Search:

SIYE Time:21:40 on 16th October 2017

Reviews For I Choose You

Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2014.07.26 - 06:26AM Title: Chapter 10: Choosing and Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 09:44PM Title: Chapter 10: Choosing and Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

aaawwwwww. how sweet. i want to laugh and cry at the same time.

Author's Response: Thank you for all the reviews :) It was fun reliving the story through them as I got the email alerts. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 09:31PM Title: Chapter 9: Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

wow. good things really do come in small packages.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 09:13PM Title: Chapter 8: The Daily Prophet

starstarstarstarstar

i love wizard weddings.... a soul bond? no annujlments? wow. better than Muggles.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 08:54PM Title: Chapter 7: Teddy

starstarstarstarstar

poor little lad. of course he is going to be restless. i would too if my home was attacked.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 08:40PM Title: Chapter 6: Unexpected

starstarstarstarstar

oh dear.... honestly, an old lady and a baby? what cowards



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 08:31PM Title: Chapter 5: The Victory Ball part 1

they are all grown up in this chapter.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 08:23PM Title: Chapter 4: Strange Muggle Ways

starstarstarstarstar

love Teddy.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 07:57PM Title: Chapter 3: Love

Now this is what I call being married. LOL.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 07:51PM Title: Chapter 2: Mum

a woman after my own heart. pink .... yuk. love the hesitant couple in this chapter.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.09 - 07:44PM Title: Chapter 1: Scottish Summer Mornings

lol. you crack me up.



Reviewer: Russtopher Signed Date: 2012.05.30 - 09:08PM Title: Chapter 10: Choosing and Epilogue

starstarstar

Good story, interesting how they both handled the situation.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 09:21PM Title: Chapter 10: Choosing and Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

This is such a sweet chapter. First their feeling of loss when Teddy was returned and then that lovely scene between the two of them. Everything may have happened without planning but it doesn't mean it any less important, worthwhile or just plain right....they are perfect for each other:)

I'm sorry it sounds like you've reached the end of the road with fan fiction. I've so much enjoyed reading your stories over the past years. I think I first discovered your work on another site. I will take time to look through all your work and carefully check for any I have missed....and there is bound to be some I'd like to re-read:)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 9: Quidditch

starstarstarstarstar

It must be difficult for Ginny to accept all these gifts and not worry about the amount of money being spent...and I'm not surprised at her mum's reaction so I'm glad Harry backed her up by saying he had to make her let him purchase the items Molly obviously agreed with Harry that Ginny needed an engagement ring. I like the ring they chose...I too have very small hands and fingers and anything remotely big looks ridiculous on me! George's reaction when he was told that Ginny tried to talk Harry out of buying a broom made me smile! As did Mrs Weasley's horrified reaction to ginny's cheeky "if you're really good" made me giggle...reminded me of my own mum!

Ginny's genuine surprise at getting to try out for the actual team was brilliant:)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 08:39PM Title: Chapter 8: The Daily Prophet

starstarstarstarstar

What an article. At least she acknowledged Ginny as harry's long time girlfriend and didn't bring Hermione up! Can wizarding newspapers be sued like muggle ones for libel, slanderous comments and defamatin of character! I'm sure they have a case for all three!

Loved Harry's hopeful question..."It will stop?"

It can only be good that they are being so honest with each other.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 08:17PM Title: Chapter 7: Teddy

starstarstarstarstar

This was a very good advertisement for how hard work babies can be, I did get huge amusement from the though of Kreacher helping to work out how to change the babies nappy without removing him from the carrier:)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 08:05PM Title: Chapter 6: Unexpected

starstarstarstarstar

Waiting is the worst....

I think Ginny made te best and correct descision by going to Grimauld Place as Harry asked..she ended up being where she was needed...



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 07:57PM Title: Chapter 5: The Victory Ball part 1

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad this ball was better than the last one....I was trying to remember Harry's exact words to Krum at the wedding...obviously had an effect, lol!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 07:44PM Title: Chapter 4: Strange Muggle Ways

starstarstarstarstar

Some lovely visuals of them with Teddy. They are finding their feet and have a long way to go.

I'm not sure whether to feel insulted or not, as a muggle....I would never choose to have a baby anywhere but a hospital. And I have a problem/issue with not telling mums to be that not all of us have this super feeling of love when we give birth....doesn't mean there is anything wrong if it doesn't happen that instant...

Author's Response: It just is what it is... right, wrong or purple. I make no judgment call on that (anymore). When I wrote this, I did. But it was an overreaction and a huge amount of compensation for other things that went horribly wrong in my life. The super duper fall flat on your face in love is a reaction of the body to the intense amount of pain. Women have the biggest endorphin rush of their life when they go through a fully natural labor (or most do anyway). When augmentation, surgery or painkillers come into it, it messes with that feeling. I looked at my first son through a drug induced haze and thought "wow, a baby. You can leave him in the nursery." When I had my second I had a botched epidural that nearly killed me and so when I had him it was a lot more natural and I fell hard for him at first sight. I couldn't stop staring at him and he was not a cute baby! My first kid was adorable. Do I love my second more than my first? No. But I had to work really hard to build that attachment and I felt a lot of guilt over it. I was young. I didn't bother to get educated beyond experienced friends saying "get the epidural" and "you don't want a water birth! That's nasty!". No one ever said "these are the benefits of a natural childbirth. Read up on it before deciding" and no one ever said "the hospital you're delivering in doesn't *do* natural births". Home births can be just as safe, if not safer, for women who are healthy and close to a hospital. At home no one has an infectious disease and my own nephew got a nasty infection while in the nursery that he'd have never gotten at home. It's a personal call. It doesn't make one a great idea over the other. I leave this chapter the way it is because I want women and girls who didn't know anything about home birth to think "lemme look into that and make an informed decision" and also cause it would have been insane for Tonks for have had Teddy at St Mungo's since they were in probably in hiding. It makes sense to me that home birth is the norm for witches. But do I care what women choose? No. I just want them to know they have a choice.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.20 - 07:20PM Title: Chapter 3: Love

starstarstarstarstar

It must be really weird for them...cant imagine anything like it.

I'm glad the buys didn't give Harry a hard time and that was good advice from Bill. On the whole I think they've been lucky not to have had anyone angry at them. Molly said that Percy was due soon, but no mention of him in this chapter. I would have thougt he'd have had a thing or two to say about iresponsible behaviour!!!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear