Search:

SIYE Time:6:27 on 28th May 2017


Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.07.26 - 08:33PM Title: Breakfast Woes

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.07.26 - 06:46PM Title: Pickeld Toad

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.07.23 - 02:44PM Title: The Last Entry

starstarstarstarstar

Congratulations. You have completed a whole story made up of journal entries. Well done, you.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.07.23 - 09:27AM Title: Finding Forever

Difficult to read due to something in my eyes.



Reviewer: InwoodHP Signed Date: 2015.01.18 - 02:39AM Title: The Last Entry

starstarstarstarstar

I really, really, really enjoyed this story. Read it all in one sitting. Your Ginny is so excellent and overall the characterization was just so great. Awesome.



Reviewer: hinnylover21 Signed Date: 2015.01.16 - 08:28AM Title: The Last Entry

This is exactly the reunion I had imagined for Harry and Ginny.I would really love to read the reunion from Harry's POV.So if you can....



Reviewer: English Muffin Signed Date: 2013.07.04 - 02:32AM Title: Grasping Smoke and Chasing a Myth

starstarhalf-star

This chapter doesn't make sense to me. The timeline seems off. If I am remembering correctly, when Harry, Ron and Hermione were at Malfoy Manor, it was during Easter hols, which is why Draco was home, and why they didn't worry about something happening to Ginny. Then Griphook went with them to Gringots immediately before the Battle of Hogwarts. So Ginny would have had a day at the most before being called to the school after finding out Harry left Shell Cottage. I am giving this chapter only a five because of these (in my mind) big errors.



Reviewer: English Muffin Signed Date: 2013.07.01 - 11:49PM Title: Perks of Playing Nice

starstarstarhalf-star

I am still reading and enjoying your story, but I have noticed a few flaws. Colin and Dennis, being muggleborns, would not be at Hogwarts, rather hiding from the muggleborn registration thing. I also noticed a few references to Ginny as Mrs. Weasley, whereas it should be Miss Weasley (without the period after miss). The name Voldemort is taboo, they shouldn't be able to say it, even in Hogwarts. Cho is a year ahead of Harry, so she would already have graduated from Hogwarts, thus she would not be conspicuously absent. Umbridge's name is spelled Dolores, and Blaise's last name is Zabini. Also, why would Draco not be at Hogwarts? Just a few thoughts. Overall, I am enjoying your story.



Reviewer: English Muffin Signed Date: 2013.06.26 - 09:53AM Title: 2016 NEW!!!! The Brokenhearted Resolve

starstarstarhalf-star

So am I correct in assuming you are following movie canon and not book canon? This is a very well done story. I normally dislike first person perspective, but you have pulled it off. I really like the idea of the memoirs.

I have noticed a few idiomatic errors, as well as a few ongoing errors. Miss, ie Miss Weasley, does not need a period after it. Instead of running rampage, it should probably be rampant. Few and far (leave out in) between. Pining away instead of pinning (in this chapter you got it right, but in a previous chapter, it was incorrect. I have also noticed a few run-on sentences, too.

I believe that Romilda Vane is in the year below Ginny, rather in her year.



Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:17AM Title: The Chocolaty Defeat of Cho Chang

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:16AM Title: Pickeld Toad

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:16AM Title: Chamber Scars

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:15AM Title: Finding Forever

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:14AM Title: Gold: The Color of FIrewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:14AM Title: The Stupid Noble Reason

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:13AM Title: New 2013 Edit! The Potter Pattern Part2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:13AM Title: New 2013 edit! The Potter Pattern

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:13AM Title: New 2013 Edit! From England To Egypt and Back

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:13AM Title: Prologue Bedtime Stories

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: My Wicked Quill Signed Date: 2013.05.05 - 11:30PM Title: New 2013 edit! The Potter Pattern

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear