Search:

SIYE Time:19:57 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2016.09.11 - 12:07AM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent, keep up the good work

Author's Response: I'll do my best. I hope to get the next chapter to my beta within the week. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.07.16 - 12:44PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

Just recently found this story and am enjoying reading it. I like the muggle neighbors and how so much of this story is from their perspective. Eventually I am sure they will learn the truth. It would be entirely too difficult to hide magic permanently from friends and neighbors you spend so much time with. Hopefully Michael is innocent of wrongdoing. Love your depiction of Lavender.

Author's Response: Thank you.
As all of my stories take place on the same timeline, you should be able to discover when or if the Charltons discover the truth.
I won't comment on Michael, but if you like "my" Lavender then I have a lot of stories on fanfiction.net about her: Bare, Moon, Brown, Troth, and Moons cover parts of her love life, and the MIT stories cover her career (plus she appears on this site in a lot of stories, Beard Hunters and New Year's Eve to name two).
-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.07.14 - 10:06AM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarhalf-star

New chapter. Just got back from a trip to Northumberland. Saw various castles and Cragside, so criss crossed the river Coqet. Didn;'t see any wizards but did see a cat sitting on a bench and it got off to follow a man up the path. Could have been an amimagus?

Author's Response: Good for you.
Alnwick, Lindisfarne and Bamburgh are must see's, so I hope you did. I have a soft spot for Aydon,too. Cragside is quite remarkable, and I do a lot of walking around Rothbury (this probably shows). Can't comment on the Animagus.
I've just got back from a trip to Nice. It should have been great, and in many ways it was. Lovely place and friendly people. Sad days. :(



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2016.07.11 - 10:32PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another fine update. I'm always happy to see this story pop up.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try to update soon(ish). -N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2016.07.11 - 03:23PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

It was great to see another chapter in this story. I have always enjoyed "knowing" what the Potters are trying to hide, and having read some of your other stories about future events, knowing how some characters may have to interact is very amusing.

I have found your characterization of Lavender across your stories fascinating and very persuasive.

Thanks again and I hope things go well for you.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. If I ever really get into my next-gen stories (I know I've started James', but Al's is also in draft and I've a lot of info about Lily) then another Lavender/Jacqui meeting will be a joy to write.
"My" Lavender is fun to write, although I don't think I'd like her in real life.
-N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2016.07.11 - 10:43AM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic as alway!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2016.07.11 - 09:22AM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstar

Yay for a new chapter! :-)

Author's Response: I agree wholeheartedly. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.07.10 - 09:30PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar


Thankyou for the update.
The mystery is, definitely, getting interesting....

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm simply happy to be back into writing for more than a few hastily snatched minutes every week. I wish i could update faster. As for the mystery, I hope I still have a few surprises in store. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.07.10 - 07:12PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you the for lovely chapter Neil. The plot continues to thicken. Loved 'constipated' and I could envision Ginny starting to simmer at 'hinny' but even before Jacqui explained it as an endearment I figured it might be a regional variation on honey(?).

Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The plot will soon take another twist. I thought I'd dropped a clue in this chapter, but it seems not. I couldn't resist the hinny joke. -N-



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2016.07.10 - 02:48PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

All caught up. Still great though. Noticed a couple of slips I don't normally see though., drop a eltter here or there. Still riveting as ever. Thanks
Tricia

Author's Response: Slips? Oh dear, I'll take another look as soon as I can, and try to tidy this chapter up. However, as I'm currently on a roll with the next chapter, it may be a week or so before I can correct this one. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2016.07.10 - 12:27PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

It's exciting to finally read an update. You're amazing! how can you write so perfectly all those characters and all that girl talk. Really good. But I reread the last interlude chapters to remeber the plot and I noticed a mistake on chapter 20. You write as if Colin was there instead of Dennis. I've read that chpater dozens of time and only noticed it this night, while I was almost asleep.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and for spotting that error. Dennis was Dennis most of the time, but on one occasion he was referred to as Colin. I had to do a wordsearch to find it, but it should be fixed now, Perhaps I should start doing a final read through when I'm almost asleep. Or perhaps not. -N-



Reviewer: gustovcarl Signed Date: 2016.07.10 - 11:51AM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

The mystery deepens....
Excellent chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Hopefully things will start to become clearer soon, -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.10 - 11:28AM Title: Lintzgarth

Well i think they are making great strides in keeping the muggles off the case for magic, but sometimes what we say is just a slip of the tounge.....kutgw

Author's Response: Ginny's made a few slips, but Jacqui is forgiving. -N-



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.07.10 - 08:06AM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderful to see a new update to your story. It was interesting to see Jacqui interact with Harry and Ginny's friends but I do wonder about this latest suggestion about Michael and Trudi? Is it a red herring or another clue? Can't wait to find out more!

Author's Response: Thanks
To answer your question: yes (and that answer is true even if you break the one question down into two. I'm currently working on the next chapter (among other things).
-N-



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2016.07.10 - 05:02AM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

I should state that I am posting this review from a Premier Inn in Bishop Auckland, being 'oop North' with (ex) Mrs Brennus visiting her family. I feel, therefore, that I should point out your story is totally inaccurate as it is not constantly raining throughout. As I look out the window at the grey clouds over County Durham, I am reminded of the fact I've never been up here without it raining, even if it's July!!! (Ex) Mrs B is trying to convince me that this is glourous weather (look, there's some sunshine over on the horizon) but she's fooling no one. Please increase the use of wellies, umbrellas, and waterproof jackets in your story. BTW, great chapter, but that probably goes without saying.

Author's Response:
I should admit that I know the Aucklands (Bishop, St. Helens and West Auckland) very well, when I was working, they, and the Wear and Tees valleys, were my "patch" for many years. I hope you're enjoying the view of Tindale Towers, a five bedroom mansion with glorious views over your hotel, the adjacent car showroom, a really dodgy industrial estate, and a concrete batching plant. The building is great, the location sucks.
You should also visit West Auckland AFC, they beat Juventus 6-1 to win the World Cup outright!
You're obviously not far enough north, as the sun is currenlty shining on me,
The weather will turn soon, and Jacqui and the others will get wet..
-N-



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2016.07.09 - 11:27PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.07.09 - 10:56PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstar

yay.... an update. thank you so much. excellent, as usual.

Author's Response: You're welcom, I'll try to get the next chapter done fairly quickly. I'm aware tat, coming from me, that doesn't mean much. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2016.07.09 - 09:47PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

An update to Strangers! Excellent. And as mysterious as always. Just out of curiosity, did you update the older chapters? Since it had been so long I reread the ending of the last chapter but something about it seemed different than I remember.

Author's Response: Guilty as charged. I've been unable to write for such a long time that I went back several chapters to remind myself of where I was, and what I'd already shown you. I realised that I should have better resolved the "bullets" issue, in the last chapter, so I made a few minor changes to it. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.07.09 - 08:03PM Title: Lintzgarth

starstarstarstarstar

Trudi controlling Michael - that would be interesting. Don't know what she would gain from that. I liked the conversation between Lavender, Parvati, and Jacqui. I can so see Lavender being one of those incredibly annoying mums. Jacqui is very accommodating. It's funny how the Potters seem to give themselves away with what they don't know more than slip up (although they have those as well). Very glad to see another chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The question of what Trudi would gain from it is a good one. I've always seen Lavender as annoying, that's one reason I like to write about her. I think that Jacqui can rationalise the "don't knows" fairly easily. After all, perhaps they don't have a tea delivery servive in the West Country.
However glad you are, I'm even happier to have finally produced another chapter.
-N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear