Search:

SIYE Time:12:40 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For A Princely Sum

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.21 - 11:25AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderfully amusing story!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2013.02.14 - 09:58PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was precious! Thank you for the chuckle!


Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, thanks! -duke



Reviewer: Bear Signed Date: 2012.01.11 - 07:47AM Title: Chapter 1

Test Review

Author's Response: Test response.



Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.06.11 - 05:23PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! I enjoyed this story very, very much.

Author's Response: Thank you very very much!



Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.06.11 - 10:45AM Title: Chapter 1

Simply wonderful. I love the premiss. I was dying to read more, but I suppose this is the right point to finish it. I wish that the jinx would have required payments for previous infringements. I'm unsure if that is what you intended. Doing that would've been a right nightmare for the Daily Prophet, at least.

Author's Response: I'm not sure a retroactive copyright taboo would work--grandfather clauses bother me. But don't fear--you'll be able to read more in this universe eventually, as Princely Sum fits into a greater (meaning larger, not wonderfuler) story arc.



Reviewer: elizapi Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 04:31PM Title: Chapter 1

haha that was great!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Theresa Signed Date: 2010.08.29 - 12:08AM Title: Chapter 1

Not until the end did I realize it was his name he was copyrighting. Brilliant thinking on your part. J.

Author's Response: Oh good, I tried not to telegraph it. Thanks!



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2009.10.28 - 08:06AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a fun story and you kept me guessing until the end! I had to re-read the top of it when I was interrupted in reading for a while, because I kept thinking they'd said what they were talking about, but they hadn't! Good job!

Abraxan

Author's Response: It\'s nice when my plan works--I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2009.08.10 - 12:28PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

"After all, it's hard to stay calm when Egyptian fungal spores are mentioned in the same time-frame as Dragons can draw and quarter ANYONE! "

This is the most hilarious line in a completely enjoyable story! The mystery of what was to be copyrighted was intriguing....although I was fairly sure by mid-story.....and the H/G fluff --compounded by Fred/George banter-- was delightful. Well done!



Author's Response: Thank you, I\'m glad you enjoyed it--I had a good time coming up with Bill\'s and Charlie\'s mutterings. I\'m glad you liked the fluff in it--it seemed like an appropriate place in their relationship judging from the ending of Like a Queen. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Icanedo Signed Date: 2009.05.31 - 01:29AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: mwoo41 Signed Date: 2009.05.17 - 07:51PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2009.05.12 - 08:39PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Fun short story and nice revenge on the Prophet at the same time.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it, and thanks so much for reviewing.



Reviewer: Tarkas Signed Date: 2009.05.11 - 03:44AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, good one... I do hope you're continuing this, as I'd love to see more of the mayhem to be unleashed on the wizarding world by this lovely little piece of legal shenanigans. If nothing else, I expect Gringotts to have a problem with the money supply -- too few Knuts in circulation since so many have been used to pay the fines. Luckily, Harry and the goblins get along very well, and I'm sure he'd be prepared to help them deal with it.

The Daily Slander-- er, Prophet is going to have a wonderful time in the future, isn't it? They may be forced to come up with some kind of absurd name for Harry (or, rather, another such since 'the Boy-Who-Lived' is now under copyright) along the lines of the stupid euphemisms they use for Moldieshorts, which will make articles about both Harry and Tom even sillier than they already are. I foresee readers getting lost in a maze of gibberish because the paper can't use Harry's name and won't use Tommy-boy's.

Getting back to this story/chapter, you make nice use of the Barrie and Milne references, and there's a lot of potential in the other offices along that corridor. I hope you explore some of it. Once again, well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind comments, I\'m glad you enjoyed it. As I mentioned, this is in the same universe as Like a Queen, and I plan on doing a sixth-year, seventh-year, and perhaps eighth-year fic that would define this universe more fully. I\'m not sure how much more in-depth I\'ll write about the copyright issues, although rest assured that Minister Fudge will definitely be getting a wake-up call too. I liked the corridor of Goblin departments, and it\'d highly likely that we\'ll see that again too. Thanks again! Especially for reviewing!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.05.10 - 07:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant. Can't say anything else....just brilliant! LOL

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it and took time to tell me.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2009.05.10 - 06:22AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear