Search:

SIYE Time:21:59 on 22nd July 2018

Reviews For Growing Closer

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.09.05 - 08:42AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Draco just can't help himself! Interesting that ginny was quicker on the draw that Harry!

Author's Response: To keep the end light hearted I thought it fit better to have Ginny use the Bat Bogey Hex on him. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.09.05 - 08:21AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ginny certainly seems to have an empathy with Harry that makes him listen to her... Thank goodness lol!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I think Harry needs to have someone who understands him.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.04.20 - 11:33AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

“Oh, he walked in on me and Harry kissing. . ." Great way for Ginny to tell everyone what happened. I'd have been very interested to see what Hermione's reaction was thought.
Thanks for the nice fluffiness!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I think Hermione was glad they\'d finally admitted how they felt about each other, she does have an uncanny knack for knowing everything. -- Hannah



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2009.04.18 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 2

well at lease they are finnaly together now they just need to make it work and allow it to grow....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, I agree. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2009.04.18 - 01:27AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2009.04.17 - 11:19PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yeah I am glad that Harry told her how he felt, who would have thought it was Ron who encourage him :)...

Author's Response: Thanks for your review - I thought it was about time Ron stopped being so overprotective.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2009.04.17 - 09:37PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this fic immensely, especially how you ended it. Shame Harry and Ginny didn't get together like this in cannon, isn't it? Oh well, you can't have everything in this world, I suppose. Are you planning on writing any future H/G-centric fics in future? Because they're my favourite cannon couple and I always enjoy reading stories about them.

Author's Response: Thanks - I\'m currently writing two stories and I should be posting at least one of them soon, once I\'ve written a few more chapters. -- Hannah



Reviewer: Zanthus Signed Date: 2009.04.17 - 08:42PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful bit of fluff. Enjoyable read. Hope you do more. Enjoy the future.
Z

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2009.03.20 - 11:08PM Title: Chapter 1

Cute! I hope you will write more than just one more chapter!

Author's Response: I\'ve only written one more chapter which I\'ll submit this week. I\'ve not got any plans for another. --- Hannah



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2009.03.20 - 11:07PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Cute! I hope you will write more than just one more chapter!

Author's Response: I\'ve only written one more chapter which I\'ll submit this week. I\'ve not got any plans for another. --- Hannah



Reviewer: Zanthus Signed Date: 2009.03.20 - 09:28PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting. Like the lead into the next chapter. Enjoy the future.

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2009.03.20 - 04:05PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Interesting start, looking forward to seeing what happens, I certainly hope that Harry will not be a prat if Dumbledore dies in this one, but will have to wait and see.

Author's Response: Dumbledore doesn\'t die because there is only one more chapter to come. Harry is certainly not going to be a prat though. --- Hanah



Reviewer: starboy454 Signed Date: 2009.03.20 - 12:10PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Trance Starr Signed Date: 2009.03.19 - 08:40PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

I'm excited, I love post-ootp stories.

Author's Response: I like those and post HBP stories as well.



Reviewer: yeial Signed Date: 2009.03.19 - 08:06PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

was pertty good writing i enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2009.03.19 - 04:40PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nicely done. It was strongly implied in HBP that Harry and Ginny must have begun a relationship over the summer. I do point out that Ginny and Dean did have a relationship at this point so this story is AU.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. In HBP Harry and Ginny didn\'t start a relationship over the sumer but they did grow a lot closer. I have posted this story as AU because I haven\'t included the Ginny / Dean relationship.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2009.03.19 - 04:20PM Title: Chapter 1

ah some times love takes a while to bud out btu when it does it hits like a huracane.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: Phx tears Signed Date: 2009.03.19 - 02:19PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

good start, though their conversation wasn't as well done as I've seen, it was a bit too quick.

don't make harry or ginny confess their undying love for each other too soon k? that ruins the story :p



Author's Response: Thanks for the review, they\'re not going to confess their undying love for each other but there will be a kiss in the next chapter. --- Hannah



Reviewer: swannygirl Signed Date: 2009.03.19 - 01:13PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very cute ending, I love the last sentence! I'm glad that Ginny was able to help Harry out and relate what he is feeling to what she is feeling. Look forward to the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'m glad you like it. Next chapter coming next week.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.03.19 - 08:42AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Very nice--my only nit is that Harry seems to give in really quickly about not being the one to blame for Sirius' death. I think he would have taken a little more convincing.

Anyway, greatly looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear