Search:

SIYE Time:1:18 on 19th August 2017


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 04:58PM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story! I'm a bit torn between thinking that Harry should not have planned the party and thinking that it's wonderful he did. The discussion about baby names was quite amusing!

Author's Response: Thanks
Most reviewers seem to feel the same way. You're right, but Harry isn't perfect. I really enjoyed writing the names discussion.
-N-



Reviewer: cai2015525 Anonymous Date: 2015.05.24 - 10:10PM Title: It Takes Two

http://www.edhardy.us.com
http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet. name
http://www.nikeairmaxshoess.co.uk
http://airjordan4.micrornaseurope.ne t
http://airjordan6.micrornaseurope.ne t
http://www.maccosmetics.in.net
http://www.pandora.eu.com
http://www.salomonshoes.us.com
http://raybanaviators.web2review.net
http://www.coachoutlet.in.net
http://www.oakleysunglasses.me
http://michaelkorsfactoryoutlet.offi cialcommunities.net
http://www.fitflop.in.net
http://airjordan13.micrornaseurope.n et
http://cheapraybansunglasses.web2rev iew.net
http://www.tomsoutlet.co
http://katespadefactoryoutlet.snap-o rlando.com
http://www.newbalanceshoes.in.net
http://www.abercrombie-fitch.us.com
http://www.valentinooutlet.us.com
http://www.poloralphlaurenshirts.us. com
http://www.adidaswingsshoes.net
http://michaelkorsoutletonline.offic ialcommunities.net
http://monsterbeats.tuipad.com
http://michaelkorsoutletsale.officia lcommunities.net
http://www.cheapjordans.us.org
http://www.michaelkorshandbags.in.ne t
http://beatsstudio.tuipad.com
http://beatsbydre.loopheadphone.com
http://www.iphonecase.name
http://www.asicss.co
http://www.pandorajewelry.us
http://burberryoutletonline.saynotoa rcticdrilling.org
http://www.rolexwatches.in.net
http://truereligionjeans.allcamels.u s
http://coachoutletonline.goguides.cc
http://www.lacostepoloshirts.cc
http://www.rosherunshoessale.com
http://coachoutlet.goguides.cc
http://monsterheadphones.tuipad.com
http://www.insanityworkout.us.com
http://www.cheapsnapbacks.us.com
http://michaelkorssale.officialcommu nities.net
http://www.christianlouboutinheels.o rg
http://www.swarovski.in.net
http://www.oakleysunglass.us.org
http://www.michaelkorsoutletonline.i n.net
http://michaelkorsoutletstore.offici alcommunities.net
http://cheapbeatsbydre.tuipad.com
http://www.ghdstraighteners.org
http://www.todsoutlet.us.com
http://oakleyoutlet.bemercurial.com
http://www.karenmillens.co.uk
http://www.abercrombie-fitch-hollist er.es
http://www.instylerionicstyler.com
http://www.oakleysunglass.eu
http://oakleysunglasses.bemercurial. com
http://www.celineoutletus.com
http://katespade.sarahshandbag.com
http://www.hollistershirts.ca
http://oakleyvault.bemercurial.com
http://truereligionjeansoutlet.allca mels.us
http://katespadeoutletonline.snap-or lando.com
http://chanel255.foxrunvillage.net
http://www.katespadehandbags.us
http://www.adidasshoes.cc
http://www.timberlandboots.name
http://airjordan5.micrornaseurope.ne t
http://www.airjordan4.org
http://www.polo-lacoste-shirts.fr
http://www.coachoutletstore.co
http://www.burberryoutlet.us
http://www.airjordan11.net
http://toryburchshoes.olympicpastry. com
http://www.raybansunglasses.in.net
http://www.michaelkorsoutlets.uk
http://www.oakley.in.net
http://www.cheapmlbjerseys.net
http://www.coachoutletonline.in.net
http://www.montblancpens.in.net
http://www.michaelkorsusa.us
http://coachoutletstoreonline.goguid es.cc
http://www.michaelkors-outlet.ca
http://www.pradaoutlet.us
http://truereligionoutlet.allcamels. us
http://www.foampositeshoe.net
http://truereligionjeanssale.allcame ls.us
http://airjordan11.micrornaseurope.n et
http://suprashoes.b--y.net
http://www.pumaoutletonline.com
http://www.airforce1.us.com
http://toryburchsale.olympicpastry.c om
http://www.louisvuitton.in.net
http://coach.cooutletsale.com
http://www.converseshoes.us.com
http://ray-bansunglasses.web2review. net
http://toryburchoutletonline.olympic pastry.com
http://beatsheadphones.tuipad.com
http://airjordanconcord.micrornaseur ope.net
http://oakleysale.bemercurial.com
http://raybansunglassesonline.web2re view.net
http://www.louisvuittonoutlet.in.net
http://www.raybansunglassesonline.in .net
http://www.chanel.us.org
http://rayban.nfwstore.net
http://chaneloutletonline.foxrunvill age.net
http://cheapraybansunglasses.web2rev iew.net
http://www.burberryoutletonline.in.n et
http://airjordan10.micrornaseurope.n et
http://www.truereligionjean.us
http://www.cheaptoms.name
http://chanelhandbags.foxrunvillage. net
http://oakleysunglasseswholesale.bem ercurial.com
http://www.fredperrypoloshirts.com
http://monsterbeatsoutlet.tuipad.com
http://www.giuseppe-zanotti-outlet.o rg
http://airmaxshoes.b--y.net
http://chanel.handbagcrafter.com
http://www.ferragamo.eu.com
http://cheapoakleys.bemercurial.com
http://www.gucci.us.org
http://www.cheapnfljerseys.org
http://www.poloralphlauren.us.org
http://kobebryant.b--y.net
http://www.thomassabos.co.uk
http://www.hollistershirts.co.uk
http://www.toryburch.in.net
http://www.coachoutletonlines.ca
http://www.tiffanyandco.in.net
http://coachoutletstore.goguides.cc
http://michaelkorshandbags.officialc ommunities.net
http://coachfactoryoutlet.goguides.c c
http://www.oakleysunglass.ca
http://www.cheapnhljerseys.org
http://www.louisvuittonhandbagsoutle t.co.uk
http://www.coachfactoryoutlets.mobi
http://raybanoutlet.web2review.net
http://burberry.top10outlets.com
http://www.katespadeoutlet.co.uk
http://truereligionsale.allcamels.us
http://www.babyliss.us.com
http://oakley.mdhaonline.com
http://www.raybansunglassesonline.us .com
http://toryburchoutlet.olympicpastry .com
http://www.louisvuittonus.us.com
http://coachhandbags.goguides.cc
http://www.lululemon.name
http://burberryfactoryoutlet.saynoto arcticdrilling.org
http://monsterbeatsbydrdre.tuipad.co m
http://raybanwayfarer.web2review.net
http://www.kobeshoes.us
http://lebronjames.b--y.net
http://www.airjordanshoes.eu
http://www.mcm.in.net
http://www.louisvuittonhandbag.us
http://raybansunglasses.web2review.n et
http://www.ralphlaurenoutlet.in.net
http://toryburchhandbags.olympicpast ry.com
http://airjodan9.micrornaseurope.net
http://toryburch.outletgunleri.com
http://www.kobe9elite.us.com
http://www.marcjacobs.cc
http://www.truereligionoutlet.org
http://chaneloutlet.foxrunvillage.ne t
http://katespadeoutletstore.snap-orl ando.com
http://burberryoutlet.saynotoarcticd rilling.org
http://www.herveleger.us.com
http://www.calvinklein.in.net
http://airjordangammablue.micrornase urope.net
http://www.lebronjamesshoe.com
http://beatssolo.tuipad.com
http://www.hollisterclothingstore.ne t
http://www.cheapnbajerseys.us
http://www.abercrombie-fitch-hollist er.fr
http://burberryoutletstore.saynotoar cticdrilling.org
http://michaelkorsoutlet.officialcom munities.net
http://www.longchampoutlet.name
http://www.beatsbydre.us
http://truereligionoutletstore.allca mels.us
http://discountoakleysunglasses.beme rcurial.com
http://www.ray-bansunglasses.uk
http://toryburchflats.olympicpastry. com
http://michaelkors.islandoutletstore .com
http://www.raybansunglass.us.com
http://coachpurses.goguides.cc
http://truereligion.drdenimjeans.net
http://katespadehandbags.snap-orland o.com
http://www.todsshoes.us.com
http://www.linksoflondons.co.uk
http://toryburchsandals.olympicpastr y.com
http://burberrysacrf.saynotoarcticdr illing.org
http://www.coachoutletus.us
http://www.soccerjerseys.us.com
http://www.katespadeoutlet.net
http://burberryhandbags.saynotoarcti cdrilling.org
http://chanelbags.foxrunvillage.net
http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.net
http://burberrysale.saynotoarcticdri lling.org
http://cheapoakleysunglasses.bemercu rial.com
http://katespadeoutlet.snap-orlando. com
http://raybansale.web2review.net
http://www.tiffanyandco.me


Author's Response: ?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.06.23 - 04:10PM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarstar

Love it!
No more can be said. Fantastic story!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: sunnyseaforever Signed Date: 2012.05.05 - 11:00PM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstar

I liked the baby name discussion that they had. And I find the surprise dinner sweet of Harry to have arranged for Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I know how difficult agreeing on names can be -N-



Reviewer: Hopeless Romantic Writer Signed Date: 2012.03.09 - 01:24AM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: RedHeadGin Signed Date: 2011.09.17 - 11:20AM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story. So sweet of Harry arranging a surprise party for Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. -N-



Reviewer: bricat Signed Date: 2011.09.07 - 12:20AM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.03.24 - 08:11PM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story. I enjoyed the first person narrative.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I am using first person more and more. -N-



Reviewer: Gemma Signed Date: 2010.12.21 - 08:46PM Title: It Takes Two

I don't know. To be honest, the problem I have with this fic is the same one I've had with many of your stories: The H/G dynamic seems really off to me. So many of your fics involve Ginny misbehaving and Harry chastising her for one thing or another -- getting a pregnancy test without his knowledge in this particular fic, wearing a tight vest at a party and later having the audacity to feel insecure about Cho in another fic, and the whole, cringe-inducing "drunk and disorderly behaviour" in yet another of your fics. It just... doesn't seem right to me. Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying Ginny doesn't have faults or that their relationship should be presented as perfect at all times. Of course not!

But I guess I would find it more realistic, and more true to how their relationship is presented in canon, if it was more a mutual thing, where they helped each other learn and grow from their mistakes, instead of one of them always messing up and the other always being the one to set them straight (after all, canon makes it pretty clear that Harry can certainly be a bit of an idiot and sometimes needs setting straight, too). As it is, I get the impression from your version of H/G of Ginny always having to be the foolish, contrite girl who gets put in her place, while Harry always gets to be the patient, noble boyfriend who teaches his silly little girlfriend/fianceé/wife a lesson. It's off-putting, or at least it is to me.

I hope my comments aren't discouraging or offensive to you. Your writing excels in many ways, not least of which is your excellent plotting and your ability to create interesting OCs. Even my issue with the H/G dynamic in your fics really just boils down to a personal preference on my part. It's just that they're my OTP, and when I read a fic where their relationship seems really... off (to me), it takes me out of the fic. Good luck with your writing, though.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the thought provoking comments.

I think that you may be right that I have been concentrating on Ginny’s bad points in some (but not) all of my stories. Perhaps I’ve been listening to those Ginny-bashers on another site who claim that Ginny is nothing but a Mary-Sue. Perhaps I’ve been over-compensating by making her more flawed than necessary. However, that site has banned me, so I can now re-evaluate.

In this particular story it was obvious (I thought) that Ginny made her decision at the last possible minute, after Harry had left to go to work. That’s not misbehaviour (at least I don’t think that it is), nor is it foolish. I certainly don’t think that in this particular story “Ginny always having to be the foolish, contrite girl who gets put in her place, while Harry always gets to be the patient, noble boyfriend who teaches his silly little girlfriend/fianceé/wife a lesson.” Harry is not entirely blameless and there was really no need for him to take the action he did.

In Aurors and Schoolgirls, the “vest” was a mistake. We all make them, and, in my opinion, Harry was hardly blameless in that incident. The insecurity about Cho in the latest chapter of Aurors and Schoolgirls was, I now believe, a mistake on my part. It was pointed out by another reviewer (who I’ve just replied to), see my detailed reply.

The “cringe-inducing drunk and disorderly behaviour” in Hunters and Prey is definitely out of character for Ginny. It is meant to be and is, in fact, an important part of the plot.

I’m very well aware that Harry can, and does, make mistakes and I’m rather concerned that you think that he is only portrayed as patient and noble.

I’d argue that, in “Grave Days” it is Harry who is wallowing in self pity and nerves and Ginny who brings him out of it. The only really negative review I received for that story (not on this site) suggested that Harry was too much of a wimp and needed to “man-up.”

-N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2010.11.22 - 04:13PM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarstar

I love the name explanation!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2010.05.10 - 12:18PM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2010.03.13 - 08:46PM Title: It Takes Two

But does Ginny learn not to keep secrets? This was nice.

Author's Response: Good question. I think that she\'d argue that she wasn\'t keeping secrets. Her trip to St Mungo\'s was a last minute decision, and she didn\'t want to get Harry\'s hopes up. -N-



Reviewer: ladymblack Signed Date: 2010.03.05 - 12:11AM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarstar

Okay, so I'm clearly smitten here. Since finishing Grave Days I've taken the time to read everything you've written on here and although I'm not all that much of a fan of fanfiction.net, I may just look you up there too for the ones you listed in your profile. You're a fantastic writer, giving so much in terms of interesting detail and emotion.

I probably wouldn't have objected to a two or three chapter version of this little ditty...then again, I have the feeling that you'll be one of those authors that I follow even if I'm not sure I'll enjoy a particular story.

The essence of this challenge certainly had me intrigued, but I think my readers might have tried to shoot me if I'd gone off track from getting another chapter of my own work out. Being a reader myself I know just how demanding we can be!

Anyway, moving on to "First Sight." See ya there.

No real need to say you got an "O" on this NEWT?

Author's Response: Thank you. I’m not that much of a fan of fanfiction.net myself, but I’m new to this writing lark and it was an easy option when “Fred and George” was rejected from this site. If you know of somewhere better, please let me know. As a site, fanfiction.net is rather like diving for pearls in sewage. This story could have been longer, the “Auror Office” section kept on growing but it was straying away from the challenge fic requirements (it’s not particularly close anyway – it has most of the right elements, but not always in the order suggested). Time constraints plus a desire to finish Grave Days curtailed it. -N-



Reviewer: Red Headed Witch Signed Date: 2010.03.03 - 12:53PM Title: It Takes Two

Rakhi is used as first name, not surname.

Author's Response: Ah, I thought that I\'d researched it. I was sure that I\'d researched it, but now I can\'t find my notes. Any suggezstions for a chance (if you\'re an expert). just pm me. )-: -N-



Reviewer: BennettPotter Signed Date: 2010.02.26 - 12:42AM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks - that was a lot of fun. I enjoyed the alternating POVs. I absolutely loved Harry's discussion of parenthood with Ginny while he knew the big news and she didn't. Glad to see Teddy in the story too.

Author's Response: Thanks – The alternating POVs was a bit of an experiment, but I’m reasonably happy with the way it came out. -N-



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.02.24 - 12:07PM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarstar

very amusing, well done
good luck in the challenge

Author's Response: Thanks (-: I find it hard work writing to order! -N-



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2010.02.24 - 04:22AM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: arwen85 Signed Date: 2010.02.24 - 01:06AM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: JadeYan Signed Date: 2010.02.23 - 09:58PM Title: It Takes Two

love it! thank you!

Author's Response: You\'re welcome. (-:



Reviewer: JadeYan Signed Date: 2010.02.23 - 09:57PM Title: It Takes Two

starstarstarstarstar

love it! thank you!

Author's Response: You\'re welcome. (-:




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear