Search:

SIYE Time:4:50 on 16th January 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.03.22 - 06:01PM Title: Someone Else's Life

starstarstarstarstar

I enjoyed all the light moments, it's lovely to imagine all there time together:)

However as the chapter closes you can feel the net closing in and the mood is dipping dramatically becoming much more pensive and serious.

Author's Response: I thought there needed to be a balance in happy and serious durring the time because even though it was the happiest time Harry had ever had, they were also in the middle of a war. So I knew it was time to to e it down again, but keep it loving.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2011.09.13 - 03:09PM Title: Someone Else's Life

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2011.09.12 - 03:48AM Title: Someone Else's Life

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it. I feel like you've nailed Ginny's character. I've always like her, but she's the character I've always had the hardest time weeding out her exact personality. What you've done with her makes it all set in place for me. Truly great. And I'm so glad you're including these scenes of Harry and Ginny from their time dating. It was something I felt Rowling left out, much to my remorse. All the build up but with no show. Thanks for filling it in. :)

Author's Response: I agree, I think though JK Rowling created a master piece, she was missing a few certain ties to make everything settled and real. I knew that the story wasn't a romance, it was adventure and mystery, but I felt there needed to be just a little bit more of harry and ginny, other than what was IMPLIED. I'm glad Ginny makes sense to you now, she always made sense to me so when someone once asked me why I liked her at all, becuase to them she had nothing going for her, I decided I needed to show people what I had seen in a character who was always over shadowed. I guess I succeeded. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Gin-Gin Signed Date: 2011.08.24 - 03:29PM Title: Someone Else's Life

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: My Wicked Quill Signed Date: 2011.08.14 - 06:41PM Title: Someone Else's Life

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Padfoot7 Signed Date: 2011.08.05 - 06:31PM Title: Someone Else's Life

I liked the first part, however, I felt that it got really... not unbelievable, well maybe a little towards the halfway mark. After Harry and Ginny ended up in the broom closet. But it was written well. Just not my cup of tea, I suppose.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.08.05 - 09:20AM Title: Someone Else's Life

starstarstarstar

Interesting that Ginny feels something bad is going to happen.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear