Search:

SIYE Time:21:59 on 22nd July 2018

Reviews For Shared Encounters

Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.11.23 - 02:59AM Title: Chapter 4: Not Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Come back? :)

Author's Response: I'd love to get back to writing this story, but real life has kind of taken over. That said, I've been working on some of my others so *maybe* I'll get round to it after xmas. Thanks for reading :)



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.06.02 - 04:06PM Title: Chapter 4: Not Fair

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: XxHinnyxX Signed Date: 2013.05.19 - 09:40PM Title: Chapter 4: Not Fair

Love it! Please update! I give an 8 1/2

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll try! :)



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2013.05.18 - 11:33AM Title: Chapter 4: Not Fair

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm enjoying this so far. I'm assuming the Yule Ball is coming soon. Will Harry aske Ginny or is he stuck with someone else? I'm kind of up in the air about that for my story. Guess we'll see which way he goes in yours soon.

Author's Response: It's been such a long time since I updated this there were that many cobwebs and spiders that I had to drag Ron back kicking and screaming, so I'll try to update soon to keep them at bay this time. Thanks for the reviews, and Iook forward to reading your story when you post. :)



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2013.05.18 - 11:26AM Title: Chapter 3: Beginnings

starstarstarstarhalf-star

okay, now there's starting to be differences between our stories. I have Ginny taking a more active role in activities. for a minute there I was afraid I would have to rewrite mine. off to the next chapter

Author's Response: Glad I haven't made you do that! :)



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2013.05.18 - 11:20AM Title: Chapter 2: Friends

starstarstarstarhalf-star

okay, I think I need to start practicing Occlumency as I have something similar as far as Ron's reaction in my own story. ;) Off to the next chapter.

Author's Response: lol :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.05.18 - 09:19AM Title: Chapter 4: Not Fair

Not sure where we are going in story it has been so long sine you updated...kutgw and try to update again soon

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that - life got in the way. I'll try to update again soon...I had to drag Ron back to this one kicking and screaming because of all the spiders and cobwebs. :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.05.17 - 04:37PM Title: Chapter 3: Beginnings

starstarstarstar

Nice, but feels kind of like a filler. Not much different from canon.

Author's Response: Yeah, it kind of is...it's been so long since I updated, but things start to differ from canon next chapter. :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.05.17 - 04:33PM Title: Chapter 2: Friends

starstarstarstar

I really like that they are becoming friends so early. Ginny is coming across as a bit too smart. The Fidelius Charm is supposed to be difficult and rare enough that Flitwick had to explain it to a bunch of educated adults, but a twelve year old knows about it? Just seemed a bit out of place. I'm glad that she was able to calm Ron down.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out. Looking back now I realise I shouldn't done it like that, but I just didn't want to have Harry launch into an explanation of the Fidelius and wanted someone to point out to Harry that he didn't need to immediatly think Sirius was guilty. I can never really get my head round the way that sometimes people jump to conclusions so quickly just because of what they've heard. Thanks for the review. :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.05.17 - 02:40PM Title: Chapter 4: Not Fair

starstarstarstar

Easy reading, but I look forward to a bit more originality in the plot.

Author's Response: Thank you. Things start to differ more from canon in the next chapter.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 12:55PM Title: Chapter 1: The Start of Something New

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Have you been in my head? I've just started writing something similar. It'll be interesting to see how your story goes.

Author's Response: Nope, have you just been in my head though, as I've just uploaded chapter four :)



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.03.30 - 02:09AM Title: Chapter 3: Beginnings

starstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars :)



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2010.04.05 - 04:15AM Title: Chapter 3: Beginnings

starstarstarstar

I always love stories that are told from Ginny's pov.

Interesting to see Ginny ended up with Harry and Ron and Hermione instead of with the Twins.

Looking forward to more.


Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter was more of an inbetween chapter and I didn\'t want Ginny to be excluded.



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2010.04.04 - 06:23AM Title: Chapter 3: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

It's nice to see a story where Harry doesn't just ignire Ginny until 5th. year.

Author's Response: Thank you, my thoughts exactly.



Reviewer: Potterfan922 Signed Date: 2010.04.03 - 08:30PM Title: Chapter 3: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

I like your story so far. I love how it's told by a young Ginny's point of view. If only she was able to talk to Harry like this when she was younger.

Author's Response: Thank you! We\'ll just have to see where it takes them in future chapters. :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.04.03 - 01:37PM Title: Chapter 3: Beginnings

harry dose not find trouble trouble finds harry and with it ginny hermione and ron as well...kutgw

Author's Response: Very true. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2010.04.03 - 11:09AM Title: Chapter 3: Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

I like how you have the H/G relationship proceeding. I also like how you don't spend too much time rehashing canon events and concentrate on what is the core of your story. I expect some more changes from canon as your story continues and am looking forward to it. I know how tough it is to write a story. That's why I don't publish much as I want to have it finished before I start. Otherwise, I know that my postings would be very irregular. So now my problem is finishing stories - someday....

Author's Response: Thank you! This chapter wasn\'t really essential bu I wrote it so that there wasn\'t a huge gap between the events. I\'ll be moving more from canon is the next chapters. Good luck with your writing too. :)



Reviewer: huey2 Signed Date: 2010.03.04 - 11:16PM Title: Chapter 2: Friends

starstarstarstar

This is the first story that is written in the first person that i have been able to read, and I absolutely can not stand reading anything in first person. If they were all as well written as this I would not have such an aversion to them. I think that I just might have to break my rule about them just for your story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I\'m glad that you;ve broken your rule to give the story a try and I hope that you\'ll keep reading. Chapter 3 should be up soon and I\'m trying to keep much the same style throughout the whole story.



Reviewer: Zanthus Signed Date: 2010.02.01 - 10:21PM Title: Chapter 2: Friends

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting view on Sirius's predicament. Like the way Ginny put the relationship to Ron. Enjoy.
Z

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2010.02.01 - 10:04AM Title: Chapter 2: Friends

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good to see some of Ginny's brilliance starting to shine out now. Both in her logical thinking about Sirius, and in explaining to Ron why he's being a prat.
Thanks!

Author's Response: That\'s part of what I want to bring out in this story, and just how much Ginny has to change from being a little girl to becoming Harry\'s girlfriend. Thanks for reviewing.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear