Search:

SIYE Time:0:58 on 22nd April 2018

Reviews For Heart To Heart

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.09.05 - 08:51AM Title: Heart To Heart

Ahhhhh.... I want to know what happens...lol!

Good job they were in detention when Draco and sidekick were hexed or snape would have blamed Harry!!

Author's Response: I decided a while ago to tie this in with "Shared Encounters" but, or course, I haven't finished writing it yet. I will hopefully get round to that someday and then readers will know what happens next, lol!



Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.06.09 - 11:43PM Title: Heart To Heart

I liked it. Building up to their romance. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.01.10 - 06:24PM Title: Heart To Heart

But how long will it take him?

Author's Response: Well, we\'ll just have to find out when I get round to updating Shared Encounters. I\'ve been really lax on updating over the last few months since I\'m having a rough time with family but I am trying to keep writing when I find the time and I hope to update soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.10.15 - 10:35AM Title: Heart To Heart

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awww this needs a sequel (grins)

Author's Response: Thank you. I might write a sequel in the future but I'm actually thinking about tying it in as a missing moment from Shared Encounters, when I actually get round to updating that story. :)



Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2010.05.20 - 05:07PM Title: Heart To Heart

starstarstarstarstar

Bloody greasy tosser! Just when we get to the good part, Snape steps in and leaves us all hanging. What a Git! AS for your story...it was fantastic! My only critism, in case you couldn't tell, is that I wanted more. Greedy little bugger, aren't I? I liked the way you portrayed Harry and ginny's interaction. It felt natural, not forced. Excellent job! - Mike

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm actually toying with the idea of tying it into Shared Encounters which I think would work fairly well.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2010.05.20 - 09:47AM Title: Heart To Heart

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A nice missing moment piece. I'm glad Ginny was bold enough to counsel Harry to tell whoever he fancies that he's smitten with her. You did a nice job of capturing their personalities.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2010.05.20 - 09:25AM Title: Heart To Heart

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked this story, the gentleness of Harry and Ginny 'dancing'. But one thing was hugely distracting. Since Snape is alive this story has to occur in book 6. Ron and Hermione don't get together till end of book 7. A diiferent device to initiate their discussion would have made the story better I think.

Author's Response: I used that starting point as it fitted in with the prompt on lj. The story is AU which accounts for the difference. Thanks for taking the time to review.



Reviewer: Old guy Signed Date: 2010.05.20 - 03:37AM Title: Heart To Heart

starstarstarhalf-star

Don't you think you should have finished this story?


Author's Response: I realise that I should add more to the ending of the story as I've left it hanging a bit too much for a one shot. Also, I might tie it into Shared Encounters which would probably work better.



Reviewer: AoiKazeToMidoriAme Signed Date: 2010.05.19 - 09:18PM Title: Heart To Heart

starstarstarstar

Hmmmm, good writing, but it's missing more emotional development and dialogue. They spoke only a handful of sentences to each other, half of which bothered Harry, yet they confessed to having a wonderful time. I think there needs to be more light hearted banter here. Also, it doesn't seem like their conversation lasted nearly long enough to take up a detention with Snape. Lastly, it ends a bit too abruptly. I think there needs to be anotehr sentence or two tacked on here at the end, to wrap it up emotionally. It s a sudden drop in intensity with the end of the story, more of a chapter ending than a one shot ending. Still, great work, I really enjoyed it. Keep up your stories!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'll probably write another couple of sentences for the ending. Also, as GoDons pointed out, I can probably tie it into Shared Encounters.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2010.05.19 - 07:04PM Title: Heart To Heart

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it. Very in-character, too. This fic wouldn't tie in with Shared Encounters, would it?

Can't wait to read more.

Cheers,
GoDons

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually hadn't thought about tying it in with Shared Encounters but now that you've pointed it out, I think it could work. Thanks for the idea and for reviewing. ~ Hannah



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.05.19 - 04:54PM Title: Heart To Heart

ginny i like u alot ......then again harry is not that brave..kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2010.05.19 - 04:26PM Title: Heart To Heart

starstarstarstarstar

this is so pretty and sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear