Search:

SIYE Time:7:07 on 30th May 2017

Reviews For Birds of a Feather

Reviewer: reddevilwine Signed Date: 2017.02.16 - 10:55AM Title: Chapter 18, Serious Conversations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Loving the story so far, really hope you pick it back up and update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope so too.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.26 - 08:55PM Title: Chapter 18, Serious Conversations

starstarstarstarstar

Nice ending, even though you left a lot hanging. I really enjoyed this story and look forward to checking out your other projects!

Author's Response: Well, it's not really ended there--we still have some story to go, it's just had to take a back seat for awhile. I hope to get back to writing it soon. Thanks!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.26 - 06:13PM Title: Chapter 17, Another Lineage Test

starstarstarstarstar

What to do next is indeed the question. However, I am concerned about the beginning of this chapter with Wormtail, Voldemort and Lucius.

Author's Response: We'll eventually see what's going on in the Bad Guys' Camp.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.26 - 05:57PM Title: Chapter 16, Including The Gratuitous Veela At The Cup, How Many Veela Were There?

starstarstarstarstar

Well, even though Ginny has a definite point, fortunately Harry is not actually her brother. Still, this is an overwhelming situation, and I have no doubt the sparks are about to fly, figuratively and perhaps even literally!

Author's Response: Of course, no one actually answered the question in this chapter's title...



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.26 - 05:33PM Title: Chapter 15, Sisterly Conversations

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, what a wonderful chapter! I am literally crying and must move on quickly to the next. Well done!

Author's Response: That's high praise indeed, thanks!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.26 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter 14, Identity

starstarstarstarstar

I really like Tex and Josette! Fluer is a good big sister to Harry, and I'm sure she will be to Ginny as well. Actually that relationship will be interesting to say the least. Her adopted brother with her biological sister!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my original characters--most people seem to not really care about them, and wish they weren't there.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.26 - 04:29PM Title: Chapter 13, Earth-shaking Revelation

starstarstarstarstar

Leave it to the Weasley twins to learn the identity of Harry Potter! The marauders map is truly brilliant. Now of course I'm eager to see how everyone handles the truth, as well as how and when the truth is revealed.

Author's Response: I've often thought the Marauder's Map was sadly underused.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.25 - 06:29AM Title: Chapter 12, The Next Day

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting conversation. I guess I am a bit surprised that the whole Mate situation hasn't been discussed, and that they talked about Fluer being Veela, but not Harry. I guess I am just eager!

Author's Response: Well, they really do have a lot to discuss, it'll take awhile to get everything out.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.25 - 06:02AM Title: Chapter 11, The First Evening

starstarstarstarstar

The interplay between the three girls at the end was wonderful. I am curious to see how quickly Ginny will learn what is really going on and that she has Veela heritage.

Author's Response: Thanks--I always wonder if I'm going all right writing girls' stories.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.24 - 08:36PM Title: Chapter 10, First Impressions

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry! Anyone would be intimidated by that many older brothers.

Author's Response: At least he's had a better backstory to give him a spine, no?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.24 - 08:14PM Title: Chapter 9, Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

I suppose Harry and Ginny have now bonded. It will be interesting to see the repercussions!

Author's Response: I would guess so!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.24 - 06:43AM Title: Chapter 8, Wand Shopping

starstarstarstarstar

Very neatly tied up! Amazing to think of them all being at Diagon Alley on the same day and missing each other by minutes.

Author's Response: Doesn't that always seem to be the case?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.24 - 06:31AM Title: Chapter 7, A Veela Goes to School

starstarstarstarstar

Well this chapter was full of surprises. What a Sorting!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.23 - 06:21AM Title: Chapter 6, Delacour Happenings

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoyed reading more about Veela from the perspective of mother and daughter. Now I am really curious about Harry and Ginny and how their magical educations will commence.

Author's Response: Young Fleur was fun to write--we always see her as the beautiful Veela girl, but miss that she had to grow up just like everyone else.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.22 - 08:45PM Title: Chapter 5, Weasleys Happen

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoying this story so much! Will Harry be attending Hogwarts or Beauxbatons? I am extremely curious!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.22 - 08:15PM Title: Chapter 4, Bloodlines

starstarstarstarstar

Love the interactions between the members of the Delacour family!

Author's Response: Thanks! I like seeing and writing happy families.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.22 - 07:37PM Title: Chapter 3, The Joining

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting how Ginny's appearance changed due to the adoption. I guess I wonder if she is still a Veela in any way. Curious to see what will happen next and when Albus will realize that Harry is gone from Privet Drive.

Author's Response: I like your thought process.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.22 - 07:20PM Title: Chapter 2, The Rescue

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, I didn't see that coming! So, Harry will be growing up as a Delacour? Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I figured it made for a fun parallel.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.22 - 07:11PM Title: Chapter 1, Weasley Children

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting beginning! I've never read anything like this previously. Still it's hard to imagine a blue eyed, blonde haired, Veela Ginny!

Author's Response: I thought to myself, "Are there any stories where Ginny has Veela ancestry?" and when I couldn't find any, I decided I needed to write one.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.18 - 09:54AM Title: Chapter 18, Serious Conversations

starstarstarstarstar

Lavender is truly brilliant in this chapter, maybe the best Lavender I've ever read about. I had to grin, when I read this Lavender / Ron scene under the head line serious conversations, lol. OK, it was kind of serious, but certainly funny, too.

Deep in her heart Ginny will always be a Weasley, not matter what.

There were people who suggested that you could end the story her? I wholeheartedly disagree.
There are still so many things I want to know. Will Fleur meet Bill? Will Harry's identity revealed in public? What are the consequences? What is Lucius planning under the guidance of his Dark Lord? Who will win the tournament? And, most importantly, where do Ginny and Harry go from there? (The order isn't a criteria for the priority since the last is obviously the most important.)

I truly hope that your writing passion as well as your real life will allow you to update soon. If I could make a wish for Christmas ....


Author's Response: Glad you liked Lavendar--I was worried she was coming across too cruel. And I hope to be able to write more on this soon, too. Thanks for all your great reviews!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear