Search:

SIYE Time:19:57 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2012.12.29 - 09:44PM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

One of the best yet. I love all the teases with slip ups from the Hogwarts Alumni. my hat is off to you for such a well written chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. This chapter was a real juggling act, and a few balls may have been dropped. -N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2012.11.28 - 02:43AM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

I decided not to review this chapter until I'd read it 3 times. It's time.

I love that I have the knowledge to explain all the little discrepancies that Jacqui sees at the party, and I love how observant Jacqui is at catching all these things. She's my favorite non-canon character.

So, will Jaqcqui be online later looking for a hospital named "St. Mungo's"? If so, she'll probably assume that it's short for something else, and not the homeless shelter in London.

I noted that Phoebe was included in serving the drinks for the toast. I assumed that was to make her feel better after the name calling and trifle incident. BTW - I initially thought that obliviations were occurring when Harry and Ginny lead the Berrys and Savilles out of the room, but on further readings, I don't think that happened. Were they preparing to do that spell if needed?

Now that the party's done, what's next? It feels like this is wrapping up. I'd love for it to continue, but my wife wants me to tell her when it's done - 'cause she doesn't like to read incomplete stories. regardless, I want more stories with Jacqui. Once I get caught up on my reviews I'll reward myself with (finally) reading "Xmas Daze".

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

As Ive said before, Im sure that this story is so popular because you, the reader, know so much more than Jacqui. Im really rather pleased at how shes turned out.

You will find out what (if anything) Jacqui does with her knowledge in future chapters.

Youre really good at noticing (and correctly guessing) the background action. Phoebe needed to be comforted, and Harry and Ginny were assessing whether memories needed to be altered. Did they? Wait and see.

Next? This is where things get really complicated for me. My original plan (when I was expecting most of the chapters to be third person Auror action) was abandoned long ago (after chapter 2 I think). I reckon that Im now approaching the halfway stage of this story, and yet all Ive done is establish the characters and plot. I dont want to give too much away. All Ill say is that I have a timeline: 4 September full moon; 7 September James first day at school; 26 September housewarming party (and the invite says October! How did that happen? No, I was wrong, it says September (whistles innocently)); 4 October full moon; 7 October Jamess birthday; 30 October Halloween; 2 November full moon; 5 November Bonfire Night; the end.

-N-



Reviewer: ginlovesharry Signed Date: 2012.11.27 - 12:05AM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

Great story so far... I can't wait to see what happens. Will you be updating h&p soon? I love a ll of your work. Centuries made me cry. Simply brilliant!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliments and the review.
Amelie has the Chapter 16 (Welsh Green and Hebridean Black) of H&P, and as soon as its been beta read and corrected, it will be posted.
-N-



Reviewer: Ginnys twin Signed Date: 2012.11.12 - 11:19AM Title: Fireworks

So good I totally understand why you spent so long on it! It was really well written! I am pleased that the party went so smoothly and that you've shown how Fred is still a tender subject with the family ! An excelent chapter and I can't wait for the next one :D x !!!

Author's Response: thank you. Next from me will (i hope) be a chapter of Hunters and Prey. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.11.12 - 04:41AM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Although you had a lot of trouble writing this chapter, you pulled it of extremely well. The party was wonderful and finished off well and I can see no loose ends hanging.
Well done and I am looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next party I write will be a lot smaller, and better planned (by me). Next: First Quarter coming (relatively) soon. :-D -N-



Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2012.11.11 - 05:28AM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful! So pleased to see an update, and reading that chapter (and the one before again, to catch up ;-)) was the perfect way to spend Sunday morning. Love the descriptions of the social interactions at the party, and Jacqui's observations. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, the party is now over (thank goodness) although there's another one coming up soon. The next update won't take so long. -N-



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2012.11.11 - 04:46AM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can see why this chapter gave you so much trouble....with such a cast of charectors and all those
party conversation. Well done as usual you weaved a wonderful tale.

I think Harry & Ginny will be mighty relieved that there was only the trifle incident and
their party went pretty smoothly.

I felt for poor Leslie ( very true to life , it amazed me how many women go into gory
details of their labor when you have a bump.)

Loved Ron's toast.

Looking forward to the School run gossip about the party and how Mary reacts to
Ginny now.Also seeing Harry back at work ( I realy love your auror stories on ff) .

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

I simply could not get the flow right, and in the end I simply started again. There was only the trifle incident, but, as Angelina admitted to Jacqui, there was alot of frantic paddling going on.

I'm glad the you could relate to Lesley. The school run gossip will form a good part of the next chapter. There will be more from Harry's work and the all knew Muggle Interface Team soon. (Lavender's on Maternity leave, Susan is in Transylvania, and Bobbie is... wait and see. :-D

-N-



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 11:40PM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

Great, I always look forward to reading a new chapter of this story :D This one was excellent, as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you, i'g glad you liked it. -N-



Reviewer: tec4 Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 10:37PM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

I haven't been here for awhile, but want to know I love your story and your OCs. Looking forward to reading the rest as you go on with it. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks. You'll be seeing a lot more of Jacqui soon. -N-



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 10:14PM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The Statute of Secrecy is about to suffer a serious breach!

Author's Response: Really? I'm not so certain. -N-



Reviewer: Ginnys twin Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 04:28PM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Brilliant! Fantastic! Amazing! Fabulous! Great! Phenomenal! I've-run-out-of-words! I love it! Please update as soon as you can!!! :D XX

Author's Response: I was simply tryng to avoid Dreadful, or Poor and reach Acceptable. I's have been happy with Exceeds Expecttions. Thank you. :-D -N-



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 03:40PM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great to see an update.
Well written and entertaining as always.
Loved your use of Luna to explain away the accidental magic in a way that would have the guests remembering that rather than the incident itself. There had to be some magic - love your placement.
Victorie seems like such a miniature Fleur, "No, I'm staying inside and pretending to be a grown-up at the party, not playing with the little ones." Only to show how much of a child she still is. We do tend to realize much too late that the kids table is where the fun is. Hmmm...Thanksgiving is next week, maybe I can reserve a seat.
I've read "James Sirius and Me" on ff.net (and "Centuries" here) and am dying to know:
1. Is this is "Annie" that James marries?
2. Is she magical or muggle? I know how "J.S. and Me" goes, but I have my suspicions.
3. When did the Charltons actually find out about the magic?



Author's Response: Thanks.
It's a relief to me that I've finally managed to get this chapter completed.
I've probably said this before, but Luna doesn't need to fit in with Muggles, after all she doesn't bother to fit in with the magical world, and people simple regard her as strange. I was basing Victoire on Fleur's baby sister, Gabrielle, who was about Victoire's age when Harry first met her.
As for my next-gen stories (James Sirius and Me, and Zygosis):
1. James marries someone called Annie, and JS&Me he rediscovers someone called Annie.
2. Making Annie magical would make life very easy for me.
3. For the first time, or for the final time?
:-D
-N-



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 03:37PM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, again a wonderful chapter, visiting with my favorite people. Thanks for the update.. Love it.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I'll do my very best to make sure that the next update does not take me so long. -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 10:40AM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's like walking into a room full of old friends. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks, it will be a while before I write another chapter with a cast this big. -N-



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 08:30AM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

I liked Luna's poltergeist explanation for the accidental magic, good old loony she always comes through in the clutch.
I think you made the gossip group a bit of a stretch. If Teddy is 11 then Victorie is 9 or 10. Well perhaps she is mature for her age.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Luna, as usual, has a plausable (to her, at least) theory. Three nine-year-old girls pretending to be older than they are? Possibly a bit of a stretch. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 06:49AM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

An update!!!!! Yay! i am very ill so thank you for cheering me up with this update.

Author's Response: Hi. I'm sorry to hear that you're unwell. More soon, I hope. -N-



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.11.10 - 12:14AM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstar

Great to see a new update to Drakeshaugh tonight! More fun at the Potters party. It seems like Jacqui is noticing more and more of the little oddities about Harry and Ginny's family. I wonder if she is ever going to put it together? It sounded like ther was some developments on Harry's case, too? Looking forward to your next update to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Jacqui (and Mike) will keep noticing stuff. How long can they kep rationalising it? Next it's back to the school run, and some more information about the killer known as "The Werewolf". -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2012.11.09 - 11:19PM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter! I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks I'll try to ensure that the wait is not so long. -N-



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.11.09 - 09:57PM Title: Fireworks

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, so nice to see such a great chapter! Thanks for wrestling it into submission.

There was one rather large typo: You wrote: "There was no sign of the Charltons." But it should say the "Savilles".

Thanks!

Author's Response:
Thanks

I have a tendency to jump in to the middle of a story and then use flashbacks. This chapter was a mess until I did what should have been obvious from the start and started at the beginning and wrote through to the end. *sigh*.

I've fixed that embarassing error.

-N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.11.09 - 08:43PM Title: Fireworks

well long time no see....glad to see that the party went off with out a hitch but then again they did have a few little bumps but they always happen.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks, hopefully it won't be so long the next time. Without a major hitch, anyway. -N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear