Search:

SIYE Time:19:58 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: Heather Longbottom Signed Date: 2012.06.05 - 02:43PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

This is one of my favorite chapters! I love getting to ride Harry's bike vicariously with Jacqui, and the interaction between Luna and Mary is so funny! I absolutely love it!

Author's Response: Thanks.
I enjoyed myself writing the bike ride. Luna v Mary could only ever end up one way, Luna is pretty much insult proof.
-N-



Reviewer: Heather Longbottom Signed Date: 2012.05.22 - 05:16PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.04.02 - 08:17PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

I love Luna! Fun chapter. The bike scene was hysterically funny.

Author's Response: Thanks. It was a lot of fun to write. -N-



Reviewer: AliR Signed Date: 2012.03.08 - 05:09AM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting story!
I'm enjoying it :)
I look forward to what will happen next!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Iím glad you like it.
The next chapter now has a title Ė Interlude: Three Families. Which isnít what I was expecting.
-N-



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2012.02.27 - 02:47AM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter! Classic very well written Luna.Her conversation with Mary had me grinning like a cheshire Cat.
I really cant wait for the party, I have a feeling it's going to be very very good.


Author's Response: Thank you, Luna vs Mary was never going to be a contest. Most people try to fit in with the world around, Luna expects the world to accommodate her. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2012.02.27 - 12:42AM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

Luna really is an amazing character. And one you use so damn well too. I can't WAIT to see Mary at the party. Just out of curiosity, any chance at an update to H&P any time soon?

Author's Response: Thanks, the party is being sorted out now. Mary will have fun.
Hunters and Prey is progressing a lot more slowly that Iíd like, but it is progressing. If only I didnít have to work for a livingÖ
-N-



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 10:51PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 10:32PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

Mary versus Luna; truly an epic battle. I thought about comparing it to other epic contests, like King King versus Godzilla, but I thought it was actually more like King Kong versus Barney the Purple Dinosaur. You have to love Luna (especially the way you write her). It's hard to beat someone who plays by their own rules.

It's been decades since I rode a bike - I wonder if it's the right time in my midlife crisis (MLC) to buy one? I took up a combat sport for exercise when it first hit, now I'm a Black Belt. Extending my MLC over several years gives me the excuse to indulge in youthful (childish) behavior in a multitude of ways. A bike would be fun, and much cheaper than a mistress.

Another good chapter in one of my very favorite stories. Funny, my first thought when the tyre blew (tire where I live) was that it was spell damage (probably because I just re-read "Unbreakable Vow"). Then Jacqui reminded me of the foreshadowing from a few chapters earlier when she hit the kerb (curb in US). I think I must be anticipating more mystery coming into the story - similar to Jacqui, I suppose.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Luna plays entirely by her own rules, which makes her fun to write, in small doses.
It has been quite some time since I rode a bike, too. Iím not sure how cheap/easy it would be to run/insure one these days (or even what the law is). What used to be cheap transport for kids seems to have become an old manís fashion accessory.
This chapter (I must admit) did not advance the plot at all (except to bring Jacqui and her family even closer to the Potters). Tire is what you do while running a marathon; a tyre fits on a wheel. Unlike tire/tyre - kerb/curb are theoretically interchangeable, but current UK usage prefers kerb to be the noun and curb to be the verb.
-N-



Reviewer: lalachoa Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 08:21PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

I loved Luna and the way she handled Mary! I hate politely unpleasant people the most! I'd rather them be unpleasant outright so I be as well to them. LOL!

Keep writing. I love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next chapter currently stands at 600 words and some notes! And I still donít have a title! -N-



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 08:16PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

The Luna, Mary meeting did not disappoint.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 06:50PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

So the way you made the mirror work like a phone was completely brilliant. Favorite part of the chapter and definitely the most creative thing I've seen in a fic in a long time. Can't wait for the next update, as always!

Author's Response: Thanks. It was probably disconcerting for Ginny to see Harryís ear, but itís a good way to make it work in front of Muggles. There will be more on the mirrors and how they work soon. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 05:44PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

no offence to women but some times i think they go to far in thinking the car is the most important part....but its the humans always....cars are just the thing to fix or wash and wax on the weekend when the time is right.....glad to have luna put mary in her place.......kutgw

Author's Response: Wash? Wax? That sounds like rather too much work for me, it would cut into my writing time. :-D -N-



Reviewer: sweetdreamer285 Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 05:26PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

I just had to say: You wrote the best Luna ever~ * * * * *

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 04:37PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story! And,this chapter did not disappoint. You write such a wonderful Lluna, she is so true to character. I eagerly await the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. Iím trying to improve my output, but Iíve set the bar low. Iíll see if I can manage four-weekly updates Ė instead of monthly. :-D -N-



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 02:23PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

Stellar chapter! I'm glad Jacqui's car trouble wasn't anything more serious (Fenrir's friends causing trouble). Or is it?

I'm betting that, besides goading Jacqui and Mike to be more romantic, the Potters will also guide them into getting another motorcycle.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. There will be more on the werewolf mystery in the next chapter, but Iím not going to give anything else away.
Jacqui and mike are certainly being changed by the Potters, or possibly they are merely reverting to type, remembering how things used to be. With two very young kids a bike is a luxury they would rarely need, butÖ
-N-.



Reviewer: mjc Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 02:06PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

That was, probably, one of the best 'Luna' moments written.


Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 12:33PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

Do you iknow that for the last 3 days, every hour by the hour I kept checking for this update? That is the extent of my obsession with this most delightful of stories. I know that real life comes first but, if you do get a chance I really would appreciate an update soon. You are such a prolific writer and whilst waiting, I kept looking for more one shots or short stories and came across a few of yours and I am most impressed.

Luna is such an adorable character to write. Bless. LOL. You have no idea how much you cheered me up big time today. I had a row with someone and reading this update really cheered me up.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Three days? Do you get notified on submission, not approval? The next chapter currently stands at 600+words but it needs to be completed, read, rewritten, reread, rewritten agan, left for a week, rewritten and reread again, sent to Amelie, and rewritten again. I plead guilty to writing several ďromanceĒ one shots while waiting for this chapter to cook, but Ron/Hermione, Neville/Hannah, George/Angelina and Dennis/Lesley arenít SIYE stories (although theyíve provided me with additional background for this story).
Luna always takes me a long time to write, sheís fun, but troublesome. I hate rows. :-( they rarely achieve anything.
-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 12:11PM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am not sure what to say. If you are old enough (it is actually still going) there is a radio series called "The Archers - an everyday story about country folk" and this reminds me of it. It is not necessarily going anywhere, but every chapter is a joy to read.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This story is going somewhere, although this chapter was probably more self-indulgent than it should have been. Iím a Radio 4 listener, but I donít follow The Archers. There will be more plot, and more explanations, in the next chapter. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 11:26AM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

I love Luna! She is so great. I really like Jacqui, I can so see her having to talk herself into the bike ride and then totally loving it. It nice getting bits of her and Mike's history. As always, great to see a new chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Jacqui is a biker-girl, although sheíd almost forgotten the fact. Harry (and you) now know almost as much about Jacqui and Mike as I do. -N-



Reviewer: firsttenormtv Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 09:55AM Title: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

starstarstarstarstar

Any story with a well written Luna is a winner in my book and yours is exceptional! Coupled with realistic and great narrator and an intriguing plot this story can"t get much better. In my opinion this is the best written post-Hogwarts/Pre-Epiloge story out there. So many stories have Harry and Ginny steeped in the magical community after Hogwarts but it seems much more realistic, to me, that they would want to move a bit away from it all and start something on their own. Drakeshaugh is just the place.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Luna (probably) wonít be in the next chapter (my plans are changing, again), but she will be back. Almost all of my stories fit into the post-Hogwarts/pre-epilogue period. My decision to move Harry (and Ginny) into the Muggle world started with Grave Days, and the drift has continued from that story.
-N-




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear