Search:

SIYE Time:10:39 on 18th July 2018


Reviewer: Bee_Black Signed Date: 2018.05.27 - 08:09PM Title: The Whitest Lie

Can you help a restless Heart and answer when we are getting an update?



Reviewer: Makesmybihearthappy Signed Date: 2018.02.13 - 03:14AM Title: The Whitest Lie

I hate to be ~that reviewer~ but I just checked back in with your story and I'm so sad to see no new chapter. Don't want to be pushy, but any chance you think you'll update this year? I'm so excited I could burst! Anyways, keep up being awesome!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2018.02.07 - 05:48PM Title: The Whitest Lie

We're definitely "not fussy!"



Reviewer: Greefs Signed Date: 2017.10.27 - 12:16PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarstarstar

Every other year I get the urge to read some fan fiction again and what is really funny is that I tend to read stories again and realize midway that I have already read it. Yours stood out because I instantly remembered it. If you find the time it would be awesome to read a new chapter.



Reviewer: ykirirn Signed Date: 2017.10.24 - 10:21AM Title: The Whitest Lie

Excellent story! I'm willing to read more, I have been following this story almos since the begging, I hope we can see a new chapter soon. Continue the good job



Reviewer: ykirirn Signed Date: 2017.10.24 - 10:21AM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent story! I'm willing to read more, I have been following this story almos since the begging, I hope we can see a new chapter soon. Continue the good job



Reviewer: Makesmybihearthappy Signed Date: 2017.09.02 - 12:34AM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstarstar

WOW! I just binged this in a matter of a few days and honestly all I can say is WOW. I enjoyed this so much, really engaging and unique from other stories of this type I've read. That talk scene had me on the edge of my seat and the last chapter was touching. I can't believe that this sotry doesn't have my reviews, it deserves it!! Can't wait for a update, I hope this hasn't been abandoned because it's incredible!!!!1

Author's Response: It's definitely not abandoned! Just having trouble finding time to write. It's been happening in short spurts here and there. I'm hoping it won't be too long now.



Reviewer: Ginnys twin Signed Date: 2017.02.06 - 05:37PM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstarstar

OH MY GODRIC! I have finally got around to catching up with the last few chapters of this book and please tell me you aren't leaving it there! I need to know what happens next! Is Harry's back ok? Does Sophie get that Jackson is her brother now? Will Ginny and Harry ever start getting along again? Does Ginny still love Harry? I'm pretty sure Harry still loves ginny from his conversation/argument with Ginny but is that correct? Will Jackson and Harry become close? Will Harry spend any more time getting to know Teddy? And what about Harry's talk with Remus, how's that going to go? And will Maria and Steve ever find out about everything that's happened/is happening?
Please continue so that I can find out some of these questions!!!
I love this story so much, I'd completely forgotten how amazing your writing is!
Either way, thank you for creating and sharing such an amazing story with us all!
Thanks again,
Ginny's Twin
Xxxxx

Author's Response: All of those questions will be answered in time, I promise! I've just had so many real-life things come up in the past months that my writing time has been pretty scattered. I'm hoping for something up by the end of March. Thanks!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.01.08 - 01:23AM Title: The Whitest Lie

With typical notadryeye magic, you manage to imbue a rather simple, transitional chapter with a huge amount of emotional subtext. How thoroughly the five most important females in his life fill every crevice of this chapter...

A wonderful Maria/Molly juxtaposition! [I do hope we're gifted with a scene or two of them before you wrap this project! (As long as I'm wishing, I'll happily plant a seed for a Ginny/Maria scene as well.)]

...and, naturally, you do not waste the opportunity to serve us some pitch-perfect Sophie either...which you do extraordinarily well.

We readers of course are wondering when these characters' alchemy may soften Ginny's heart a bit. When she'll be able to take a step back from the pain of her own grief and sense of betrayal...and remember that she is looking at the actions of a teenager, a child of abuse who was simultaneously likely terrified by his choices yet utterly brave in executing them?

Guess we'll see...

Thank you



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.01.08 - 12:40AM Title: The Whitest Lie

With typical notadryeye magic, you manage to imbue a rather simple, transitional chapter with a lot of emotional subtext. The five most important females in his life thoroughly fill every crevice of this chapter.

A wonderful Maria/Molly juxtaposition! [I do hope we're gifted with a scene or two of them before you wrap this project! (As long as I'm wishing, I'll happily plant a seed for a Ginny/Maria scene as well.)]

...and, naturally, you do not waste the opportunity to serve us some pitch-perfect Sophie either...which you do extraordinarily well.

We readers of course are wondering when the alchemy of the many good folk gathered here might soften Ginny's heart a bit. When might she be able to step outside the hurt of her own real grief and sense of betrayal and remember that she's looking at the actions of a teenager...one shaped by abuse and a clearly "unfair" fate...one who was most likely terrified by the choices he was making while nevertheless being profoundly courageous in seeing them through?

Guess we will see...

Many thanks!



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2017.01.01 - 02:15AM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Lemonpomtart Signed Date: 2016.12.30 - 04:12AM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstarstar

Oh man! I was reading this straight through and then bam! No more chapters! Such a good story, I'm really loving it. I hope to see a update soon, I can't get this story out of my head!! Thanks again!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.11.13 - 11:48PM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstarstar

Wow...such a rich chapter! Hope we get to view what unfolds for Ginny after Harry leaves.

Am also wondering if Harry is going to see healers in the magical world at some point for any lingering damage from that early trauma.

Thanks again...



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.11.13 - 11:17PM Title: Objectivist On Fire

Am being reminded of what a rich bit of storytelling this chapter is.

Thank you for how good your offering continues to be!



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2016.11.09 - 04:48PM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstar




FRESHWATER: Before I answer you question and expound on the how’s and whys of Ginny’s actions, thoughts and maybe even miss-deeds I would like to venture my guesstimation as to just WHO the mysterious visitor is who apparently sat on Harry’s bed. My first thought was ‘Jackson’ -but- sitting on the side of the bed is so more the caring actions of a woman. The bed ‘moving slightly” suggest a person small in stature. Just who does that description fit?? OK I hedged my bet. The few facts point to a female slight of build but Jackson is a logical choice???

As for the source of Ginny’s anger your conclusion is certainly valid. She certainly feels betrayed, excluded and lied to. Sadly most of her thoughts and reactions were all about ‘her’. Chapter 11 and a quote from Ginny shows that she does not fully comprehend the enormity of Harry’s decision on the big picture. Harry’s sacrifice was for the Common Good. The entirety of the Wizzarding World.

“Why?” Ginny breathed out as she caught the eye of one of the curious photo Harry’s looking up at her. “Why did you do this to us?”

She may think ‘us’ but mostly her thoughts are about how his actions impacted her life. Not a flaw necessarily but the reality of human nature. She, in her present correlation to Harry, is still that heart broken, devastated and very pregnant young girl; a teenager on that fateful day. Still not truly aware that Harry’s actions are that of a noble, incredibly brave warrior that for her and their world will give “That last Full Measure of Devotion”.

She cannot separate Harry from Evan and cruelly attacks Harry for Evans failures. I fear that Evens tattoos will further cloud Ginny’s ability to separate the two personalities.
Ginny acknowledges Harry’s pain, suffering and truly heroic deed but it was not untill the end of Chapter 19 that this new realty that Harry just revealed to her may have invalidated the basis for much of her anger.


“Ginny’s mind was reeling and the words of their conversation ricocheting around her brain at rapid speed. She still wanted to be angry, to rage and to hold him accountable for the consequences his choices had thrust upon her own life.
But why did she suddenly feel as though in all her anger--she’d gotten some things very wrong about all of this?”
It bears repeating.
“But why did she suddenly feel as though in all her anger--she’d gotten some things very wrong about all of this?”.

He returned to London at first opportunity to find her. He did find her. Apparently a happy wife and mother. ‘Happy’ is what he most wanted for her. Once again, as he saw it, he put her best interest first -and returned to America much sadder. Prepared to live out his life without her. Sacrifice. Altruistic Love at its zenith. Ginny has got to become aware of the depth of his abiding love. She has got to "Walk a mile in his moccasins" and he in hers.

Now I quote from your comments.
“Ginny has no need to "imagine" what Harry's actions/choices denied her: She's been living with the absence of those things for 18 years.”

If she has been living with the ‘absence’ of those things then those things do not exist now, nor did they ever. The only reality she can grasp is that Harry made a choice, a warriors choice, with out her input and now he was gone and her son has no father. That she has been denied this is an absolute. Anything else she thinks she may have lost is a wish, an illusion; at best a probability. IF Harry had made another choice and IF this or that had happened than there is a probability that this or that may happen. This is not a tussle of semantics or speculative reasoning. It either is or isn’t.

Referring to Ginny as narcissistic may have been a bit harsh because she is not egotistical or self absorbed or self important. She is very attractive (“Even Blaisé Zabinni thinks so.”) smart and popular (“To popular for her own good,” per Ron). She is the only daughter and sister in a house full of men and boys. She is the darling daughter and adored little sister and she most certainly knew hew to use that to her advantage at an early age. My daughters and grand daughters certainly know how to use this, Couple this with her looks, personality, intelligence and the fact that she was Harry Potters girl friend of course this would make her narcissistic . Poor little Ginny Weasley was now something special. In her sub conscious she was aware of this. It certainly was not all pervasive but it was there and it made her become the leader in the DA she became.
DD7



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 10:20AM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstarstar

To DoubleDeuce: You make some excellent points....I, too, winced when Ginny made that comment ("...that's not love.") But I have to disagree with part of your conclusion regarding "what she imagines that he denied her" (may not be an exact quote...I'm on another page now). Ginny has no need to "imagine" what Harry's actions/choices denied her: she's been living with the absence of those things for 18 years....you can't persuade someone out of what they have experienced. At the same time, she is too involved in her own pain to be able to "hear" about Harry's pain and loss from those same choices and those 18 years. Finally, having just reread the previous chapter before this most recent one, I feel that Ginny is not as focused on what she's been "denied", as she has a sense of betrayal that she was not told of Harry's plans. What do you think?



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2016.11.05 - 08:51PM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.04 - 08:25PM Title: The Whitest Lie

Oh boy now who is coming in to see him....well im glad ginny is not there at the moment and she was allowed to say her peace, but so did molly in a way, and she is the one to show harry the light that they all need....as for the smiths nice to see they are still there for harry...kutgw



Reviewer: sockless Signed Date: 2016.11.04 - 01:29PM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstarstar

Oh,what a place to leave it! Thanks for the update! Looking forward to more!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.04 - 01:11PM Title: The Whitest Lie

starstarstarstarstar

Good to see an update on this fascinating story. Being of decrepit mind, when a few weeks or more have gone since the last chapter, I have to catch up by reading a bit of the previous work and checking the reviews. You certainly have brought these characters to life for your fans and we are all waiting for the plot to sort itself out with our tongues hanging out. Great story telling.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear