SIYE Time:18:14 on 23rd March 2018

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.03.23 - 11:30AM Title: The Secrets of Potato Peeling


I thought I would miss Harry actually being in these chapters, but there is enough mention of him that it feels like he is! I really feel like you are plugging lots of gaps and we are really getting to understand what was going on elsewhere.

Author's Response: Wow, no one has ever mentioned that before and I think I had done it subconciouly, mentioned Harry enough to make it feel like he was there, I am so intuited that you put t like that. I suppose thats the whole point to this story even when Harry wasn't there he always WAS. Memoirs are usually a collection of memories based around on thing, for example a war or a romance. In this car my objective was to make the memoir revolve around harry. Hense the "I remember when he" or "I remember the first time he" in trying to revolve it around Harry I was able to bring out the real Ginny, and that's what I love most about the pair of them. They bring out the best in each other. Thanks for reading I hope you enjoy the final chapters!

Reviewer: amy1997 Signed Date: 2012.03.18 - 08:39PM Title: The Secrets of Potato Peeling


No Review

Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2011.09.13 - 03:10PM Title: The Secrets of Potato Peeling


No Review

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2011.08.18 - 10:48AM Title: The Secrets of Potato Peeling


This is my first review of this story as I have only just read the entire thing. I found it to be quite a good rendition of Ginny's 'part' in the whole Harry Potter story.

This chapter made me think of how lonely and sad Ginny feels. She can be quite scary to her brothers when she looses her temper.


Reviewer: maisa potter Signed Date: 2011.08.16 - 08:21PM Title: The Secrets of Potato Peeling


I totally love your story... But I can't stop wandering, what was Charlie doing?... please update soon....

Reviewer: danno Signed Date: 2011.08.16 - 05:20PM Title: The Secrets of Potato Peeling

He froze, his menstruations with the peeler and potatoes ceased. “I…don’t know what you’re talking about.”

Hahaha, I think you meant ministrations, unless I'm mistaken. That or Ron has got some personal problems going on.

Reviewer: potslicker Signed Date: 2011.08.16 - 03:37PM Title: The Secrets of Potato Peeling


This is my first review of the story, so here goes:
I have read all the books, seen all 8 movies and have read over 175 fan fiction stories and by far yours is the best!!!!!
Your story is my favorite.
1) I hope you continue this story and no abandon it somewhere down the line
2) I want so bad for you to get to the end of the battle and see where you take Ginny and Harry.
3) In this chapter you have Ginny feel a wave of dread, is this just coincidental or is this a connection that Ginny has with Harry? If so, I would like see more?
4) Your incite of Ginny’s feeling and Molly is precious and has depth, keep that up.
All I can say is keep up the outstanding story telling and I look forward to each and every new chapter.

Reviewer: tloulee Signed Date: 2011.08.16 - 12:59PM Title: The Secrets of Potato Peeling

I just love Ginny's temper and the fact that ALL of her brothers are terrified of her when she gets going. Thanks for updating and can't wait for more...

‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear