Search:

SIYE Time:2:26 on 16th December 2017


Reviewer: mcepl Signed Date: 2017.09.20 - 12:25PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

“battered old pocked watch” … that should be “pocket”, shouldn’t it?

Author's Response: It should. I'll fix it.



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2015.07.10 - 05:02AM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

Wow.... i would have never thought someone so close might be involved or as it appear so. Micheal Corner huh, i don't hate him but i am not a big fan of him either. well better him than any other person in the DA who I like. Well you see there are some people to which i am less symphatetic although they seem to be a decent person in the normal universe like Micheal or Dean. I don't know why maybe you have any idea ;).

Author's Response: Thanks
It seems that you are less than sympathetic towards Ginny's two ex-boyfriends. :-) A lot of people feel that way. Many of them don't like Cho, either.
-N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2015.07.03 - 09:01PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

You do have the most interesting original characters integrated into your stories. Bobby is one of my favorites (along with Fenella, Jacqui, and Mark Moon).

Bobbie's former initials were RAB (now they're RAW), which explains Oliver's nicknames for her. But your mention of his being a Scot having meaning for the name meant I needed to do some internet research on Scottish slang. Found out that Rab is a common nickname for Robert. New knowledge for me, about a place I've never visited that's over 5000 miles away. Also found out that Rabbie is the affectionate name for Scotland's favorite son poet Robert Burns (even I've heard of him). Not sure if there's a tie-in with Burns to your stories, but the knowledge is fun, regardless.

How many Catermoles are there, anyway?

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. You've namechecked the big four OC's, although personally i'd add the rest ot the Charltons, particularly Annie, plus Polly and Trudi, whether others like them or not.

The leap frrom RB to RAB was one I couldn't resist, there's no major plot revelation or anything associated with it, I just thought making her RAB would be fun. And you're researches do you credit. Rabbie is one of the many shortened forms of Robert.

There are three Cattermole kids, Maisie, Ellie, and Alfred, and it seems from DH that they were all too young to be at Hogwarts in 1997. In my timeline, Maisie started in the the 1998/99 year (Ginny's seventh year) and Ellie is a couple of years younger, making her 18/19 at the time of this story.

-N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.06.30 - 11:16PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2015.06.27 - 11:51PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

New chapter-Woo Hoo (Fist pump)

Author's Response: Thanks :-D -N-



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2015.06.26 - 09:07AM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

I'm always happy when I see an update to one of your stories, I enjoy every single one!

And this one was, as expected, just as good as all the others! I'm intrigued as to what you've planned for the Corners. And I really like the appearance of Ellie and that we got more background information on Bobbie and Camelia

Author's Response:
Thank you. Next update will be Friends and Foes - Real soon now.

I have several things planned for the Corners, but I can't possibly tell you what. Bobbie has appeared in a lot of stories now, but I really must right Camelia's story one day.

-N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 10:23PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar


WOW. Great chapter. Love the mystery and intrigue.

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 09:22PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstar

Wow, quite a shift after two dozen chapters!

Have definitely been enjoying the neighbor/kid-centric story so far...and enjoyed this new slant/tone as well.

Thanks

Author's Response:
Thanks, this isn't the first interlude, but it certainly explains a lot more than most of the earlier ones did.

It's back to Jacqui and the kids next.

-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 03:18PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This interlude is the best of all the interludes you have written. I think you have the knack for writing thrillers, detectrie sotires, mysteries as well as your usual drama, romance, humour, family oriented ones. What talent.

Author's Response: Thank you. This chapter is certainly a lot of police procedural stuff, but next we're back to Jacqui worrying about the really important stuff. When is James' birthday? -N-



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 11:48AM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. Don't you just love it when a plot comes together? Great chapter Neil. Wow. Love the inclusion of Ellie Cattermole and Maisie, her sister. Love it. Thanks for another great chapter. Always waiting for and update to your stories, especially Strangers. I truly enjoyed the Interlude. Thanks
Tricia

Author's Response: Thanks. Maisie made a very brief appearance in A&S. You'll be pleased to know that the next chapter of Strangers is progressing a lot faster than this one did. And F&F10 is in the queue. -N-



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 06:24AM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: KTC1014 Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 02:47AM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 12:16AM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting. I really like Bobbie - she is quite interesting and an asset to Harry and his team. I'm a bit confused, but eager to see what is going to happen next.

Author's Response: Bobbie will back in this story, and in more Muggle Interface Team stories, too. Hopefully the next interlude will explain (almost) everything. -N-



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2015.06.24 - 08:47PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

And the plot thickens. . . . I love your stories. Very happy to see this update, and enjoy seeing a different POV.

Author's Response: Thanks. I suspect that the next Interlude will be from Harry's perspective. -N-



Reviewer: firsttenormtv Signed Date: 2015.06.24 - 08:34PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

I'm really enjoying these interludes. The change of perspective as the case heats up really adds to the suspense.

Author's Response: Thanks. The Interludes will continue, but I will be springing a few surprises about the case on Jacqui, too. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2015.06.24 - 07:24PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

The plot thickens! Now we know why there was a cloud of bats in Jacqui's neck of the woods last chapter.

Author's Response: Let's just hope it doesn't congeal, shall we? With Susan and Camelia back, Harry's team is expanding (literally, in Bobbie's case). -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.06.24 - 05:54PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

Ah the mystery is getting deeper but then again not so...I hope it's not Michael who is screwing up but something tells me trudi is....kutgw

Author's Response: Someone is certainly screwing up, but I'm giving no more clues as to who. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2015.06.24 - 05:30PM Title: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team

starstarstarstarstar

It is always a joy to read one of your new chapters or stories. In this one we meet Elli Cattermole, who really wants to look to the evidences in depth. She will be a great auror. I understood a lot of the precedeing chapter - that means the bats that Jaqui noticed were Camelia watching the scene to investigate the security break at Dreakshaugh.
Gaheris was kidnapped and so was Frances, but what does that tell us? I'm very curious to see what happens now.
And I loved seeing Bobbie as an Auror. Poor thing , who can't apparate or use a portkey.
I'll have to reread the previous chapters to reevaluate the clues.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and sorry for the delayed reply.
You won't see Bobbie, or Ellie for a while, but they will be back, as will Camelia.
Was Frances kidnapped? She doesn't know, and nor does Harry, not yet.
Bobbie seems to be taking over my stories recently. She's in the next chapter of F&F, too, although she'll only play a very small role.
-N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear