Search:

SIYE Time:19:58 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 06:19PM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So glad to see another chapter posted for this excellent story in your very entertaining series! Well done ... Keep this one coming!

Author's Response: Thank you.I'll do my best. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 05:21PM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Awesome to see another great chapter.
Jacque is an interesting character. She knows there is something 'different' about the Potters but just can't work out what. But, in the long run, she doesn't want to ruin their budding friendship.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks.
Jacqui will prove her usefulness in the next chapter (providing things go to plan). And the friendship will, I hope, strengthen.
-N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 04:04AM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarstar

Feels like ominous foreshadowing at the very end of this chapter. I hope not with a violent result.

I also hope that there's a story in the future where Jacqui finally leans about magic (maybe prior to a wedding?). But that would feel odd with her characterization. I mean, part of her appeal is how observant she is, while JUST missing seeing the secret that explains her mysterious friends. It
is a great viewpoint for readers to see the edges of the magical world through her eyes. Having the secret revealed takes that (innocent) viewpoint away. Or maybe it just replaces it with another viewpoint (less innocent, but just as detailed). I'm sure what ever you write will be great, as usual.

As always, love this story. One of my VERY favorites.Thank you for bringing it to us.

Author's Response: Ominous? Wait and see.
My plans include various members of the Charlton family finding out what's going on. In some cases they'll find out more than twice, and every time will be the first one. Hard, I know. I have two more Drakeshaugh stories in the planning stages, and then there's James and Me.
I'll try to update more quickly, if I can.
-N-



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2014.12.04 - 05:05PM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarstar

Nice to see another chapter up for this, but I am left wanting more! I sense things coming to a head soon not only with the case, but perhaps with the friendships, too. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: My current estimate is that Strangers will be 30 chapters, possibly one or two more. Next: Hunter's Moon Waning. -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.12.04 - 04:13PM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thank you for another chapter.

Author's Response: You're welcome. -N-



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2014.12.04 - 04:11PM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad to see another chapter to this story :) It is always great.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll to take less time over the next chapter. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.12.04 - 01:18PM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarstar

I am so upset. I wrote a really long review but when I submitted it, the link did not work. Anyway, excellent description of place, scene, character and situation... a creative knack that very good writers share. I really miss your updates and this sotry plus James and Me and all the others are puzzles to fit into the final picture when Henry's family will eveuatually be introdued into the world of the Potters! I know it will not happen with Drakshaugh but at the wedding of James and Annie as hinted by your one shot of the last days prior to the death of Harry when he visited Grimmauld Place and I think James told Annie to make a cup of tea or something! Better press submit before this willl not be accepted as well.

Author's Response: Thanks for this review. There is little more frustrating than losing a review, or a reply. My updates have been very few this year, I'm sorry about that, but real life has kept me very busy. I'm working on the next chapter of this, and James and Me, and Friends and Foes and MIT Entente Cordial. This year, for the first time since I started writing (I think), you won't see a Christmas story from me. I need to concentrate on the novels. It was Annie who told James to make tea. The next chapter (Tiger) of that story should be done soon. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.12.04 - 06:24AM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

Ah the trick is starting to get played and soon they will not have what they got right now if and buts get in the way....hopefully they can work it all out.....kutgw

Author's Response: Things are certainly changing. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2014.12.04 - 05:32AM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarstar

I was really wanting to see more chapters of this story. And you wrote a great chapter. It's so good to see the Wizarding World through Jaqui's eyes! She is having second thoughts about bing friends with the Potters. It's dangerous, Jaqui, in ways you don't imagine. We know from James and me what that will do to Annie in her eleventh birthday. And the Carltons aren't the only muggles confused about the situation. The BBC reporters are trying very hard to understand everything.

Author's Response: Thank you. Jacqui is certainly having a few doubts in this chapter. It is a dangerous friendship, and not simply because James is reckless. The BBC are doing their best. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2014.12.04 - 12:10AM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter and a heck of line on which to end the chapter!

Author's Response: This particular chapter has taken a lot of writing, mostly because of real life issues, but partly because it's taken me an age to get it into a form I like. Glad you liked the last line. -N-



Reviewer: loulou4 Signed Date: 2014.12.03 - 09:21PM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.12.03 - 08:34PM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So glad to see a new chapter! I really like Jacqui. I can understand her reservations about the Potters. I had to laugh at Mike's suggestion that maybe Harry was making himself more important than he really was - like Harry would do that.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad that readers like Jacqui (this story wouldn't be so popular if they didn't). Mike is, of course wrong about Harry. He's wrong about most things. -N-



Reviewer: lalachoa Signed Date: 2014.12.03 - 08:20PM Title: Hunter's Moon Waxing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love the chapter. Can't wait what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, lets hope that I'll be able to update a bit quicker. -N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear