Search:

SIYE Time:21:55 on 22nd July 2018


Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2010.04.08 - 06:57PM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

starstarstarstarhalf-star

My only complaint is that it was too short (I know, I know, you've got a lot on you plate, but that doesn't mean I can't wish for more). I'm enjoying your story! Look forward to the next installment. - Mike

Author's Response: That next chapter should be quite a bit longer as it\'s about Harry\'s role in the war. ~ Hannah



Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2010.04.08 - 06:45PM Title: Chapter 1: First Meeting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice start to the story. I like the premise that Harry's not famous, that's a nice twist. I also like that this is from Ginny's perspective. Look forward to reading more! - M

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: st122 Signed Date: 2010.04.08 - 11:33AM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Zanthus Signed Date: 2010.04.08 - 05:12AM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

starstarstarstarhalf-star

He's a fast mover, ol' Harry. Sweet chapter. Will be interesting to see how Ginny handles Molly & Harry handles the rest. Enjoy.
Z

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: hermione19 Signed Date: 2010.04.07 - 09:29PM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story!!!!!!!!! I love the whole mix where Harry isn't famous and everything. It's a nice twist. I can't wait for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: I\'m glad you like it. We\'ll be finding out about Harry in the next chapter.



Reviewer: Potterfan922 Signed Date: 2010.04.07 - 08:25PM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute story!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2010.04.07 - 07:12PM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

starstarstarstar

Nice and sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: DAVIDT Signed Date: 2010.04.07 - 09:36AM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

Nice start to a different type of story. i just put your story on to my favorite list so can read the updates ASAP. Looking forward to reading what Harrys role was in the war.

Author's Response: Thanks, we\'ll be finding out about Harry in chapter 3.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.04.07 - 05:42AM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

i think they need time and dinner away from everyone and allowed time to allow it to happen...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Phx tears Signed Date: 2010.04.07 - 03:28AM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

starstarstarhalf-star

Good job, this chapter was much better than the last (writing wise). You're still making a few mistakes here and there - you switched back and forth between past and present tense in the last paragraph but kept a consistent flow of past tense through out the majority of the chapter. A few of your sentences sound awkward, or not really your sentences, just particular phrases.
e.g. you wrote -
“Well, I’m glad you did ask me,” I smiled.
a better choice is -
"Well, I'm glad you asked me," I smiled.
nobody talks like that if you think about it..unless you meant to stress the "did"..then you can totally disregard my correction :) I suggest you italicize any words you want to stress (if that is indeed what you meant to do here) so us poor readers will understand what you're trying to convey/not drone on and on about how your sentences confuse them ;)

Much better on this chapter, as I said. However I think you can improve much more. Try to especially pay attention to describing scenes/feelings and writing out what Ginny's observing i.e. When Harry didn't want to talk about the war, say something more about his facial expression or perhaps describe a gesture/his body language - maybe he began to fidget? Give some more on Ginny - how's she feel about Harry? What are her thoughts when they're walking together? What she noticing about him from their conversations? etc. etc. This may be a difficult thing to do, but it's worth trying/giving your attention to so you can improve and write a great story worthy to be hailed in the HP Universe. =P

That's all for now. (I bet you're relieved!)
Good job,
Pt

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review and point out those things, and I\'m glad I\'ve improved some with this chapter. :) I\'ll go back and change that sentence and the tense in the last paragraph - I must have missed those when I submitted it. We\'ll be finding out why Harry didn\'t want to talk about the war in the next chapter and I\'ll try to work more on describing things in the next chapter. ~ Hannah



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.04.07 - 01:21AM Title: Chapter 1: First Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.04.07 - 01:20AM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2010.04.06 - 11:39PM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter... I am glad the date went well... Looking forward to seeing what happens and how Harry handles meeting Ginny's family which I am sure will happen :)

Author's Response: That will definatly be happeinging soon. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: BrutallyHonest Signed Date: 2010.04.06 - 11:33PM Title: Chapter 2: A Memorable Date

starstarstarhalf-star

aww cute! please DO update before your exams next month, and hopefully with a longer chapter! lets get even more cuteness, closeness, and passion up in her'!!

Author's Response: I\'ll see what I can do!



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2010.04.05 - 03:18PM Title: Chapter 1: First Meeting

starstarstarstar

Interesting start... Looking forward to seeing what happens... The fact that she told Harry that she had six older brothers and he still wanted to see her again is a good sign :).

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'ve submitted chapter 2 so it should be up soon.



Reviewer: Zanthus Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 09:15PM Title: Chapter 1: First Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

Like the unknown HP idea. Will be following with interest. Enjoy.
Z

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: BrutallyHonest Signed Date: 2010.01.10 - 02:54PM Title: Chapter 1: First Meeting

starstarstarstar

oooo please update soon! this is a really interesting and hope it doesnt get abandoned. however, how does ginny not know who harry potter is?

Author's Response: I won\'t be abandoning this story and I\'ve already written several chapters. Ginny doesn\'t know wh Harry is because he isn\'t famous in this story. There was still and war and his parents were still killed by Voldmort but that\'s all I can say for now. More will be explained in later chapters. Thanks for taking the time to review. ~ Hannah



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.01.08 - 08:56PM Title: Chapter 1: First Meeting

Fun how harry is talking to a girl and that he can make it work and ginny can talk with out thinking about the harry potter....kutgw

Author's Response: No one knows who Harry is as they\'ve never heard of Harry Potter before. More will be explained soon. Thanks for the review. ~ Hannah



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2010.01.08 - 04:52PM Title: Chapter 1: First Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

Great start. So the Wizarding world has no idea who Harry Potter is??? VERY interesting premise.

Darian

Author's Response: Nope, the name \"Harry Potter\" means nothing. More will be explained soon. Thanks for the review. ~ Hannah



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2010.01.08 - 11:58AM Title: Chapter 1: First Meeting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love this!

Update soon, please"!

Author's Response: Will do!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear