Search:

SIYE Time:9:36 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For Personal Fireworks

Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.03.13 - 10:02AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a lovely unusual little story. I'm very glad it popped up on the completed reads section to tempt me.

Author's Response: Thank you! I enjoyed writing this, although it seems to be one of my least-popular ones.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2012.11.30 - 08:42PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm really glad I came across this one-shot. It was so sweet and touching. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's not one of the ones people seem to like as much, so it's good to hear from a happy reader.



Reviewer: Intersectual Tension Signed Date: 2010.04.01 - 03:44AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2010.01.25 - 10:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2009.10.28 - 08:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was certainly different! Sweet and tender and yet hinting at the terror he went through at times. Best of all, it has a most satisfactory ending. Wonderfully creative thinking - thanks for writing it!

Abraxan

Author's Response: Curiously, this was one of my favorites to write--short and sweet, and it pretty much came out fully-formed. Thanks for your comments, they are very much appreciated.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2009.08.10 - 11:26AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Very creative use of a specific phenomenon to chronicle Harry's life.....the titles are child-like and self-explanatory and the evolutions of the categories lent an unwritten story element to this piece. Well done!

Author's Response: I am glad that the progression of fireworks\' titles worked like it did--I tried to get them to be representative of Harry\'s life. Thanks!



Reviewer: MySweetNothings Signed Date: 2009.08.09 - 02:11PM Title: Chapter 1

This was a great story, and remains perfect as a oneshot. The naming scheme was a little weird, but it kinda fit in with the idea. This is definitely one of my faves.

Author's Response: Thank you, I\'m glad you enjoyed it. I\'m not convinced the name is perfect either, but I don\'t think it detracts.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2009.08.08 - 06:30PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2009.08.08 - 02:05PM Title: Chapter 1

i can see harry oding that as a way to keep sane but then again they do get to be a problem once u get married./..kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, my guess is he stopped keeping track. Thanks for reviewing!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear