Search:

SIYE Time:16:10 on 19th October 2017


Reviewer: hinnyobsessed Signed Date: 2013.07.13 - 02:10PM Title: First Quarter

I am am speechless. The way you've set up both the characterization and plot, and then all the slips and recoveries is just so...addicting! I really hope you continue this story! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I submitted chapter 19 two days ago, on the 11th, so you should see it very soon. -N-



Reviewer: Silas Signed Date: 2013.04.15 - 12:32PM Title: First Quarter

Perhaps it's me but Ginny's slip up looks to be rather easy to recover from. All she has to do is point out that this is Luna and Rolf, do they come across as the kind of people who will be on time for a conference? I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: It's not just you, I think so too :-D I know I haven't been updating. I will. -N-



Reviewer: Ginnys twin Signed Date: 2013.01.27 - 06:05AM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.01.08 - 10:34PM Title: First Quarter

Great to see another chapter. Too many wonderful parts to mention. Loved so many of the interplays. Uh, oh, Ginny. Your last comment sounds like it could lead to a bit of trouble.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, before long there will real trouble, and more important things than Ginny’s comment to worry about. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.01.02 - 06:47AM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Thank you for your great update. Loved your little slip-up at the end.
Waiting for more.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
I didn't make any slip-ups, Ginny may have, but not me. :-)
-N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2012.12.29 - 10:09PM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarstar

Really well written and Ginny slipped again! Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's only a little slip. -N-



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2012.12.29 - 09:31PM Title: First Quarter

I like the depth you're achieving in the simplicity of this story. Quite well done...

Author's Response: Thanks again :-D



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2012.12.29 - 05:28PM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarstar

It's so good to see the update of one the best HP fanfic story. The chapter is really great but still I wish that there should be something about Harry's ongoing case. However when I watch your two on-going stories i.e "strangers at d" and " hunters and pray", I can't help but really impressed the way you portrayed your characters especially harry and ginny. Like how ginny becomes from an enthusiastic and a little mischievous quidditch girl (as in hunters and pray) to a wonderful and responsible housewife and Mom (as in this story)
However I really hope that the interaction between the potters and the chaultons will be more in the next chapter than this one.

.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
Are you sure that there isn'r anything about the ongoing case in his chapter? Whether there is, or isn't, you'll find out more in chapter 20 (Harvest Moon).
I hope that I mature Harry and Ginny realistically through my stories. I also hope that Ginny retains much of her mischief in this particular tale. The next chapter (Waxing Gibbous) will take place mostly in the kitchen at Drakeshaugh.
-N-



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2012.12.29 - 04:10PM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarstar

Love the mummy schoolgate chatter and I hope Jacqui doesn't think to much about Luna and Rolf getting to Sweden in an hour.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Unfortunately, Jacqui thinks to much about everything. -N-



Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2012.12.28 - 08:48PM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant as always! All I want for Christmas is ......an update of Strangers (and a Dukla Prague Away Kit, of course!) Love the little character details of the Charltons and their lives. Looking forward to coffee with Ginny next. Happy New Year!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As I said in an earlier review reply, a friend of mine is a huge HMHB fan, and a few years ago he turned up at our New Year party in a Dukla Prague Away Kit. He still tells hos wife it's the best present she's ever bought him. Next, as you say, coffee with Ginny. Happy New Year. -N-



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.12.28 - 08:05PM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarstar

I have to say you wrote the kids' interrupting Jacqui and her husband absolutely true-to-life--it seems like married parents never get any time together any more.

Author's Response: Thanks. it gets easier as they get older. Actually, it doesn't, it's just different (why aren't they home yet?). -N-



Reviewer: Slartibartfast Signed Date: 2012.12.28 - 07:40PM Title: First Quarter

Like everyone else, I'm assuming Ginny's wee slip was germane to the plot... you did put in a hint in an earlier chapter, as I recall, that Jacqui may have some magical blood.

And I never thought I'd meet someone else on SIYE who'd heard of Half Man, Half Biscuit. I still remember most of the lyrics to "Back in the DHSS".

Loving this !!

Author's Response:
Thanks. Jacqui certainly learned something germain to the plot in this chapter.

One of my close friends is a huge fan of HMHB, and certain aspects of Mike are based on him, so...

-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.12.28 - 06:24PM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarstar

From Drakeshaugh to Sweden for a conference that starts in an hour? What will Jacqui think of that?

Thank you so very much for this update. What an excellent way to end 2012 and start 2013! Love the chapter.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

You'll find out what Jacqui thiiks about a lot of things soon.

-N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2012.12.28 - 03:27AM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarstar

I'm probably more jealous of wizarding transportation than anything else. Imagine needing to be in Sweden in less than an hour, and able to get there in that time from northern England (south of the border, north of the wall). I'm sure Ginny will be able to cover this mistake, but it's got to be difficult keeping the secret, especially for someone raised as a pureblood.

It's surprisingly fun reading about the mundane, non-magical stuff in this story. Laundry, breakfast, kids, picnic lunches, home-made thank you cards. You make it enjoyable to read about the simple common stuff. Is it just because of the obvious contrast from of the magical stuff that's going on at the Potter's, or is it because you've developed the characters so well that even their dull tasks are interesting? I think it's a combination of the two.

We're seeing cracks in Mary's control over the play yard mothers. Will the revolt be concluded by the end of the story? I don't suppose Mary will go down without a fight. And I guess that Jacqui will be her target.

From one of your comments, it looks like the fireworks at Henry's birthday will be the finale. Will there be an epilogue set years in the future, or can we expect more Drakeshagh stories to follow? I know what I'm hoping for.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

As the crow flies, it's about 800 miles to Stockholm, although it's only about 600 to Copenhagen (I know that's Denmark, but a short hop over the Öresund Bridge gets you to Sweden). As mistakes go, this one is easily covered.

The mundane stuff is fun to write, it's Mike and Jacqui's life. I hope that because, every so often, I throw in a chapter about flying cars and Portkeys, it brings out the differences, too. We are seeing cracks, and you'll find out soon enough who Mary's target will be.

My plan is that the final chapter will, indeed, be on bonfire night, on Henry's birthday. I have a few ideas for more Drakshaugh stories, but nothing as long as this one. That may change, of course.

-N-



Reviewer: ravenclaw_girl101 Signed Date: 2012.12.28 - 01:02AM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear. Interesting last words, hehe. Great chapter as always.

Author's Response: Thanks, there were some interesting words in the middle, too, at least I think there were. :-) -N-



Reviewer: sidnandragin Signed Date: 2012.12.28 - 12:41AM Title: First Quarter

Again another fun filled day for the Charltons & Potters. I do wonder how they will make it to Sweden in an hour... hmmmm

Author's Response: Thank you. Making it will be easy. Explaining it will e less so, probably. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.12.27 - 05:39PM Title: First Quarter

Now the cats out of the bag...Ginny just slipped up, but something tells me it will all work out soon....kutgw and update again soon

Author's Response: Ginny has slipped up before, But Jacqui's just been told that Victoire threw a trifle using magic, and that didn't worry her. -N-



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2012.12.27 - 05:25PM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarstar

Uh oh, how could you end it there? I love seeing how Harry and Ginny are viewed from a Muggle standpoint. I can't wait for the next update. This is such a fun, slice-of-life story to read. 'More please for New Year's,' she asks hopefully.

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter is (unfortunately) barely begun, but as chater 20 stands at 1000 words, at least I know where I'm going. There will be more, but it's not all going to be slice of life stuff. -N-



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.12.27 - 04:45PM Title: First Quarter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

On if my best christnas presents eeing this updated! Thank you :D

Oooo....sweden in a hour :/ cant wait to see how that is explained!

Author's Response:
Thank you for reviewing. So, next Christmas for the next chapter wll be okay? (Only kidding).

Ginny will think of something.

-N-



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.12.27 - 04:34PM Title: First Quarter

Another fun day with the Carltons. It sounds like Ginny made a little slip at the end, though? I wonder if anyone noticed? Can't wait for the next update to find out. :-)

Author's Response: :-D




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear