Search:

SIYE Time:22:26 on 26th May 2017


Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2017.05.26 - 03:11PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

I can't help but think a lot of the Americans reading this chapter are going to be scratching their heads. Hobgoblin Ale... Siouxsie and the Banshees ('Spellbound' was their best song, closely followed by 'Arabian Knights')... Trish's accent... it's all very British. I'm only surprised the funeral wasn't being held in Whitby it was so gothtastic. Still, I've said it once and I'll say it again, I much prefer your post Deathly Hallows world than what JKR has come up with. Keep 'em coming, northern boy.



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.05.23 - 01:01AM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Wow was not expecting that!
Keep up the good work


Author's Response: Unexpected is good. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 09:16PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was certainly an interesting turn of events!

Author's Response: Polly will be back. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 06:44PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Definite twist I wasn't expecting. I love the world Polly had carved out for herself among the fringes of the Muggle and wizarding worlds. The descriptions were very well done in evoking the funeral and the outfits everyone was wearing. Poor Harry, what a headache.

Author's Response: Thanks. Polly's world, and her friends have existed in my head for a long time. This chapter turned out to be a lot longer than I expected. There will have to be another Interlude, but we're back with Jacqui next. -N-



Reviewer: mjc Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 05:16PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

Well, maybe if they don't take her back full time, the Auror Office could at least hire Polly back on as a consultant...

Author's Response: She'll be back. -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 02:46PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not what I expected.

Author's Response: I forced myself not to make a Monty Python joke there! I try to surprise you. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 01:09PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. This is suppose to be a funeral.... and I am killing myself laughing. Way to go, man. I notice James and Me has 10 chapters posted. Yippppeeeeeee..... This means you will have chapter 12 up soon. Hopefully.

Author's Response: Writing a funny funeral worried me. I hope it worked. James 12 should be ready for Saturday. -N-



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 03:08AM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

Great chapter xx

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: moonpaw Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 12:06AM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

The fact that he even considers hiring a ghost should be crazy, right? And then they bring up Professor Binns and you remind us it's actually not that ridiculous. Of course.

Author's Response: To be honest, what fascinated me most about this is how it would affect Harry and the other Aurors. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 10:46PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Polly is a great character. So, she decided to stay and chase her killer. nd Harry will have to hire a ghost. That is brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks. Harry doesn't have to do anything, not yet. More next month, i hope. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 09:17PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

Yea polly screwed up but now she has a mission again and if she is smart she see moaning mertil and gets tips....as for harry and crew they are in for a long haulstill...kutgw

Author's Response: Not so long. I'm fairly confident that chapter 36 will see this story conclude. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 08:29PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Wicked! Leave it to you bring in a ghost. Loved the scene in the pub.

Author's Response: Thanks. The pub and its characters are as real as I could make them. We'll return to Lintzgarth and Drakeshaugh next chapter. But after that we'll have to have another interlude. -N-



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 07:06PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 02:26PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

That is one hell of a twist! well done sir!

Author's Response: Thanks. Later than I'd hoped, but longer than most chapters, too. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 10:32AM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.


Author's Response: Thank you. I should get the next chapter up next week. -N-



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 07:44PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstar

You almost always get a chuckle from me with your Annie!

Thanks

Author's Response: Bloody good. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 12:47PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely. Such a peaceful and sweet chapter after all the anguish in the previous ones. I really don't understand why Jacqui didn't take James to school in her car after dropping Annie. she would have plenty of room in her car. But it was fun for us to see what happened to Amanda. thankfully Ginny (and Harry) are much less upset.

Author's Response: Thanks.
She didn't take James by car because she didn't have a child seat for him, and Jacqui's someone who would never put a child in her car without the proper restraints. I did wonder whether to include the information in a conversation, but decided against it.
-N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 12:40AM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for another great chapter! Wolfman haha!

Author's Response: Thanks, more next month. Wolfman is a real surname, although only sixteen people with that surname were born in the UK in the period 1900-1950. -N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2017.04.13 - 11:34PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

As a teen in the late seventies and early eighties, I spent hours playing "Sing a Rainbow" on the piano and singing it with the children I babysat. Thanks for bringing up such pleasant memories.

There's a lot going on in this chapter, but I'm going to remark on only one thing that is very consistent throughout the chapter, and that is how solid Jacqui and Ginny's friendship has become. I'm so very glad that Ginny can lean on her friend when she needs the support.

Well done.

Author's Response:
Thanks, this story is bringing back memories for me, too.
It's taken a while for Ginny and Jacqui to reach this point, but I think it should. The next chapter will be the final interlude, and then only three more chapters!
-N-



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.04.13 - 06:06PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, keep on writing

Author's Response: Thanks, next chapter should be ready early May. -N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear