Search:

SIYE Time:19:59 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2015.03.22 - 04:31AM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

I am enjoying both your stories where the viewpoint character is non-magical. It's interesting to see how both sides try to explain away the inexplicable. like how does Molly get to babysit kids from all over England. And what about all those bits of conflicting memories that the Charltons have from years past about flying motorcycles and flying parents.

I also like how you have shown James as both confident and vulnerable and "if" he and Annie make a go of it, her opinion about human rights as applied to the world of wizards will be fascinating.

Here, the appearance of bats is a nice touch.

Thanks.


Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. There are times when I wish I'd waited to finish this story before beginning James and Me. I'm struggling to stop myself from working on the Al/Violet novel, too.Annies conflicting memories are going to cause problems, as are her opinions. At least I've found a route to a happy ending for this story.

-N-



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2015.03.12 - 02:28AM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstar

I am so enjoying this story!!!!!

I just can't figure out this mystery!

Author's Response:
Thanks

Good!

-N-



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2015.03.10 - 01:46PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter!
I do wonder if the swarm of bats was a useful hint or really just that - a swarm of bats.
Also, I'm quite curious about Frances.

Author's Response: Thanks.
The swarm of bats were not simply a swarm of bats, but they're really not that important.
Frances is very important.
-N-



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.03.10 - 05:25AM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Vampires? Camilla is definitry a vampire, so the bats must be vampires as well. Poor Ginny and Harry, it must have been very awkward to have neighbours over when the girl turned up.

Author's Response: Camelia Tepes is an Auror. Vampires - plural? There is a lot of vampire lore, but I tend to use Bram Stoker as my reference. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 07:39PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

Everyone has a mystery to solve and need to work out who is bad and good and where everything is going...kutgw

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure I know what's going on. Except... :-D -N-



Reviewer: Padfoot7 Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 07:37PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am in love with this story! Keep updating, please!!

Author's Response: I'm trying to keep to monthly updates. For me, that's fast! -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 06:49PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Another great chapter. I love to see them.
So now you have introduced a vampire into your story. She seems ok, at this stage. Is it just any significance to to have the swarm of bats flying at the end....hmmm..I wonder.
Looking forward to more, soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Camelia has been in the background of a lot of my stories. When I finally get around to writing the MIT novel (MIT: Exsanguination) all will be revealed. -N-



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 09:21AM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

That was another great chapter. Short but packed with surprises :)

Author's Response: Short? It's well above average for this story. Only 20, 17, and 16 are longer! :-D -N-



Reviewer: lalachoa Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 09:01PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Ooooooh, a vampire! Things are getting interesting. I keep hoping the Jacqui will be told of the secret but I've read future snippets of the same series and know that it won't be so. I love this story and been following it for along time.

Author's Response: Camelia made a (very brief) appearance in "Now and Forever", and she's also been in several of my not-Harry/Ginny stories. I'm already planning another Drakeshaugh story. -N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 08:39PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

I'm always very happy when I see an update for this story! Always a pleasure to read your work!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll try to keep the updates coming. -N-



Reviewer: Heather Longbottom Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 08:34PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 08:27PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh my word... a vampire (Camella), a stranger, Susan's team ..... oh no.... poor stragner. I suppose she is now a werewolf. She must have been bitten and now have a lapse in her memory. Everything in this update screams magical mystery. I so look forward to more updates!

Author's Response: Interesting deductions. You're not completely wrong, but...
The next chapter may help, a little.
-N-



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 08:12PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, excellent,,,! :-)

(I'm also somewhat amused: Spouse and I have been watching "Once Upon a Time" -- which has a rather ... different ... approach to the "Little Red Riding Hood" story. Among other things. :-})

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Spouse and I watched the first few episodes of "Once Upon a Time" but not even Robert Carlyle could keep us interested. Perhaps I'm missing something. -N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 05:54PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter. You've added a lot of mystery to an ordinary situation and I'm hoping the next chapter will appear post haste so I don't have to wait on tenterhooks for more clues. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter is progressing well and, provided I get some time over the Easter holidays, It should be ready fairly soon. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 05:19PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Glad to see Jacqui come to the RRH conclusion. The light bulb went on for me just after I posted my review of the last chapter. And her introduction to Camilla was great. Was that Camilla stalking at the end? Great chapter once again!

Author's Response: Thanks, but RRH? Camelia hasn't stalked anyone since 1945. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 04:48PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Totally awesome and worth the wait (not such a long wait, but you kept promising it would come soon and I kept excited about it). And once more, the knowledge of your universe adds to the fun. Knowing that Camelia is a vampire and that she wouldn't be able to enter uninvited or that Harry has a painting of his grandparents made me smile smugly for recognizing the references. Itis really an exciting story of muggles mixed with a lot of magic and not able to recognize it. their only reference to "magic" is to a fairy tale that wizards don't even know. I can't tell you how much I like it.

Author's Response: Thanks. This one was delayed a little, I was aiming for the middle, or end, of February. I missed. I sometimes worry that I'm throwing too many people into this story. Half the DA appeared at the party and there are over a dozen Aurors and support staff involved, too. The next will be an interlude. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 04:46PM Title: Uninvited Visitors

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see an update. Harry & Ginny do very well at hiding magic in plain sight. I thought the girl was going to recognize Harry or give Jaqui more clues, but of course you managed that well.

Author's Response: Thanks, I've been aiming for monthly updates, but I missed February. :-( Jacqui has a lot to think about, but once again the Potters have managed to keep their secret. -N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear