Search:

SIYE Time:12:39 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For Midnight Flight

Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2013.09.28 - 03:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Damn - didn't notice the warning when this showed up in the completed box, so I need to find a comedy to read now! However, this was actually very nice. You told a lot of back story in a short piece, and wouldn't that be a wonderful way to start the next adventure.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you enjoyed it, in spite of the tissue warning. And if anyone deserves to have eternity to spend with their wife, it's Harry. Thanks!



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2012.09.06 - 01:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.07.11 - 05:49AM Title: Chapter 1

i think I have already read this and even reviewed it but all the same, it is good to read it again. What a very imaginative way to die. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks! Both for the re-reading and the comment.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.06.07 - 04:18AM Title: Chapter 1

Very interesting way to pass away together. This is so romantic. How marvelous and delightful. Exact;ly how I want to leave this old body; In my sleep. Peacefully. No fuss. No pain. How marvelous.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. That was exactly the tone I was hoping for.



Reviewer: BennettPotter Signed Date: 2011.05.07 - 09:57PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Really sweet story. I was getting a little suspicious when the broom was outside of the window. You ended how I thought you would! Enjoyed!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, thanks!



Reviewer: GinnyP7 Signed Date: 2010.01.19 - 02:23PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely way to describe their passing. Your description of Harry's nighttime wandering to the loo let your reader know
Harry was aged and his thoughts reaffirmed his love for Ginny and the fullness of his life. So, on to the next great adventure
and how perfect that it was his Firebolt that came for them. I felt sad but smiled all the same. Nicely written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind thoughts and comments--you really understood the story, and that makes me very happy. To tell you the truth, I smiled as I cried as I wrote the ending. It\'s good to see that at least some of my emotion came through.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2010.01.17 - 02:37AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful Robert.

Really beautiful, sad but somehow comforting end.

Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you, I think so too.



Reviewer: lalachoa Signed Date: 2010.01.16 - 11:33PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

A real tear-jerker even if it was short.

Author's Response: Thanks. It was short because the challenge it was written for specified less than one thousand words. So, in actuality, the version you read is the director\'s cut--slightly longer than the other.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2010.01.16 - 09:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

that was good. sad in a way because of their passing, if I'm interpreting it correctly, but still very good.

Author's Response: Yes, it was their passing on to the next great adventure, but filled with so much hope for them to be able to fly again, and be young again. Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.01.16 - 05:30PM Title: Chapter 1

now im confused is it the end of hary and ginny as of there time on earth or just that time of night....kutgw

Author's Response: Hmmm, maybe it\'s too obtuse as it stands. Anyway, it\'s their death--they leave their old bodies behind and head out on their Next Great Adventure.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2010.01.16 - 12:57AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a clever storyline. Fantastic.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear