Search:

SIYE Time:23:55 on 17th October 2017


Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2010.04.18 - 05:14AM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoyed your story, a most outstanding read. Thanks for writing it.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2009.07.15 - 11:28PM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

Sorry about that. I thought I'd seen your name listed for judging one of my old challenge entries, only to see that I was wrong and that it was someone with a similar name. Actually, you did read one of my stories once, but it wasn't for a challenge.

Once again, sorry for the confusion.



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2009.07.14 - 03:12PM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

interesting idea



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2009.07.12 - 12:40PM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

Good story. I liked the idea that the trio + Ginny mingled in the muggle word. I just read the story for judging. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: They aren\'t mingling in the muggle world, exactly. Sure, they go to Hollywood, but the film is made by wizards and squibs (the latter are the ones who work with the cameras and the directing), so no muggles around. Hope that my story was the best for you!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2009.07.10 - 03:34PM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

starstarstarstar

I was hoping someone would utilize this parody. The idea of Harry, Ginny and friends interacting with the actors has always fascinated me, and your approach is so outlandish, it left me in stitches. I can actually picture Ron being the one to get them in that situation in the first place, and Hermione’s response was perfectly appropriate. I can almost picture the second film in the series. Good job, and thanks—Eric.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2009.07.08 - 03:32AM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

starstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

I've seen your name listed as a judge in some of the previous competitions. So it's good to see that you've finally written your own entry.

About your cliches: you've definitely included yourself as a Mary Sue -- or should I say, Gary Stu, the male equivalent -- as an actor for Harry. You included Sovran's names as well, as well as the names of several other authors -- including my name? So where did that name "Jimmy" for Ron's actor come from, anyway? LOL!

"I am your father"? I've seen the cliche "blood bonding" mentioned in many fics, but usually in reference to the trio, not the Marauders -- so that actually is original, not a cliche. Of course, the H/G bonding is an overused cliche -- but the way you do it is hilarious. LOL! I wish you had been able to keep the Blaise Zabini cliche -- and I read "Brave New World" in school, so I remember "freemartins."

Overall, good job. I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: I was a judge? When and where? That\'s the 1st news I\'ve had about it! - My cliches: I had to put myself in the story, and I look like Harry Potter, so I decided to have myself as the actor playing Harry Potter. Jimmy comes from a parody done here in Spain about Harry Potter with Spanish actors, and the one playing Ron was called Jimmy and was dark-skinned. The \"I am your father\", possibly said by Voldemort is certainly like in Star Wars (the protagonist\'s main enemy says he is his father). Blood bonding is still a cliché, and it was needed to have Harry\'s grandfather as Sirius\' father. As for Blaise Zabini, I didn\'t know how to introduce him/her, because s/he doesn\'t appear much in the books and wouldn\'t have much of a presence in the film.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.06.11 - 04:33PM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

starstarstarstar

Great use of the word "quashing"!



Reviewer: winterchild87 Signed Date: 2009.06.11 - 07:52AM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

starstarstarstar

Clever interpretation of Dark!Ron....lateral thinking, I like it =) ... overall, a very Mary-Sue story. I still can't believe I actually decided to read the challenge fics, because I generally detest Mary-Sue and cliched stories (those that are blindingly obvious)...but I make an exception for satire and fics that generally poke a lot of fun at the *really* bad cliches. I loved that you had Ginny referred to as "Cyril" due to a handwriting misinterpretation, rather than just randomly shoving it in somewhere. Overall, I personally think that you have a great submission to the challenge. (Unfortunately I don't have any powers...so this review is the closest thing to a prize that I can personally give to you!) =o)

Author's Response: Dark!Ron: I didn\'t have the foggiest idea of how to put a Ron that does Dark Magic, so I decided to have a dark-skinned boy playing Ron. After all, that should fulfill the requirements. Cyril: It was always the plan. After all, the Weasleys have had their names incorrectly written in the press many times, so I just put it as a badly-written name. Thank you for your support, and I hope to get a good prize (it would be my first).



Reviewer: sark Signed Date: 2009.06.05 - 09:25PM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Haha, what a perfectly annoying example of a mary-sue; well done!



Reviewer: harrypotterspirit Signed Date: 2009.06.05 - 02:37PM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

This was a difficult and your attempt was cute. With this out of your system I am crossing my fingers that inspiration will hit for Prodigy.



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2009.06.05 - 11:00AM Title: The Evil Beneath Loch Hog

SNORT




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear