Search:

SIYE Time:14:46 on 20th July 2017

Reviews For Christmas Gifts

Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.04.17 - 07:56PM Title: Chapter 4: When Life Gives You Ice, Make Ice Cream

Nice story! I hate the theme of the Gift of the Magi, but I can't help but enjoy this one all the same ...

Author's Response: I fully agree with you on disliking The Gift of the Magi. It was fun to be able to take that theme and make it into something I liked.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2010.02.02 - 12:29AM Title: Chapter 4: When Life Gives You Ice, Make Ice Cream

starstarstarstarstar

Beautifully done! Great humor, touching scenes w/o superfluous details; excellent focus.

And I guess Harry will have to tell Ron they've quit their jobs to focus on getting Ginny pregnant...

Author's Response: Wouldn\'t that be a fun scene to watch? Thanks for the kind review!



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2010.01.29 - 06:26PM Title: Chapter 4: When Life Gives You Ice, Make Ice Cream

starstarstarstarstar

I thought this story was absolutely beautiful! It was so sweet and so adorable! I wish you had won something, because you definitely deserved it! I hope you'll write a sequel or at least another story, because I love the way you write. :]

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it so much, that makes me very happy.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.01.28 - 05:28PM Title: Chapter 4: When Life Gives You Ice, Make Ice Cream

i think they say nothing untill they see it in the papers and then they will see it all int he end of course with a baby maybe on the way they will see more of a reason as well...kutgw

Author's Response: I can\'t imagine them being able to sneak anything past Molly.



Reviewer: arkcvpd Signed Date: 2010.01.28 - 03:59PM Title: Chapter 4: When Life Gives You Ice, Make Ice Cream

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Pakismith Signed Date: 2010.01.28 - 01:39PM Title: Chapter 4: When Life Gives You Ice, Make Ice Cream

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I loved the notes between Harry and Ginny, plenty of humour. And I love the way you put end to your story.
Maybe a sequel? What can Harry and Ginny do together? Any sugestion?
Thanks for sharing with us.

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed it--they really had a good time with those notes, didn\'t they? I hadn\'t really thought about a sequel, but I do have some ideas. We\'ll see how things work out. Thanks!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.01.28 - 12:25PM Title: Chapter 4: When Life Gives You Ice, Make Ice Cream

starstarstarstarstar

aww, very sweet end to the story
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.01.28 - 12:34AM Title: Chapter 3: Can We Steer This Thing?

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2010.01.27 - 02:35PM Title: Chapter 3: Can We Steer This Thing?

starstarstarstarstar

Finally they managed to be together. Can't wait to read what harry has planned for Ginny.

Author's Response: Yup, thank goodness for extra rooms at The Burrow.



Reviewer: GinnySavesHarry1998 Signed Date: 2010.01.27 - 01:30AM Title: Chapter 3: Can We Steer This Thing?

starstarstarstar

Cute. I just read these first few chapters and I like it so far. I'm glad to see Harry and Ginny actually together in this chapter since they kept missing each other previously. :-)

Author's Response: Then you\'ll really enjoy the next one, I think. Thanks!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2010.01.26 - 06:23PM Title: Chapter 3: Can We Steer This Thing?

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome chapter! I love the ending :)

Author's Response: I think Harry did too!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.01.26 - 04:00PM Title: Chapter 3: Can We Steer This Thing?

ah time they need to make it and tell everyone else to back off....kutgw

Author's Response: Exactly!



Reviewer: Goodygurl Signed Date: 2010.01.26 - 11:08AM Title: Chapter 3: Can We Steer This Thing?

starstarstarstarstar

Really good chapter, lol. I can't wait for more! Update soon!!!!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, thanks!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.01.26 - 09:10AM Title: Chapter 3: Can We Steer This Thing?

starstarstarstarstar

I loved Ginny's outburst at Ron
very sweet chapter

Author's Response: I confess that I giggled when I wrote that. Thanks!



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2010.01.26 - 09:07AM Title: Chapter 3: Can We Steer This Thing?

starstarstarstar

That's much better. Here's looking forward to finding out what is causing that subtle gleam in Harry's eye, and to seeing their respective bosses receiving well deserved fleas in their ears.

/me opens a fresh bag of pop-corn and plumps up his bean-bag in anticipation

Author's Response: Glad you\'re enjoying the show! Thanks for commenting.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.01.25 - 03:56PM Title: Chapter 2: Iceberg Warning

i think its time harry puts his foot down and tells the mister that he should shut up and tell him between 8 and 4 other then that screw YOU...kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry really needs to learn how to do that, doesn\'t he?



Reviewer: mybrotherharry Signed Date: 2010.01.25 - 10:54AM Title: Chapter 1: Ships Passing

starstarstarhalf-star

I really love this story. You did Hermione-Ginny very well... loved the part about harry calling victoire 'Vicky'.... !! keep up the gud work..

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2010.01.25 - 09:12AM Title: Chapter 2: Iceberg Warning

starstarstarstarstar

I love the way you've showcased Hermione and Ginny's friendship! The way Hermione got so embarrassed after reading Harry's note was funny - even after being married and having two kids. Wasn't she the one reminding Ron they'd been married for 5 years in the last chapter? Great story, can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Hermione and Ginny are fun to write together--I can imagine them being the best of friends, and commiserating over everything. Thanks!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.01.25 - 05:38AM Title: Chapter 2: Iceberg Warning

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny's definalty right - Kingsley needs to get a spine and stop making Harry work so hard
keep up the good work, I look forward to reading more

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you\'re enjoying it!



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2010.01.25 - 01:51AM Title: Chapter 2: Iceberg Warning

starstarstarstar

Oh, that's just so sad that Harry is letting Kingsly walk all over him!!! Ginny's right, Kingsly should grow a spine!

Author's Response: Yeah, of course, Harry should put his foot down too. Thanks for reviewing!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear