Search:

SIYE Time:12:40 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For Coming Home

Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2014.06.11 - 06:50AM Title: Hot Summer Memories

Please please please can there be some more of this at some stage. It's such a great story !

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, thank you! Yes, there will be more, I promise.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.10.25 - 12:06PM Title: Hot Summer Memories

I really love this story it is so sweet and presents such a beautiful view of Harry and Ginny. Is it done? It doesn't seem like it - I'd love to see more from this universe.

Author's Response: Nope--it's not done yet, just neglected. I'm glad you're enjoying it!



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2011.11.03 - 02:59PM Title: Hot Summer Memories

starstarstarstarstar

just thought I'd say hello again and after rereading this I wanted to, again, say how much I love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks again! I like to hear from my friends. And, hopefully, we should get some more chapters in the not-too-far-distant future.



Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.04.17 - 08:34PM Title: Hot Summer Memories

Please update soon! Can't wait.

Author's Response: Glad you're liking it!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.01.03 - 06:48AM Title: Hot Summer Memories

starstarstarstar

Great feel good chapter. Enough to make you forget there is a war going on.

Author's Response: Thank you. I think everyone needs to forget every so often about the bad things in life. And knowing that Ginny was his was the best way for Harry to do so.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2011.01.03 - 04:43AM Title: Hot Summer Memories

starstarstarstarstar

Daaaarling!
This was yet again, an excellent chapter.

Ron has really upgraded himself from a teaspoon to a tablespoon, hasn't he. :D

I loved the clock and the Molly/Harry scene. I think I never ever saw that before. And Molly's matchmaking....priceless. Hope Hermione will get a spoon one day as well. Any spoon!

The pond scene. LOL. Poor Harry. It reminded me so much of those entertaining but awful 80's movies like 'Weird Science' or 'Sixteen Candles' where they zoom in on the beauty's body in slo-mo and then you see the guy drooling and staring at her like a loon. I could so envision that here. And of course, some heinous tune playing to loud to "support" the scene *big smile*.

5 Stars from me, my friend.

Hugzzzzz. C

Author's Response: Hi! After seven years of learning, Ron has to have gotten a little better at these things, right? And, what do you mean \"awful 80\'s movies\"? They were the staple of my teen-age years! But now that I go back and try to watch them again, I can certainly pick plot holes. Thanks, as always!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2011.01.02 - 10:12AM Title: Hot Summer Memories

starstarstarstarstar

great chapter - I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2011.01.02 - 09:04AM Title: Hot Summer Memories

starstarstarstarhalf-star

First, kudos for integrating a separate work so well into this story. My only disappointment was that there was not even an attempt at a cliffhanger (just kidding). My favorite part was the first scene. I really enjoyed the flashback but the first scene set things up so well that it gets the nod.

Author's Response: Thank you--I tried to write it so it could be used easily as a standalone or part of a larger story. The hardest part was transitioning from present to past. I thought about a cliffie, but it didn\'t fit, so y\'all get a reprieve.



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 11:37PM Title: Hot Summer Memories

Good story hope to see more soon.

Author's Response: Glad you\'re enjoying it, thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 03:52PM Title: Hot Summer Memories

Well it's more fun to have both people learn what they like and don't like....kutgw

Author's Response: Yup, and that\'s part of the fun of having a spouse, isn\'t it?



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 03:52PM Title: Hot Summer Memories

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: de88jr Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 02:49PM Title: Hot Summer Memories

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Aww... that was so sweet! Stupid Weasley brothers always needing to check up on Ginny. More please? Soon?

Author's Response: Thanks! Although it was probably for the better that they be interrupted earlier rather than later.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 02:40PM Title: Hot Summer Memories

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 02:15PM Title: Hot Summer Memories

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story! I always found it hard to believe that Ginny would just walk away after Dumbledore's funeral and that Harry would just let her. Though I was a little startled at the beginning of the story that Ginny and Harry would end up in bed that easily, I loved how your story unfolded that they were actually married. Excellent story telling - excellent writing. Oh, and the humor. You did such a good job with the humor in this story. Off to find more of your stories to read! Debbie

Author's Response: Thank you, I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it. The beginning was supposed to startle my readers, especially those who are familiar with my morals and beliefs. It was a fun trick to play.



Reviewer: Macsr71 Signed Date: 2010.12.30 - 01:11PM Title: Hot Summer Memories

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter - I would assume that if things had progressed in the water like they spoke of the tripping of the wards by her brother (or worse, her mother, although, since Molly thought she was being sneaky would she have cared? Other than the whole scarlet woman thingy) would have been missed and missed rather badly. Wonderful soliloquy by Ginny there at the end as well

Author's Response: Yes, that would have led to a much more compromising, and unhideable, situation.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2010.12.19 - 02:10AM Title: With This Ring

okay I'm slightly confused on something. In the last chapter, you have the following:

"The kiss didn't even start out innocent; it was purely sensual from the beginning, and quickly grew white-hot. How Harry managed to do it, he never knew, but he got both of them off the floor and into bed without breaking the kiss. Ginny moaned as Harry lay her down on the bed, and Harry swore to himself that as soon as possible, he'd make it so he could call her his wife."

But we learn they're already married, so what did you mean by that last bit?

Author's Response: Didn't mean to be too confusing, sorry about that. The explanation is that Harry and Ginny haven't told anyone they're married yet, so he can't "call her his wife" yet, at least, not in public. Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2010.11.06 - 12:54AM Title: Meeting the Family

starstarstarstarstar

Hilarious! Outrageous! LOVE IT!
ROTFLMAO!!!!

Have to hurry on to the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.10.29 - 11:44AM Title: We Cordially Invite You

starstarstarstarstar

great chapter with a plausible explanation
I wonder how Ron's going to react to the explanation...
keep up the good work

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it!



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2010.10.29 - 09:59AM Title: We Cordially Invite You

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.10.29 - 09:28AM Title: We Cordially Invite You

starstarstarstar

I thought that was quite touching but with some truly funny bits in it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hoped that this one would explain a lot of things for people.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear