Search:

SIYE Time:23:58 on 17th October 2017

Reviews For Finding Us

Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.01.21 - 05:11AM Title: Left Behind

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.01.21 - 05:01AM Title: Useless

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: mscyair Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 03:42PM Title: Useless

starstarstarstarstar

This is not a story, This is art. This is magic. This is absoulutly genius concept and together with your magnificent writing skills it is the only story I ever read that from the first chapter cause me to smile happily knowing that I am in love with it.
Thank you for this wonderful creation!!!

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: InwoodHP Signed Date: 2015.01.30 - 01:59AM Title: Happy

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely beautiful. Wonderful prose.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.09.14 - 05:42PM Title: Happy

I just re-read this - it is so well done. I love it. You really managed to capture the personalities of everyone. Your descriptions of the Burrow and Harry's breakdown were really spot on and so easy to picture. Very, very nice.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.06.14 - 03:28PM Title: Happy

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful story. Unusual, and one I'll definitely read again.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2013.11.18 - 01:29AM Title: Happy

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 03:12AM Title: Happy

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Hawk29 Signed Date: 2013.01.29 - 11:41PM Title: Happy

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this story. The switching viewpoints piecing together the whole story was brilliantly done. You did a good job of capturing emotions and pain and showing how each of the characters' moods and thoughts affected the other. Good work and thanks!



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2012.05.11 - 04:04AM Title: Happy

starstarstarstarstar

I read this story about once a year (three times now). I keep coming back to it because I enjoy it so much.

Thank you.



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2012.03.11 - 04:20PM Title: Happy

I just had to read this again. The first time was great and this time was wonderful. Sometimes the older stories really are the best.



Reviewer: dfpepper Signed Date: 2011.07.19 - 06:27PM Title: Happy

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: RedHeadGin Signed Date: 2011.03.08 - 01:06PM Title: Happy

starstarstarstarstar

Bravo, such a unique story telling about Harry/Ginny finding each other amidst the pain of losing one's magic. Clever plot & characterization. The H/G romance, the emotions they felt, captivates the reader. Well done!

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed this rather unique (for me) fic :)



Reviewer: RedHeadGin Signed Date: 2011.03.08 - 12:49PM Title: Magic

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow, great, Ginny's magic is back!



Reviewer: RedHeadGin Signed Date: 2011.03.08 - 12:18PM Title: Love Me

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter made me cry a bit ... for how deep they felt for each other, it's just beautifully written.

I so love this:

Harry nodded and whispered that he wanted her to stay. That he couldn’t let her go now. (It would probably kill him this time.) That she was his world. (And always had been.)



Reviewer: RedHeadGin Signed Date: 2011.03.08 - 12:03PM Title: Flying

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yey! Ginny's flying/ playing / laughing again. One happy moment at a time w/ Harry, and her family. Love this chapter.



Reviewer: RedHeadGin Signed Date: 2011.03.08 - 11:42AM Title: First Kiss

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yey! They kissed at last. The longing's too much, glad they gave in to their feelings :D



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2011.02.05 - 05:46PM Title: Happy

starstarstarstarstar

What a great story! Sweet, funny, cute, heart-breaking. And loved, loved, loved the writing style! Loved the asides! Wonderful story - going to read the rest of your stuff now!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed!



Reviewer: My Wicked Quill Signed Date: 2011.02.03 - 12:16AM Title: Happy

i must say, this is one of the most beautiful pieces i have ever read, of any kind of literature my entire life. the flow between both points of view was incredible. and i cried thorughout this fic, oh my how my heart was twisted and mangled but in the most tasteful way ever. we didn't witness any death, or anyone in real physical pain (other than the cut on ginny's hand) you know there was no declaration of how someone was going to kil themselves, it was all so quiet, and such deep depressed pain, that was just so real. nothing glitzy- dramatic, just real genuine pain, loneliness. the sadness in the writing was so thick but so beautifully done...man it was amazing.
I don't think i've ever felt so sad, yet happy while reading before (well i guess other than when i read the real harry potter series)
great job. wonderful. you could be a real author.
-my wicked quill

Author's Response: I enjoyed writing this one so much and I\'m glad you\'ve enjoyed reading it - just the way it was supposed to be read :D



Reviewer: Pilargirl Signed Date: 2010.07.22 - 07:54AM Title: Happy

starstarstarstarstar

Can't believe this is finished. Seriously, it went through so quickly, I can't belive I've read 19 chapter. Excelent job, I really enjoyed it.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear