Search:

SIYE Time:12:34 on 20th July 2017

Reviews For Christmas Biscuits

Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2017.05.05 - 12:49PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is lovely. Thanks for putting together a really nice story and giving us another glimpse of the Marauders.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 03:56AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

This is a good story

I found you a interesting author, I planning read all your storys

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you are enjoying my stories.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 03:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: GinnyP7 Signed Date: 2013.12.15 - 11:50PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love this story especially the parts where Harry is a baby. But it's really one chapter, isn't it? On my computer, Chapter 1 is exactly the same as Chapter 2.

Author's Response: Thanks! There are minor differences in the chapters. I cleaned it up and edited it for submission on another site and wanted to post the newer version. The biggest difference is I took out the section about Remus being a chocoholic and added more about Harry's parents. I'm glad you enjoyed the story and the glimpse into Harry's past.



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2013.12.09 - 03:06PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

I definitely caught Mrs Brennus in a grumpy mood when I asked her about baking biscuits at Christmas. It's the chocolate withdrawal, you know, it's driving her insane. Anyway, super cute story and I can't believe there are only two other reviews. What's wrong with you people? Never mind, I'm sure your next chapter will bring the reviews flooding in.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry for upsetting Mrs Brennus when she was in chocolate withdrawal - I did apology to her in my author's note.

Author's Response: Oops apparently I can't spell. I meant apologize.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2013.12.09 - 10:11AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Family traditions always mean the most at this time of year. I'm glad you shared this particular missing moment story with us. It reminds me that I need to make some Christmas biscuits with my son. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I always enjoy baking this time of year with my children, so that's rather what sparked the story.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.12.06 - 09:26PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Somehow I have never read the first chapter of this, but thought I'd start with the second. I loved it, and have to admit I got a little teary-eyed. Great job and thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had fun writing it :)



Reviewer: ladymblack Signed Date: 2013.12.06 - 06:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I'm sure I loved this when it was originally published and I still do! It's really a lovely story and my own eyes are prickly. Thank you so much for finishing it. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: hpfanginnypotter Signed Date: 2012.02.28 - 12:51AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: butterfly Signed Date: 2011.01.16 - 03:49AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: NYC10016 Signed Date: 2010.12.30 - 08:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

this lovely wonderful h&g holz fanfic featuring potter grandparents, sirius and remus as well as james & lily totally made holz 2010 enchanting! happy holz & all the best 2011 from gotham! =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hope you have a Happy New Year!



Reviewer: kuruni Signed Date: 2010.04.08 - 07:36AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

Christmas and Easter are gone but this story was still a lovely read. Thank you :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2010.01.11 - 11:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: harry_Ginny16 Signed Date: 2010.01.09 - 10:49PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

aww thats so sweet

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: NES85 Signed Date: 2010.01.02 - 08:52PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very, very sweet; loved it :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2009.12.31 - 04:45PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

lots of fluff but a good story for Christmas

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2009.12.31 - 03:30PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

A beautifully crafted story! I only had a moment of confusion as to how Sirius went to the grocer's with Harry; you might want to clarify how he went there (Apparated, walked, strolled, whatever...) other than by his motorbike.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think at one point I had Harry in a pram, but cut that part.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2009.12.30 - 11:03AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That's sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2009.12.29 - 06:37PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Just lovely. I wondered if Harry had taken any notice of Ginny, you know as a girl, during that year. Now we know.

Author's Response: Thanks! I always thought he started to see her during that year :)



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2009.12.29 - 07:10AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Nice story about moments which could have happened. I like Harry's casual acceptance of wanting to know if he likes gingerbread. Very enjoyable. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear