Search:

SIYE Time:1:24 on 19th August 2017

Reviews For First Sight

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 05:12PM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, I love this so much! This is exactly how every parent should feel when they first see their newborn baby.

Author's Response: This is probably the most personal of my stories. There's a lot of me, and my memories, in Harry's reaction. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.12.12 - 06:58PM Title: First Sight

Awwww..... I am in love too.

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.06.24 - 04:15AM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful :D

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: Hopeless Romantic Writer Signed Date: 2012.03.09 - 01:39AM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2011.12.31 - 05:06PM Title: First Sight

Green? Argh!

Awww..... so sweet.

Author's Response: and sticky, too... -N- :-D



Reviewer: Dianainga Signed Date: 2011.06.20 - 01:29AM Title: First Sight

I love your stories and this is exactly the way I expected Harry to feel about being a dad! Thank you for another super story!!! I would love to hear his feelings about Albus!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This story is probably one of the most personal things I’ve written (it probably shows). It was written at the same time as both “It Takes Two” (in which the Potter family begins) and “Sleepless Night” (which is an Albus story). ECCENTRIC was written later. It fits between “It Takes Two” and this story. Somewhere I have the beginnings of what will (eventually) become “Harry’s New Girl” which will close off my baby stories. I really must get back to it one day. -N-



Reviewer: Dianainga Signed Date: 2011.05.18 - 07:19AM Title: First Sight

I just love how you are able to take moments in the Potters lives and develop them into such meaningful stories! Thank you! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review (and sorry for not responding earlier). The combination of a hospital visit, and a challenge on another site have been keeping me busy. I hope that I can continue to entertain you. -N-



Reviewer: Prewett_Potter Signed Date: 2010.08.07 - 04:10PM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2010.03.05 - 06:14AM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

This was beautiful!!!

It made me swoon, smile, laugh and tear up. A cascade of emotions in a short story.

I hope you did intend to be funny because I did smile/laugh a lot.

Ginny saying "I’ll kill you. I’ll bloody kill you … aaargh." reminded me of 'Achmed, the Dead Terorrist' :D

The remark about the coconut reminded me of my Aunt telling me that giving birth was like pushing a melon out of your vagina, I decided there and then that I would never ever get preggers! The mental image scarred me for life. :D

Harry ♥ James.......yeah.....like you said, very weird thoughts at that and it reminded me of one of the weirdest and most distgusting things I ran into on ffnet and did not bother to read beyond chapter 2 when it became obvious that this was not a Parent Child story but a Harry travels back in time and ....well .... just forget I mentioned it. *shivers*

But ultimately; Harry learning that the love of a parent is just as strong as the love for his wife made me tear up.

Thank you for this Gem.
C

Author's Response:
A cascade of emotions is what I wanted. That is, after all, what having a baby is all about. You’ve confirmed some of my anti-ffnet prejudices, and incidentally reminded me of something purporting to be a H/G fic but … never mind … horrible.

Parental love wasn’t something I really thought about until I became a parent. The pay is terrible, the responsibilities are huge, but…
-N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2010.03.04 - 02:40AM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

You've done a wonderful job of showing Harry's thoughts at this particular moment. I especially like the evolution of his thinking, the changes he realizes his lables are going through; I'm so glad he loves being "Dad." Two thumbs up for finishing this story arch with a story that made me smile.

Author's Response:
Thank you. At the moment Harry loves the idea of being Dad, the practicalities of it are still to come. Perhaps this story isn’t finished after all.

Sleepless Night…

-N-



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.03.04 - 12:50AM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: memasuzy Signed Date: 2010.03.03 - 11:13PM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

This is phenomenal! You reminded me of the way my husband reacted when our daughter was born.
Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you. So it\'s not just me, then, that\'s good to know. -N-



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2010.03.03 - 10:33PM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

This was so sweet!
Loved it!

Author's Response: A sweet story, with pain and blood and suffering; and a helpless onlooker. -N-



Reviewer: JadeYan Signed Date: 2010.03.03 - 09:20PM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

love it so much... great job!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2010.03.03 - 07:37PM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. It is amazing how a small bundle who excretes and wails is extraordinary to parents, bless !

Very good one shot. Most enjoyable. How adorable.

Author's Response: And pukes all over your suit when you\'re 200 miles from home and five miles from a wedding... -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.03.03 - 06:17PM Title: First Sight

i think harry did everything right and then again ginny should ahve broken his hand....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks, but don\'t you think Harry suffered enough, over the years? (-: -N-



Reviewer: faithful118 Signed Date: 2010.03.03 - 05:06PM Title: First Sight

Great story! I am a parent and I really enjoyed the way you expressed in words the feelings of love!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I worry too much. I was concerned about my entirely accurate, but entirely misleading blurb. (-: -N-



Reviewer: Jpatch Signed Date: 2010.03.03 - 03:04PM Title: First Sight

you nailed how I felt the first time I saw my son........except I was not deep enough to express it

Author's Response: Thanks, it is a life changing moment, and I\'m glad you enjoyed my description of it. -N-



Reviewer: Ginzig1 Signed Date: 2010.03.03 - 02:50PM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that brought tears to my eyes. I remember so well when my son was born and that new love. I think you captured it perfectly here. Wonderful job! I loved it!!

Author's Response: Thanks, as a dad myself I remember the feeling well. -N-



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.03 - 02:02PM Title: First Sight

starstarstarstarstar

fantastic!
an excellent sequel

Author's Response: Thank You (-:




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear