Search:

SIYE Time:7:08 on 30th May 2017


Reviewer: alicia rose potter Signed Date: 2012.04.17 - 07:31AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

When I read the Goblet of Fire, I didn't cry when Cedric died or when Amos saw his dead son; I started crying when Molly hugged Harry in the hospital wing. (And then I almost screamed when Hermione ruined the moment!) It was on of the most poignant moments in the entire series for me. You evoked the exact same feeling with this little story, tears and all. Wonderful writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I had hoped that I'd captured at least some of the essence of Molly.



Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.04.17 - 07:21PM Title: Chapter 1

Keep writing! This is a nice one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 02:21PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

How sweet! Now I am all teary eyed! You are an excellent writer - I love your writing style. And of course, I love how you write Harry and Ginny - I am a rabid H/G shipper - and you write them perfectly. Debbie p.s. this was a very good take on Molly too.

Author's Response: I\'m glad you liked it--I like Molly here, and the realization that she comes to.



Reviewer: Seritha Signed Date: 2010.08.27 - 11:15PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

awwwww that was so sweet and cute

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2010.08.18 - 07:55PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: deedeevee Signed Date: 2010.08.17 - 10:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think you captured Molly's feelings really well. And I especially liked how you described the look on Harry's face - "that of a puppy who'd been beaten and starved, but who hadn't lost hope that, someday someone would love him for himself." It just seemed right on. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. I can imagine that Harry's upbringing by the Dursleys made him like that, but that Ginny taught him that he could still find hope.



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2010.08.17 - 02:19AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Beautiful! You did a great job portraying Molly Weasley. Thanks for sharing your story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Molly can be a lot of fun to write.



Reviewer: jk_salmeier Signed Date: 2010.08.16 - 02:06AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was a sweet read. I love the constant stream of conscieousness from Molly. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Molly can be a really fun character to write.



Reviewer: Prewett_Potter Signed Date: 2010.08.14 - 10:33PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

That was absolutely adorable. I loved it! Molly's reflections seem spot on and show great insight into the thoughts of a mother. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hoped to capture her well--I'm glad you thought it was good.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2010.08.14 - 02:23AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Awww! So well written. I get it. LOL.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: potionsprofessor Signed Date: 2010.08.13 - 11:40PM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.08.13 - 08:50PM Title: Chapter 1

That is all Harry really wanted to begin with...kutgw

Author's Response: Exactly right.



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2010.08.13 - 08:12PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

So sweet. I only wish it was longer. :]

Author's Response: Yeah, it would have been fun to expand--I had to keep it under 1010 words, though.



Reviewer: drummersgirl Signed Date: 2010.08.13 - 07:30PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I just absolutely loved this!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.08.13 - 06:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.08.13 - 11:57AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

aww, a sweet little story

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2010.08.13 - 09:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awwwww! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.08.13 - 09:15AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Excellent little gem.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2010.08.13 - 07:09AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice. I like Molly's hesitance to fully embrace their relationship out of fear for her daughter, but her whole hearted acceptance in the end.

Author's Response: I can imagine that, although Molly loved Harry, she'd still be somewhat protective of Ginny in this case.



Reviewer: arwen85 Signed Date: 2010.08.13 - 06:24AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear