Search:

SIYE Time:3:23 on 19th December 2018


Reviewer: TheSnitcher Signed Date: 2013.05.16 - 02:14AM Title: The Color of Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.03.25 - 08:35AM Title: The Color of Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

I can see the benefit of knowing nothing... You can't then be forced to tell anyone else. All she has are tiny bits of information and for once, and at long last, I understand Harry's decision. What I mean by that is that although I knew Harry was protecting ginny, it didn't quite make sense as just about anyone could pass on information about them dating... But I really get it now...how much he sacrificed to leave her behind and what it cost to keep her in the dark... But more importantly WHY he did it and I actually agree with the decision. One of my gripes about DH was the lack of ginny in it, but this fic is filling in those huge gaps;)

I had a wee giggle at Fred and George calling Harry to come and see ginnys dress and answer the question!

I was reading your responses to my reviews last night and saw that you had been concerned that I had only been giving it 4 stars...but that's exceeds expectations which is a great score/grade!! For outstanding I need to be completely immersed and thinking about the story during the day when I'm doing my everyday tasks...which your story is obviously beginning to do:))

Author's Response: Oh my! I wasn't complaining about the four stars, I completely understand :) the story grows on you and everyone is different, I Just so glad you take time to review each chapter they always made me emails. I'm also ad you got what I was trying to convey. I hated that Ginny was not a huge part of dh and that Harry broke it off with her to protect her. But I really wanted my readers to get that I don't think he did it just do that no one could go after her, because he can't be that stupid not to think that the death eaters didnt already know about the relationship of could easily find out. He did it to keep her in the dark, in turn keeping her safe. But Ginny is a very stubborn person so she is doing all she can to figure it out.



Reviewer: amy1997 Signed Date: 2012.03.18 - 08:40PM Title: The Color of Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2011.09.13 - 03:10PM Title: The Color of Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: memasuzy Signed Date: 2011.08.22 - 03:04AM Title: The Color of Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You did a very good job of explaining Ginny's POV! KUTGW!!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2011.08.21 - 03:31AM Title: The Color of Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar


Another awesome chapter.

Ginny POV is rather sad to read. You write her really well to get the feeling of hopelessness that I got when I read this chapter.

KUTGW and I really look forward to reading the next chapter.



Reviewer: wongwizard101 Signed Date: 2011.08.20 - 11:41AM Title: The Color of Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

I just realized I haven't left you a review for this story (or at least not in awhile) - and I just wanted to tell you how fantastic I think it is. I've read a lot of stories from Ginny's POV (b/c she's clearly awesome), but you're definitely the one to keep her most in character of any I've read. So yea, great great story, and another wonderful chapter :)



Reviewer: wuteach Signed Date: 2011.08.20 - 09:38AM Title: The Color of Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Another excellent chapter




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear