Search:

SIYE Time:19:59 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2014.04.08 - 03:31PM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

Thanx for the update....

Harry's case is taking a lot of time to solve....Just out of curiosity, how many chapters are left.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Strangers will be 30-32 chapters. I'm being a little vague because Hunters and Prey was definitely going to be 18 chapters, or possibly 19. In the end, it was 21.
-N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.03.25 - 07:54AM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great to see your update.
Excellent chapter.
Glad to hear of the breakthrough.
Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Glad you liked it.
Not as glad as Harry is.
More soon, I hope.
-N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2014.03.24 - 03:56PM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

Damn, I hope Mary isn't based on a real person, she sounds extremely unpleasant if she is. Excellent chapter as usual.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. She isn't, at least not entirely. -N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2014.03.24 - 11:47AM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

Outstanding!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.03.24 - 08:26AM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Made my day.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2014.03.23 - 10:13PM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

This story is always so much fun to read :) I hope Mary gets at least one tenth of what she deserves.

Author's Response: Thanks. Ah yes, Mary. Perhaps she's already getting what she deserves. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.03.22 - 08:54PM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

I think one of my favorite things about this story is how all of the Muggle so easily see past the magic and look for obvious explanations. I think that's what most people would do. Not good news for Harry and his crew, but great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Be honest, if the three year old son of a friend of yours said "Mummy will tidy up using her magic wand" would you think "she's a witch!", or "she'll regret telling him that silly story.". More on the murders soon, and Harry's team taste both success and failure. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2014.03.22 - 06:51PM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

You write children exceptionally well. Al and Annie are just adorable. Lovely chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. Poor Annie is rather snotty in this chapter, and Al is losing some of his shyness. -N-



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2014.03.22 - 05:19AM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I always get excited when I see you have published another chapter of this story. Well, truth be told, I enjoy it when you publish any of your stories! Anyway, thanks for this installment. I look forward to more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, I really hope that you'll see the next chapter in April. Although I'll have to ignore some of my other stories to achieve that. -N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.03.22 - 02:24AM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

I remember having the same sense of awe as Jacqui does in this chapter when the parents of one of my piano students trusted me to be in the house with their son while they went and picked up another child from an activity. Now, a year later, it's old hat that they trust me to be in their house alone with their children, but that first time… wow!

I think you're beginning to make noises that this delightful tale is winding down, now that Big Den made his break-through for Harry's case. "The Sirius Gambit" is a clever turn of phrase that without seeing how the first word is spelled, probably has no meaning to people like Jacqui, but heavy meaning for Harry. I love the way both he and Ginny covered for their slip-ups regarding "phone" calls with explanations using microphones and other Muggle words Ginny's memorized and has no idea how they work! It's a wonder, too, that Jacqui didn't think it strange that James mentioned his mother using a wand, but instead focused on the fact that Ginny seemed to like putting away her children's toys after they went to bed, instead of making them clean up as they went.

As always, a delightful chapter, even in its tragedy.

Author's Response:
I don't think that teenaged babysitters look on it in the same way, but you're right. being trusted to be in someone else's home with their kids is a big thing.

As I've said in other review replies, I'm certain that I'm past halfway, probably 2/3 of the way through this story. I'm sure Jacqui imagines a tired Ginny saying (rather sarcastically) "Don't bother tidying up, kids, I can do it in an instant, because I've got a magic wand." She tends to pay more attention to the mundane slips, like bags containing more clothes than seems possible, and the microphone/speaker slip.

There is more tragedy to come, and it will hit much closer to home.

-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.03.22 - 01:14AM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

Yay! An update! An update... although I would like to know about James and Annie. I think you are up to chapter 3 in that one. The story when both children became adults. Anyway, as for this one, I cannot wait for the next installment. Your stories are really wonderful.... very descriptive, imaginative, creative and holds the reader's interest.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and compliments.
James and Me Chapter 4 (Tiger) is already 4000 words and it should be ready soon(ish) but I need to finish this story before I can progress it much further. Next here will probably be Friends and Foes Chapter 5, which (continuing the location themed chapter titles, will nor be called "Belgravia Mews"). Then there is Epithalamium, too.
-N-



Reviewer: Heather Longbottom Signed Date: 2014.03.21 - 10:41PM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2014.03.21 - 09:26PM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

“the Sirius Gambit” love it!

Author's Response: Thanks. I couldn't resist. -N-



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.03.21 - 08:32PM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstar

Always great to see a new update for "Strangers"! Sounds like Harry's case is coming to a climax. I wonder how that will effect the rest of their world?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The case is close to being closed, but not without a few more problems. More soon. I hope. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.03.21 - 08:19PM Title: Tragedy

Ah so now we know the end is near but the end is still far way too since we know only that Harry has just blown the cove r they have without knowing it....kutgw

Author's Response: The end will be chapter 30. Unless it's 31 or 32. After completing the "no more than 18, well maybe 19" chapters of Hunters and Prey, I'm no longer certain. -N-



Reviewer: Ginnys twin Signed Date: 2014.03.21 - 06:59PM Title: Tragedy

starstarstarstarstar

AAAHHHHHH!!!!! OH MY GOD!!!! YOU'VE UPDATED!!!!! This has made my week. I have had a ridiculously Long and tiring week and this is just the best way to start the weekend!!! I absolutely love this story and have lost track of the number of times I've read it now! Thank you so much! It was well worth the wait but did you really have to end on a cliffhanger! I just want Harry and his team to solve this and save the day now. (Particularly 'cause I'm impatient like that! :P )!!! I am so over the moon that you have posted this though! :D sorry about all these rambling a but I just feel that I should let you know how much this story means to me an how proud I am to have been able to follow and support you as your plot has taken form to become the amazing piece of hard work and effort that it is now! I can't wait to see where you take the characters next! (Well other than to the swimming pool on Saturday :P) thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, and finally thank you!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the rambling review :-D
It has been too long since I updated this story, and I hope to do better. I plan to alternate between this and Friends and Foes, with the occasional excursion into Epithalamium, a next-gen story on another site, and (possibly) Aurors and Schoolgirls. It depends very much on the amount of free time I have.
The killer will be caught, but not until after one more death. And you're right; the next chapter will feature a trip to the pool.
-N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear