Search:

SIYE Time:16:13 on 19th October 2017


Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 01:08PM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

You are back.. Goodie. Always a joy to find another story update from you. Good chapter. Coming so close to blowing it with their friends I too would like to see their friends told but I guess that can't happen. They better be careful with Jacqui

Author's Response: Thanks. Jacqui was saved by a Quaffle and some quick thinking, but once again she's discovering how odd the Potters can be. -N-.



Reviewer: Heather Longbottom Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 08:34PM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2015.01.15 - 04:22PM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

First time I see this story long time ago and I was a bit confused. Now I started to read it again and found it very well written and fun. Interesting universe, I need to check your other stories. Ad that one-shot (centuries) simply brilliant. Very well done, I hope it won't take you 4 more years to finish this one ).

Author's Response:
Thanks for the kind words.

I’m trying for a chapter a month (which is fast for me) but it’s going to be a close run thing. I should have the next chapter ready before February ends.

There’s a chance this will be marked complete this year, but more realistically, it will be early next year.

-N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.01.13 - 03:44AM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarhalf-star


So glad to receive another update for this story.
This stranger is intriguing. She doesn't know who she is but knows Ginny, and where Ginny lives.
Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response:
Thanks.

You’ll find out who she is, and how she found Ginny in the next chapter. Also, Jaqcui will be confused, again.

-N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.01.12 - 09:36PM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

Now things are heating up for Jacqui! Well done!

Author's Response:
Things are heating up for everyone. Thanks.

-N-



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2015.01.12 - 12:43PM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

thanx for the update....a quick update of a fan favorite story is always appreciated. :)

Author's Response:
Thanks, more soon.

-N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2015.01.12 - 12:35AM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent, intriguing chapter, that made me ponder a lot. Who can that girl be? Is it really possible that she doesn't know who she is? Ginny didn't recognize her. She is old enough to remember Voldemort time, but probably not enough to have been in Hogwarts with Harry or even Ginny. Is she imperiused? I think i would be careful with her, if I were Ginny, she might be linked to the murderer.
Ginny wanting to talk with Jaqui about the crimes is also interesting. Could Jaqui's love for detective stories be useful?
I hope you are well and the next update comes soon.


Author's Response:
Thanks for the review and apologies for the delayed reply.

To answer your questions: I know, but I’m not telling; yes; she might be; yes.

Well, that was unhelpful! Perhaps next week’s update will help.

-N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 05:40PM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

oh jacqui is in for it now....something tells me she is about to walk in to a whole world of hurt.....kutgw

Author's Response:
You’ll find out soon.

-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 02:46PM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my word. What a stranger! She knows Ginny but not her own name? And what with the wand? My goodness what a way to end an update. I can hardly wait for the next update. You really are keeping your poor fans on tenderhooks!

Author's Response:
Thank, and sorry for the delayed reply.

You should get an update within a week, if things go to plan.

-N-

ps (for information) it’s tenterhooks, not tenderhooks. They’re used to hold cloth taut. English idioms are odd.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 01:39PM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

Yay Love Drakesbaugh. Very interesting chapter, who is our mysterious woman, and why has she ended up there? Thanks for the update,
Tricia

Author's Response:
Thanks, some answers very soon, but you’ll still have questions.

-N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 09:12AM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

I had assumed we had already met the stranger of the title. Enjoyable chapter as always. I like the little reminders that the potters don't have tv and are a little different. And what a dangerous wand looks like to someone who doesn't know what it is. Like a stick.

Thanks again as always and happy new year.

Oh and the dinner v tea explanation was appreciated too.

Author's Response:
Hi

I decided to take a week of from writing review replies in order to concentrate on writing. That week turned into a month, sorry.

Next (and very soon, I hope) the denouement of Jacqui’s face-off with the stranger, and more things to puzzle her.

-N-



Reviewer: Asap2004 Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 07:06AM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

Very intriguing.... I think I need to start reading these updates during the day... The drama gets to me in the dark ;)

By the way, wasn't it no more than two weeks away from each other that Harry and Ginny had agreed on at the end of Hunters? Not two nights as stated in this chapter ...?

Author's Response:
Thanks. More drama in the next chapter as the investigation moves forwards. At least Harry hopes it's forwards.
It was two weeks in H&P, but that was before they were married. Haven't I written that in Epithalamium?It appears not.
-N-



Reviewer: firsttenormtv Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 05:20AM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

hmm interesting development. I wonder if we'll see some action in the next chapter?

Author's Response: Thanks, it depends on what you mean by action. You'll certainly see some familiar, and some unfamiliar, faces. -N-



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 03:08AM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

A mystery girl...and why was she walking and hungry? Long road from captivity?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. An interesting piece of speculation, you'll find out very soon. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 02:50AM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting. I'd wondered if she was a witch - can't wait to discover more :)

Author's Response: Thanks. More in February. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 01:42AM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Another great chapter and cliffy! (no errors noticed)

Author's Response: Thanks, a chapter a month for two months, how long can I keep this up? -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 12:37AM Title: Stranger at Drakeshaugh

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, I'm getting in the first review! This story gets more and more intriguing with each passing chapter. I look forward to seeing where this goes next! Any chance on seeing Harry and Kingsley's discussion on Bobbie anytime soon?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and sorry for the delayed reply.
The next chapter woll also be at Drakeshaugh, the one after that in Sheffield, and Bobbie will be in it, but that's not what you're talking about!
I'm currently working on this, F&F, James and Me, A&S, and a couple of Marauders Era stories, because I've never written Marauders stuff.
-N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear