Search:

SIYE Time:17:38 on 21st October 2018

Reviews For My Guide

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.07.29 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2018.04.25 - 05:11PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2011.01.07 - 10:38PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

aw, very sweet. well written. good characterization of Harry and Ginny - and Lily Potter too! Debbie

Author's Response: Thank You!



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2010.07.13 - 10:43PM Title: Chapter 1

Good job! I enjoyed this story very much. I especially liked reliving the final battle through Ginny's eyes and getting a better look at the the day after the battle than in the books. I've just read this story for judging. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2010.07.13 - 07:45AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The best part of this Challenge has been how everyone characterizes Ginny and Lily, as well as how they are made to interact. You did a great job of it with this story. Also, you managed to slip in as much adventure as you did girl-talk. The way Ginny grew inside as time progressed added to a slam-bang finale. Great job and thanks for an entertaining read—Eric B.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I was actually afraid that my story didn't have enough action, on Ginny's part. I have always seen her as a "take action" type of a person. Definitely not one to talk things over and over, and over, and....



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2010.07.10 - 11:30AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar


A very good take on the challenge. I liked that you included the final battle in your story and Ginny reflecting on Lily's advice she had given to her.

Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and thank you for the luck.



Reviewer: bengpotter31 Signed Date: 2010.07.09 - 10:52AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was a great story and definitely a candidate for the Best Overall. I liked the advice Lily gave Ginny, just the things she needed to do. However, I do think the end was a bit abrupt.

Author's Response: Thank you! I truly appreciate your review. I wasn't sure whether to skip all the final battle POV from Ginny. I wanted to add it in to show that Lily knew what she was talking about. Besides, we all know what happens nineteen years from now, and I wanted to get te line in about the healers.



Reviewer: Lord Dreadnault Signed Date: 2010.07.07 - 10:05PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

(Judged for the challenge). As I'm going through each challenge story, it seems like your have an approach to Ginny's dreams that is more unique and appealing to me. Good luck. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a hard time trying to incorporate the challenge lines into this story. I also didn't want to make it AU, because it would be so hard to logically resolve the new plot in the word limit allowed.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2010.06.30 - 01:54PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Very enjoyable--good take on the challenge. There are some spelling, punctuation, and grammar problems that would be cleared up with a good beta. And it seemed to end a little too abruptly. Overall, though, it was very nice.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I will be getting a beta before submitting anymore stories here. The story was written specifically for the challenge. They had stated that it was to be less than 10,000 words. The main part of the story was over when Lily could no longer appear to Ginny.



Reviewer: babewithbrains Signed Date: 2010.06.29 - 01:01PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story, but in need of punctuation and grammar checking.

~Soraya~

Author's Response: OK



Reviewer: babewithbrains Signed Date: 2010.06.29 - 01:01PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story, but in need of punctuation and grammar checking.

~Soraya~

Author's Response: OK OK



Reviewer: babewithbrains Signed Date: 2010.06.29 - 01:01PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story, but in need of punctuation and grammar checking.

~Soraya~

Author's Response: OK OK OK




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear