Search:

SIYE Time:19:58 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: PottersChick7 Signed Date: 2012.06.09 - 12:45AM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

Love the story so far - I was stalking it for a while before I remembered my login info. Any idea what's up with Chapter 16? I've been emailed about a million alerts that it's up, but it keeps saying that it hasn't been validated yet or whatever.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The wonderful site staff have now fixed the validation problem, and I've returned frm a long weekend away to lots of lovely reviews. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.05.28 - 05:25AM Title: Arrivals

Checking for the millionth time. LOL. Sad... I should really start getting a life. LOL. Anyway, I just had to re read this because to ease my disappointment of not seeing an update, I randomly read reviews and there seems to be a controversy about PARKIN. LOL. I did not know what the problem was... and then it hit me.... Lancashire versus Yorkshire..... and I am from the Philippines originally..... ROTFL. When is the next update before I start going completely and utterly insane. LOL.

Author's Response: Chapter 16 is still on my hard drive (and also saved onto two memory sticks – I’m not going to let THAT happen again). I hope that by tomorrow it will be ready to send to Amelié to be beta read.
I live north of that part of the world where the colour of a rose is important. Red, or white? It doesn’t bother me.
When, before the Diamond Jubilee, definitely (depending upon the speed of approval). The next chapter of Epithalamium is close, too.
-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.05.23 - 12:23PM Title: Arrivals

What I was trying to say in my last comment is that I cannot wait for the update..... Your updates cheer me up big time and I really really look forward to reading them as they are the highlights of my existence at the moment. Sad but true.

Author's Response: It's good for me to here. I'll get on it now. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.05.23 - 12:20PM Title: Arrivals

Awww.... N.... this is about a thousand times I checked SIYE and continue to read randomly read bits and pieces just to assuage my disappointment. Your story is just so easy to the eye and delightful to read and more importantly, fun! I really need to cheer up.... things are getting too depressing in the world, lately.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I'll do my best, but the next chapter is wrong. I'm not sure why, but I don't like it, and after all this time I know better than to submit something when I'm not completely happy with it. I thought that it was Lavender, but it isn't, perhaps it's Rolf? I'm off to do another rewrite. -N-



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2012.05.22 - 01:10PM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

This story is fantastic! I really love all of your characterizations and think they are all spot on. I'm absolutely in love with Harry and Ginny and their family. Can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: Thank you.
The next chapter (Nosh and Natter) will, I hope, be ready by the weekend. If I can persuade certain people to behave.
-N-



Reviewer: louie Signed Date: 2012.05.01 - 12:01AM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

I am excited about the party proper. I hope it doesn't turn into a riot!
I'm curious about one thing though. Where is Rolf? Isn't he with Luna yet?
IIRC, they met when Ginny was pregnant with James.
Enjoyable chapter as always.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The party is progressing slowly, but it will be written before the end of this month :-D
Rolf was 17 (and Luna 24 or 25) when they first met, but he is with Luna now (I must get around to writing “Yggdrasil” which is their first date – sort of). Some witches and wizards will arrive late.
-N-



Reviewer: mitzijani Signed Date: 2012.04.25 - 03:02PM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

well Ron I don't think those muggles will be ready for this

Author's Response: Thanks.
You may well be correct.
-N-



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2012.04.24 - 09:34PM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's a nice start for the party and as nice to read as ever. I can't wait for the rest of it now :D

Author's Response: Thanks. This party is turning into an epic. I must edit it down. -N-



Reviewer: pcoates Signed Date: 2012.04.22 - 11:46PM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

Ah! Stotties. Haven't had one of these in decades. Not since Uni in Newcastle. They are hard to find here in the Yukon. And Parkin.

Beutifully drawn story as always.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review (and the stars).
Every so often I make mention of food (JKR does it all the time) and I'm always surprised by the reaction. "Stotties in the Yukon" why does that collection of words make me smile, and make me want to use it as a title? Must resist!
-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.04.22 - 03:10PM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no....... I have to wait for more weeks to read the next update. I am grateful for this chapter as it cheered me up big time. As usual, the chapter is thoroughly descriptive, very entertaining and easy to the eye. I am looking forward to the party in full swing.

Author's Response: You will have to wait for the next chapter, there won't be any more this month, that's certain. Still, next tine there will be added Mary ... and Mrs Moon, and... -N-



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2012.04.22 - 02:58PM Title: Arrivals

Just had a thought ! will Teddy and Andromeda be attending the party? or is he now old enough to be at Hogwarts
in this story.
Just had a thought that his metamorphmagus abilities would have be another thing to hide from the Muggles.

Author's Response: Teddy is eleven, and in his first year at Hogwarts, so he'll miss the party. As for his grandmother, well, wait and see. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.04.22 - 08:33AM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Excellent chapter. With all the descriptions of all the people and what they are doing, you have me excited to read the next chapter. Jacqui seems like the type to sit (or stand) back, watch and take everything in. It is a surprise what someone can learn when they do that. I am now anticipating the next chapter when the villagers (muggles) arrive. Bring it on!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Jacqui doen't miss much, although she doesn't always know what she's seeing or hearing. The Muggles will be arriving very soon. -N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2012.04.22 - 08:10AM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

Wow no wonder it took awhile for this chapter! Excellent work up on the families and kids very descriptive, and easy to follow even when it shouldn't be. You captured what its like to meet a lot of people at once and the confusion it creates. Simply awesome work.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.
There are still a few people to introduce, but O didn't want to overload this chapter.
-N-



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2012.04.22 - 05:44AM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

As engaging as ever. I really wish JK could read your stories,Iam positive she would be so impressed with your wrighting and depiction of her charectors.

Salvating like Pavlovs dog for your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words.
I really wouldn't want to offend JKR (I'm not alone in that, I know).. I hope to be able to update fairly quickly. -N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2012.04.21 - 10:18PM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

Okay, now I need to make a chart to keep track of all the spouses and kids. I'm looking forward to finding out what everyone does. Actually, I expect to read what they tell Jacqui that they do, and interpolate from that what they REALLY do.

Ron's line at the end of the chapter reminds me of a director assembling the actors before the play begins ("Places everyone, places!"). Will Jacqui catch that? Of course she will, but will probably take a different (more logical) interpretation. Harry and Ginny just want their old friends to make a good impression on their new friends, right? Actually, that's pretty close to the truth, just for a really different reason than she thinks.

Mary is coming next chapter; what will that be like? Obviously she'll steer clear of Luna, but what will she try to do and say to make her seem like the queen bee of the party? How will she compete with a group this eclectic? Harry and Ginny have friends and relatives who traveled from across the country, and even from other countries, to visit them for a housewarming party. If she is like the Dursleys (and I expect she is) then I expect the attempted cutting remarks will be racial (Irish, Indian, African), societal (hippie, layabout), and financial (vehicles, clothing). Will she get discouraged early, or will she keep hammering for superiority throughout the party? It may depend on what her husband is like, I suppose.

As always. Love the story; can't get enough of it.

Author's Response: I've already got one. Right down to birthdays, and wedding dates. You already know what Parvati and her husband do. Neville and Hannah can tell the truth (they are the only ones who can).
Damn, that second paragraph of yours is good. Completely correct.
I'm not going to tell you about how Mary will react - actually I am, but not in a review reply - that would spoil all of the fun. :-D And yes, you'll get to meet Mary's husband.
-N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.04.21 - 08:06PM Title: Arrivals

Great chapter and it is like meeting old friends, finding out what happened to all of the old Hogwarts crowd. Jacqui has already started to notice inconsistencies, I can't wait to see what happens once everyone starts partying and starts relaxing. I guess that's what Ron's warning was about.

Author's Response: :-D



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.04.21 - 07:50PM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter and it is like meeting old friends, finding out what happened to all of the old Hogwarts crowd. Jacqui has already started to notice inconsistencies, I can't wait to see what happens once everyone starts partying and starts relaxing. I guess that's what Ron's warning was about.

Author's Response: Jacqui is sharp, isn't she? She has (sort of) been told what some of the old Hogwarts crowd are doing, but she'll discover more. -N-



Reviewer: sabradan Signed Date: 2012.04.21 - 04:21PM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: sidnandragin Signed Date: 2012.04.21 - 04:14PM Title: Arrivals

starstarstarstar

I loved it! I am so excited to know that the old gang is back and out in full force.
I am so glad that I was able to read this chapter as such, I reread each chapter because I wait for new chapters.

Mike seems to blend in just fine. I love it.

Cant wait to read the next chapters,

great story


Author's Response: Thanks
So far as Harry's classmates are concerned, they are not quite full force. Most importantly, one of our Gryffindors is missing, but you know what she's like, she'll probably be fashionably late. Mike can talk cars and football to anyone (and the football results for Weast Ham and Newcastle are historically accurate!
-N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.04.21 - 03:59PM Title: Arrivals

talk about the party to be at....now the world is going to be showing a new side and the kids are the only ones to know how to deal with it....as for the parents....they never have a clue....kutgw

Author's Response: All parents are clueless. All children know that. -N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear