Search:

SIYE Time:9:37 on 19th September 2017


Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.09.03 - 08:15PM Title: Chapter 1

Lol. I would like to know about the feathers too. Excellent one shot.



Reviewer: Senator of Sorcery Signed Date: 2012.11.22 - 11:11PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, my word! Poor Harry and Ginny! I'm suddenly very glad that I am not a witch, nor will my children be magical because I do not want my kids to overhear a conversation like Harry and Ginny's Floo chats. I have underestimated the ingenuity of seven year old's.

This is a great story. I have to congratulate DukeBrymin on a job well done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much--I really enjoyed writing poor little James Sirius, more than I thought I would.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.07.17 - 10:48PM Title: Chapter 1

ROTFL. I read this before but it is so much fun reading it again.

Author's Response: Thanks! I occasionally go back and re-read stories that I've liked, so you're not alone.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.06.07 - 04:09AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. You left the last bit to our imaginations.... deliberately. Naughty but nice. Brilliant. I love the fact that you wrote a nest generation story with just the right ages. ;Absolutely delightful.

Author's Response: Of course! I find that my readers have had no problem filling in the blanks with their own favorite ideas. And thank you for your comment about getting the ages right--I owe a lot to my children for helping me know how James would react.



Reviewer: Imperator 277 Signed Date: 2012.04.19 - 02:05PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was a very good story. Glad to see some work about James. Any possibility you could take the Xs out so we can see what Harry and Ginny were talking about? Or should we leave it to our imaginations? please write more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. James proved to be a lot of fun to write. As for the X's, I find that my readers usually do a much better job filling in the blanks than I do.



Reviewer: Prewett_Potter Signed Date: 2010.08.14 - 10:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Absolutely hilarious! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! This was a lot more fun to write than I'd expected.



Reviewer: jaxcat Signed Date: 2010.07.20 - 07:56PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

haha the last line is funny!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Manwe Valarian Signed Date: 2010.05.18 - 05:26AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

They are using the feathers to stuff the beds for the new place. Or something like that.

Author's Response: Ah, but if that were all it was then the Dicto-Quill Jr. wouldn't have censored it. . . Thanks for commenting.



Reviewer: shendrina Signed Date: 2010.05.17 - 11:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

All the commotion stopped, except for Uncle George whispering to Aunt Angelina, "Do you have a pin?"

"Yes, James, what is it?" his dad asked.

"I just have one more question," he stated, knowing that if he could just get that answered, he'd be one hundred percent satisfied.

"Okay, James, ask away."

"What did Mum do to you with the feathers?"

LOL. I love that last part.



Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: alovetodiefor Signed Date: 2010.05.13 - 07:32PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2010.05.11 - 10:12AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I'm laughing so hard about James' last question that there are tears in my eyes! I can totally relate to Harry and Ginny's sneakiness when it comes to adult activities because the master bedroom in my house is right across a very short landing from our son's room and little guys always have big ears... or quills, for that matter! And thank goodness for the sensoring powers of the Dicto-Quill, too! Now that would have been an eye-opening thing for James to read! I'm glad that Harry and Ginny have found a way to keep their romance alive... even if it does entail a bit of sneaking around.

By the way, you've captured the inquisitiveness and slightly skewed deductive reasoning skills of seven-year-old James perfectly and I'm very glad he missed Lily's clue from her dinner-time prattle of "Lily house." The surprise of the new house was a wonderful mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.

I give this story two thumbs up for keeping me guffawing and grinning to the very end. I hope your recipient enjoyed her gift as much as I did.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate your comments and kind words. I enjoyed writing James much more than I ever expected--I\'ve never been a fan of kid!lit, so it was rather eye-opening for me. My recipient was very happy with it, which made me glad, as I was rather nervous about it.



Reviewer: sapphire200182 Signed Date: 2010.05.11 - 05:35AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done! Not too overt, delightfully subtle, and yet nobody has any doubt as to what's going on! I remember similar incidents in my childhood I now blush over, and I think you captured the inquisitive child's POV perfectly.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: St Margarets Signed Date: 2010.05.01 - 06:42PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I wanted to read this story when you first posted it on LJ, but I was in the middle of my WIP and din't have time. I'm glad I got to read it today!

LOL - so many cute touches to this story - James's labels of past events in capitals : The Noodle Incident. His dogged determination to find out what was going on - based on his insecurity *and* his pride in finding out the mystery. I think mixed motivations are much more interesting and realistic - even for kids. And finally the jr-Dicto-Quill was hilarious. I loved the XXXX s! Their conversation is actually sexier because the reader has to fill in the blanks. And the end surprise was great - a house. You had little hints with the line about Grimmauld Place being old, but it was a nice surprise for the reader,too.

Author's Response: I\'m so glad you were able to take the time to read, I really like hearing what people think about my writing. I appreciate your comments greatly--I tried to make James Sirius into a believable seven-year old, and I\'m glad to know that I was at least somewhat successful. Truthfully, I had a great time writing the Dicto-Quill Jr. scenes--they were so fun, because I didn\'t even have to worry about what to put--I knew my readers wouldn\'t have any problem filling in the XXX\'s. Thanks again!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2010.04.26 - 05:12AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh Bob, even the second time reading this was even better.

The way you describe James is spot on to me including his fears and suspicions. Brilliant.

Glad the Dict-O- Quill junior edition conversation stayed in. I just loved it and then the end;

"What did Mum do to you with the feathers?"

The family is scarred for life! Not to mention they will never let them live it down. LOL

Hugzzzz. C

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you read it the second time, then. I imagine the teasing the Potters will have gone through will be enough for a couple of Bat-Bogeys to be unleased.



Reviewer: jk_salmeier Signed Date: 2010.04.26 - 01:15AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Aww this was cute. It was fun reading this fic from James' POV. The Dicto-Quill Jr conversation was hilarious. Very well written.

Author's Response: I totally loved writing the Dicto-Quill Jr., part--I confess that I giggled as I wrote it. Thanks!



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2010.04.25 - 02:14PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: lalachoa Signed Date: 2010.04.25 - 12:02PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

i love the part of george asking for the pin.

Author's Response: I hoped it wasn\'t too obscure, thanks!



Reviewer: 3amCel Signed Date: 2010.04.25 - 06:33AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

haha, i would have loved to see Harry and Ginny´s faces after that last question
Good story - Enjoyed it much

Author's Response: Yeah, I\'d like to have had a camera there too.



Reviewer: ladymblack Signed Date: 2010.04.24 - 09:43PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, that was just precious! I thought you captured the thoughts of a child that age just beautifully. It was well written and really gave us a turn. I actually thought that Harry and Ginny were just going away for the weekend or something, lol. Thanks so much for sharing such a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried to imagine my 8-year old girl in the same situation, and I think it worked out really well. It\'s nice to know that my misdirection worked at least a little bit.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.04.24 - 06:46PM Title: Chapter 1

oh thats creul to the kids but then again they always feel that way and what an ending...kutgw

Author's Response: But can you imagine how excited they were when they found out? Thanks!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear