Author's Response: I thought it would be nice to continue it to the very end. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: swannygirl Signed Date: 2008.07.01 - 07:55PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

Very funny! That is something Fred would definately do.

I really like how the new generation is caring on the tradition!

Author's Response: I\'d love to see another generation continuing stuff *gently pokes JKR* but until then, I\'ll just have to make stuff up :-)



Reviewer: magical_music15 Signed Date: 2008.07.01 - 07:54PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

Did you get the whole "Annexation of Puerto Rico' thing from the Movie The Little Giants. Either way...I think it's cute!

Author's Response: YAAAAAAAY! You have won the prize!!!! You are the first person who got that right, yes! I loved that movie as a kid and that\'s where I got it from.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2008.07.01 - 05:34PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

Sarah, It's been a long time that you posted anything on Siye but I see that you haven't lost your touch at all. Wonderfull story with all the different point of views woven into it.
Hope to see more from you in the future. Thanx, C

Author's Response: We\'ll see... I\'m really not into writing stuff much anymore and until an idea just takes hold of me (as this one did) I\'m not going to write it. I did have a lot of fun writing this one, though :-)



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2008.07.01 - 05:01PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstar

Great story!! Very enjoyable!! Especially effective was telling the different points of view of the people listening to the will.

Author's Response: Thanks. I thought it would be better to listen to everyone\'s different POV\'s as their part of the will was read.



Reviewer: santafe Signed Date: 2008.07.01 - 03:54PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarhalf-star

That was a fun read. So much of the characterisations seems to have been caught, and I love the twist at the end. Didn't see it coming until the last few lines

Author's Response: That\'s awesome :-) I was hoping it wouldn\'t feel like a country song where everything comes back to the beginning, but that\'s actually what happened.



Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2008.07.01 - 02:26PM Title: Chapter 1: The Final Request

starstarstarstarstar

THIS IS THE BEST ONE SHOT I'VE EVER READ!!

so entertaining and so Fred Weasley. thanks for the laughs!

Author's Response: I\'m glad you liked it so much! :-) Thanks for the review




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear