Search:

SIYE Time:21:20 on 20th October 2017

Reviews For Sleepless Night

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.16 - 07:24AM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarstar

This is a story every teenager should read before deciding to take that next step in their relationship. While you wrote with a healthy dose of good humor, you did not sugar coat the endlessly exhausting nights of caring for a newborn. Excellent work!

Author's Response: I was well out of my teens before becoming a dad. I believe that parents need a sense of humour, I know I wouldn't have coped without it. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.05.22 - 12:09AM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarstar

Some how I missed this one, but it is adorable! I well remember those days - now that its arguements about cars and grades I think I'd rather go back to middle of the night feedings :). I loved all the little details - it is funny how different two kids can be. The bragging and teasing of the parents is spot on - who can resist bragging on their child and showing up their sibling? Great little story! Glad it popped up on the random read :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and sorry for the delayed reply. Those days are long gone for me, too, I've reached the "I'm spending six weeks travelling around the USA with my girlfriend" stage. I'm glad it popped up on the random read, too. More from me very soon. -N-



Reviewer: Catracha Signed Date: 2013.09.08 - 05:32PM Title: Sleepless Night

Lovely, and I love your James - he's so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks you, although James isn't always so cute. -N-



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.06.26 - 08:34AM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarstar

All sounds so true! Brilliant story
And one promoting breastfeeding as normal! I think it may love you...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
It's certainly as authentica as I could make it.
Somebody once told me that there aren't enough breastfeeding fanfics. :-D
-N-



Reviewer: Hopeless Romantic Writer Signed Date: 2012.03.09 - 02:26AM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2011.10.21 - 10:23PM Title: Sleepless Night

What a delight to read at 3.30 a.m. ! LOL. Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks, over a year after your last review. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2010.09.15 - 03:45AM Title: Sleepless Night

Awwww! Is there anymore? This is just so full of fluff and lovely jubbly child's world. Fantastic. I really enjoyed reading this.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, but no more, sorry. -N-



Reviewer: kathymom Signed Date: 2010.05.28 - 05:12PM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarstar

An absolutely outstanding story - as I've found all of your fics to be !!! You have an uncanny ability to "capture the moment", whether it be in a bed, in a pub, or beside a crib. I also think your gift is not in making Harry Potter an "everyman", but in making us Muggles feel we are more like Harry Potter ! You are incredibly gifted - I'm looking forward to your next work !

Author's Response: Thank you. My workrate on Aurors and Schoolgirls has (unfortunately) slowed because I allowed myself to be distracted into writing several non-Harry/Ginny one shots. Stories which (like "Fred and George's Busy Day") don't contain enough (in fact any) Harry/Ginny action. They are all done now, One Colin Creevey story, one Hermione/Draco tale (please note that I said Hermione/Draco NOT Dramione. Dramione fans will be disappointed (incensed possibly)) and two stories about Lavender Brown. However, my beta now has the next chapter of A&S. -N-



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2010.03.22 - 08:45PM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstar

Sweet...that's for sure!


Author's Response: But not sickly, I hope. -N-



Reviewer: Fics by Fumph Signed Date: 2010.03.20 - 07:49PM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarstar

This speaks of experience! A lovely story, and Harry is such a sweet daddy.

Author's Response: Experience, it shows, doesn\'t it? (-: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2010.03.20 - 02:00PM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So very sweet! (I told you already, didn't I?)

Author's Response: You did, but thanks (-: -N-



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.03.20 - 01:38PM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstar

Love the bit about Harry boasting of his "nappy changing prowess" to the Head Auror! Also love that he enjoys watching......nothing in the world more lovely. Also loved the Harry/Ron discussion in the pub......although I'm a bit surprised Hermione would be so uptight.....no telling, I suppose.

Author's Response: Thanks. Thanks, I enjoyed writing the pub scene, although I almost deleted it, I wasn\'t certain about it (possibly because I wasn\'t certain about Hermione, myself, now that you mention it). -N-



Reviewer: JadeYan Signed Date: 2010.03.18 - 10:25PM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarstar

I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks (-:



Reviewer: Potterfan922 Signed Date: 2010.03.18 - 09:00PM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarstar

I can really appreciate your story, being a mother of a 4 year old and a 2 year old. Having nursed both of them, your details were spot on. I especially liked the part when you described Harry trying to put Albus down in the crib without waking him. That was my greatest challenge, because my daughters usually woke up as soon as their heads touched the mattress. I also liked when he tip-toed back to the bedroom. I always had issues with creaky floors waking up my girls as I tried to escape.

Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you. The “getting him into his cot” section was written from personal experience. My eldest, I could have probably thrown into the cot from across the room when he finally went to sleep. The youngest was very different (-:



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.03.18 - 04:11PM Title: Sleepless Night

Oh man that makes me glad in way to stay single and not worrie about bad night sleep...then again my job is worse....i have nights of no sleep and last 3 days....kutgw

Author's Response: Parents (well, most parents) will tell you that it’s worth it (though not, perhaps, the morning after a really bad night).



Reviewer: pcoates Signed Date: 2010.03.18 - 11:49AM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A lovely little atmospheric piece. You have obviously been there and done that. Mind you, if Harry had been really clever, he could have breast fed Al from Ginny without waking her. I managed to do the equivalent once, possibly the high point of my fathering career.
Then there was the incident on the Inverness to Edinburgh train that involves a sleeping stranger who woke up with spots on his glasses and didn`t know why. But that`s really my wife`s story, not mine.

Author's Response: Been there, done that, it shows, I suppose. Neat trick on your part, Iit\'s not something I\'d have attempted. (-: -N-



Reviewer: GinevraMollyPotter Signed Date: 2010.03.18 - 11:42AM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful :)
I love how you always make it so believable and true, I can totally see every word of this happening. Keep the good work on.

Author's Response: Thank you, but no more baby tales (for a while, at least). -N-



Reviewer: mybrotherharry Signed Date: 2010.03.18 - 10:16AM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarhalf-star

Loved it! Beautiful... not many good stories are out there covering the post DH harry. its beautiful!! gud job...

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2010.03.18 - 09:45AM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstar

This rings very true for what it was like with my own children. And what I remember about when my siblings and friends compared our own children's "amazing" accomplishments.

Author's Response: Thanks. it seems that it\'s a fairly typical experience, then. (-: -N-



Reviewer: Zoltan42 Signed Date: 2010.03.18 - 09:36AM Title: Sleepless Night

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely, just lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks (-:




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear