Search:

SIYE Time:0:59 on 22nd April 2018


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.14 - 05:38AM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, what a cute little story. I liked your version of a mindful Ron much more than the canon Ron, who, in my opinion, was one of the reasons why Harry was so blissfully ignorant of Ginny for so long.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.08.10 - 05:10AM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstarstar

good story


Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: Amaralicia Signed Date: 2014.06.27 - 04:27PM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

=) I love this. It made me giggle. Really sweet ❤

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.09.05 - 09:26AM Title: What About You And Harry?

Love the thought of Ron telling Harry not to come up until he'd stopped being thick...lok!

Were they all in on it?

Author's Response: I think they probably were! :)



Reviewer: Summer Potter Signed Date: 2012.03.04 - 02:13PM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstar

Cute story, but I was hoping for this to be a little longer. Well-done, all the same

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review :)



Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.06.09 - 11:46PM Title: What About You And Harry?

Nice story. Others have pointed out all the problems, so instead of wasting space on that, I'd like to tell you that I enjoyed it with all its flaws

Author's Response: Thank you. I actually cringe to when I re-read fics that I wrote some time ago but I'm glad you enjoyed it anyway.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.10.15 - 10:47AM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarhalf-star

Sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: AoiKazeToMidoriAme Signed Date: 2010.05.19 - 09:36PM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstar

A great concept, but then thats what it feels like, a concept. Or rather, it seems you had this idea, everyone, three unrelated people ask Ginny the same question. The information is converyed of course, and we hear about other things happening from Colin, Hermione, and Luna, but we don't experience them. What the reader experiences is just three people asking Ginny about her and Harry. Each conversation is very short, and rather too the point. Finally, Harry comes in, and their conversation lasts only a couple of lines before it is over. There is little there to really draw the reader in deeply. Writing is about connection and flow. Even writers that chose to write in a disjinted manner must keep in mind the flow in some manner. Here the three conversatiions, while meant to involve the reader in Ginny's thoughts and emotions, do not expose us fully to these things. It is rather lke reading a fable here, the three little questions or something, but designed for fluffy emotion rather than a brief imaginative lesson on morality. Being about emotion, we need to be strongly drawn into them. The choice of persn for this story, by the way, was perfect. I loved it. But if we're going to be inside Gin's head, we really need to delve into it deeper. And the conversations need to stretch out beyond the forulaic concept you came up with. Before Hermione even spoke her words, it was obvious what they would be, and we learned little new. Writing dialogue, at least for me, is the hardest part of writing; I honestly find sonnets easier. Yet in this story, where you had a creative formulaic idea revolving around dialogue, it needs to be deeper, longer, and more involved in emotion, with more extensive emotional analysis of the situations.

Still, all the same, it was a really cool idea, and the writing that was there was good, it just felt something was missing out of the conversations. Thanks for your stories and keep up the work!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. You're not the first person who's pointed that out about this story. It was one of the first oieces that I wrote (not that that's any excuse) but I do realise that it's not one of my better pieces of writing. For me this story was about getting to grips with writing and with first person and hopefully and can improve my writing as I'm going. Thanks again ~ Hannah



Reviewer: Lazy Lazuli Signed Date: 2010.04.11 - 08:23PM Title: What About You And Harry?

Phrasing is a little odd

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. This was one of my first stories so I\'m sorry if it\'s not so good. :(



Reviewer: yorel25 Signed Date: 2009.12.07 - 07:13PM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: ginny_lola Signed Date: 2009.05.17 - 10:33AM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2009.03.19 - 11:27PM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it. Also, not to sound like a broken record, this fic should be AU, too, as it clearly differs from cannon e g in this fic, there's no Umbridge in Harry's fifth year when Harry and Ginny got together, but it was the opposite in Order of the Phoenix and Ginny had been seeing Michael Corner for almost the whole book. Sorry if it seems like I'm telling you what to do, Hannah, that wasn't my intention.

Author's Response: No, thats fine, I\'m always willing to take advice.



Reviewer: Leonheart666 Signed Date: 2009.01.22 - 03:57PM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstar

Good fic, I enjoyed it. Short and sweet, but no less excellent.

I would have liked to have seen the ending a little bit longer. Dunno, maybe that's just me.

Good fic though

Author's Response: Thanks, I did try to make the ending longer but it just didn\'t read right.



Reviewer: Love Ginny Signed Date: 2009.01.21 - 04:13PM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

aw! That was really sweet.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: ark the wanderer Signed Date: 2009.01.21 - 10:14AM Title: What About You And Harry?

I like this... I expected that the last person Ginny would be talking with was Harry. I did hope that he asked her, "What about you and me?". But that's just me and it's your fic.

Author's Response: Thanks, I didn\'t think about that



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2009.01.21 - 07:56AM Title: What About You And Harry?

This is so cute! Are you going to do a sequel?

Author's Response: I hadn\'t really thought about doing a sequel but I\'ll see what happens and perhaps post one soon.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2009.01.21 - 12:27AM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarhalf-star

Nice job of "showing", not "telling". Cute version of H/G meeting.

Author's Response: thanks



Reviewer: AlinnyPotter Signed Date: 2009.01.20 - 11:59PM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstar

Aww, so simple and so sweet!

Author's Response: thanks



Reviewer: ebonydawnpotter Signed Date: 2009.01.20 - 10:30PM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstar

Cute! Not too badly written either. Luna's one character that can often cause a lot of problems (a lot of people misunderstand her as crazy...she just thinks differently, lol) but you seem to have not gone off on a tangent with her. Ginny's personality seems to be about right, nice and fiery. I particularly liked the bit between Harry and Ginny talking to each other as if they don't know who the other is talking about...and yet they do. Very cute, and well written.

Keep at it! I'm sure good things will come from you in the future.

yours in writing,
ebonydawnpotter

Author's Response: Thanks, I find Luna quite interesting because she does seem to have a lot of useful info under the surface. I\'m currently writing a longer fic which I\'ll be posting soon. Hannah



Reviewer: tear_away Signed Date: 2009.01.20 - 08:29PM Title: What About You And Harry?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for reading.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear