Search:

SIYE Time:23:58 on 17th October 2017


Reviewer: mscyair Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 07:06PM Title: I'll be there for you, cuz you're there for me too

Oh I soo loathe myself...
I finished the story... why, oh why? why did I let myself read it so fast :(
It is absoulotly on of the most BEAUTIFUL stories I read. twisting beautifully and filled with emotion together with great writing.
the use of Harry-Ginny POVs is great, and I love it.
I just noticed most of your stories are short, so I don't have as much of this emotional-drug as I thought I have.
Anyway, thank you for this incredible story! Thank you thank you thank you!

Author's Response: Rebuilding Life isn't short LOL I'm glad you enjoyed this fic though, it's probably my favourite - if one is allowed to have favourites of one's own fics!



Reviewer: mscyair Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 04:44PM Title: No one could ever know me, no one could ever see me

starstarstarstarstar

Read this chapter twice. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!
I love the way the don't understand that the other person feels exactly the same. like in Finding Us I love how you give the POV of both of them. It's just so adorable. I love this book!!!



Reviewer: mscyair Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 03:52PM Title: Seems you're the only one who knows what it's like to be me

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter!!! I absolutly love the way I play with harry and ginny! This story is great, as all of your stories are. I adore the unique concepts you use, like sticking to lines of a song (a great song that is, for the best tv show ever).
I don't want to finish this story, I hate it when such a great story ends. But it just started ruining outside, and this story just fits so well with a blanket and a hot cup of tea :)
Thank you for this lovely story!



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2014.05.21 - 03:10PM Title: It's like you're always stuck in second gear

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, this is the stuff! Some time ago, I fell in love with 'Finding Us', so when I noticed that you were updating Chocolate again, I gave it a peak. I'm sure it will turn out great, but in the meantime it's too edgy for a sensitive sort like me :)


Anyway, this is more my style; very intrigued to see what gets H&G over the activation barrier and into each other's arms.



Reviewer: DragonHeartstring Signed Date: 2013.01.22 - 04:21PM Title: I'll be there for you, cuz you're there for me too

starstarstarstarstar

He's her lobster! The story was great: a fluffy little tale that was very relatable. :)



Reviewer: alwaysHarryGinny Signed Date: 2012.02.29 - 01:33AM Title: I'll be there for you, cuz you're there for me too

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Beautiful story! I love it!



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2011.12.12 - 11:32PM Title: I'll be there for you, cuz you're there for me too

starstarstarstarstar

The "Talk" was priceless, especially when Arthur joined in. Great story!



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2011.12.12 - 11:16PM Title: I'll be there for you like I've been there before

starstarstarstarstar

This is such a good story. Loved it!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2011.06.13 - 01:13PM Title: I'll be there for you, cuz you're there for me too

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I just discovered this story read the whole thing from beginning to end. Its a wonderful little love story and I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I have a serious fondness for this story myself :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Wondering Hail Signed Date: 2010.09.27 - 10:39AM Title: I'll be there for you, cuz you're there for me too

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awesome story :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2010.01.16 - 01:05AM Title: I'll be there for you when the rain starts to pour

starstarstarstarhalf-star

THAT is a pretty wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: Why thank you ;)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.01.11 - 06:47PM Title: I'll be there for you, cuz you're there for me too

starstarstarstarstar

This bit made me bark out in laughter just like Sirius: "Who knew Molly Weasley had a bloodhound’s instinct for carnal thoughts and the ability to stop lust in its tracks? Harry had never played so much chess with Arthur Weasley in his life."

Poor Harry with the brothers...how could they forget it was Ginny!

That blanket is very special....and I also loved the bit about the trust only coming because they were friends...that is a very important thing for me too.


Author's Response: I\'m glad you\'ve enjoyed the story so much :) he blanket was very important indeed :)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.01.11 - 06:31PM Title: I'll be there for you like I've been there before

starstarstarstarstar

I love that line: Only you could think five years was rushing it!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.01.11 - 06:18PM Title: I'll be there for you when the rain starts to pour

starstarstarstarstar

This was the BEST. I didn't think it could get any funnier until Harry thought this: "Harry held the little box out mutely, too terrified to open his mouth again in case some of whatever the hell it was just came out started spewing again like a lava fountain." And then his comment: "And … I admit it; I thought I might get to touch your breasts because, Godric, they are just so perfect."

But although I say it's funny I mean that as no insult, because it was also SO cute!

Bravo!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.01.11 - 06:00PM Title: Someone I'll always laugh with, even at my worst I'm best with you

starstarstarstarstar

Hooray!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.01.11 - 05:47PM Title: Someone to face the day with, make it through all the rest with

starstarstarstarstar

How I wish he hadn't insisted on speaking first...wno knows what might have happend them!

Author's Response: I know! Doesn\'t it just annoy the heck out of you!?! :P LOL ;)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.01.11 - 05:34PM Title: Seems you're the only one who knows what it's like to be me

starstarstarstarstar

Phew (finally drawing breath)...knew it was too good to be true!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 06:45PM Title: You're still in bed at ten, and work began at eight

starstarstarstar

And she prob wont remember either:-(



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 06:17PM Title: Your job's a joke, you're broke, your love life's D.O.A.

starstarstarstar

I'm getting the theme here. Two chapters both ending with the words "Just friends." Got to change that:-)



Reviewer: acepilot Signed Date: 2010.01.06 - 02:48AM Title: I'll be there for you, cuz you're there for me too

starstarstarstarstar

This is one of my favourite fanfics of recent times. The story is well constructed and the friend zone problems are all too familiar...this is my favourite kind of love story as this is what most love truly does grow out of - not sudden moments of realisation but gradual falling and the way you've done it here is fantastic. The quality of your stuff - "Finding Us" and "Rebuilding Life" in partiuclar - is outstanding and this is a great addition to the collection. Can't wait to see what's next.

Author's Response: Ah the double edged sword of friends and love ... it grows out of friendship - as long as you move out of the friend zone! LOL I\'m so glad you\'ve enjoyed my work - it\'s been an utter joy to write, that\'s for sure!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear