Search:

SIYE Time:4:50 on 16th January 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.03.26 - 06:35PM Title: A Bloody Midnight Game

It just struck me as I read voldermorts words that he himself had been sitting back letting all his death eaters fight and he has the gall go say Harry is a coward letting his friends die rather than face voldermort hinself!

It seemed unfair when reading DH that ginny had to stay in the room of requirement and my thoughts still havnt changed. I can also understand ginnys reasoning about Harry not having feelings for her and not knowing her like she thought he did. When you couple that with not hearing from him for nine months and her consequent doubts.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.03.26 - 06:35PM Title: A Bloody Midnight Game

starstarstarstarstar

It just struck me as I read voldermorts words that he himself had been sitting back letting all his death eaters fight and he has the gall go say Harry is a coward letting his friends die rather than face voldermort hinself!

It seemed unfair when reading DH that ginny had to stay in the room of requirement and my thoughts still havnt changed. I can also understand ginnys reasoning about Harry not having feelings for her and not knowing her like she thought he did. When you couple that with not hearing from him for nine months and her consequent doubts.

Author's Response: Yes, I think in the perfect world, Ginny wanted Harry to, instead of insisting that she stay in the room of requirement, say something along the lines of "no, I need her, I need Ginny fighting beside me" it would have showed the depth of his feeling and the depth of his faith in her. Either way I think it was a deep romantic gesture, personally, because he just wants to keep her safe to make sure he has her to come back to. At the end of the day she'd be the only thing that could really be his, the only thing he'd have. And i think I would have done the same thing, Harry never does anything selfish and I couldn't blame him for doing something selfish then. But in Ginny'sperspective I could understand why she would be so upset.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2011.09.13 - 03:11PM Title: A Bloody Midnight Game

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potslicker Signed Date: 2011.09.05 - 05:04PM Title: A Bloody Midnight Game

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for answering my review, you have done an outstanding job so far.
1) I love the interplay between characters (such as, Neville and Ginny, Tonks and Ginny and all the others).
2) I love the little snippets Harry says to Ginny in passing and Ginny wandering, does he love or not, kind of like when you pull out the petals of a flower (he loves me, he loves me not)
3) A different POV as to how the battles is going. You have an insight that is uncanny.
Like I said before, canít wait for the next chapter.



Reviewer: My Wicked Quill Signed Date: 2011.09.04 - 08:09PM Title: A Bloody Midnight Game

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: wuteach Signed Date: 2011.09.04 - 08:59AM Title: A Bloody Midnight Game

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.09.04 - 08:18AM Title: A Bloody Midnight Game

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting original bit between Ginny and Snape. Cannot wait for the next chapter. Should be really exciting.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2011.09.04 - 07:41AM Title: A Bloody Midnight Game

starstarstarstarstar


WOW. What can I say.
That chapter was well written and paints a perfect picture of the battle from Ginny's POV.
Thankyou and I can't wait to read about the end of the battle....and afterwards.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear