Search:

SIYE Time:16:13 on 19th October 2017


Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.02.10 - 08:55PM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear..... I wonder what will happen next?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. You already know, in part. -N-



Reviewer: KTC1014 Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 03:12PM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

Hang on.... Did Jacqui just do magic??? To find the CD in Mikes car? Or am I just putting too much thought into her magical heritage... Great chapter as always! Seeing an update to this story always makes my day!

Author's Response: That's simply the petty magic of finding lost keys - my wife's really good at that! :-D -N-



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 02:28AM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

I'm always thrilled to see you have updated this story! Good stuff! Can't wait for the next update and when the secret can no longer be contained.

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter may surprise you. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.14 - 07:45AM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very exciting.
Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response:
Thanks
I've just submitted it.
-N-



Reviewer: firsttenormtv Signed Date: 2017.01.10 - 08:51AM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

Things are really starting to heat up!

Author's Response: They are. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.01.08 - 12:45PM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstar

Oh no! Poor Harry! I hope it isn't Ellie.

Author's Response: It has to be one of the four, and I'm not taking votes. :(



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.01.08 - 12:21AM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, no! I suppose I should have known things were going too well. I wonder what happened to Harry's team? I'll be looking forward eagerly to finding out more.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
I deliberately made most of this chapter very mundane to increase the punch at the end. I hope it worked. You'll know who's dead as soon as Jacqui finds out.
-N-



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 11:25PM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Mary. Joaqui really is good at figuring out puzzles and remembering all she hears. Harry doesn't like to loose anyone.

Love all your stories.

Author's Response:
Thanks. Jacqui has given Harry a few ideas. Harry is in a bad place, at least he's had a hug.

-N-



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 08:09PM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

great look at 'the real Mary' interesting
ouch losing trainees
keep up the good work
I can see why the Potters had to leave Drakeshaugh Jacqui is a pretty good invertigator by herself. I woukd hope he is willfully ignoring some of the strangeness not just dense. Given what she has deduced so far Imagine she has quit buying the home office bs already
Again keep up the good work

r

Author's Response:
Thank you.
The real Mary will be back.
What makes you think it's the trainee?
Jacqui isn't stupid, but she's yet to see "magic". She's heard strange jargon (AK, Emergency Portkey) and she's fairly certain that Harry in some way "outranks" the police who are ostensibly leading the investigation. The thing that really bugs her is his lack of concern about the vast distances he travels.
-N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 04:24PM Title: Code Black

Oh boy harry has his hands full now....and jacqui is in the middle and does not even know it.....kutgw

Author's Response: He does. To be honest, I think Jacqui is still more suspicious of the distances Harry appears to travel than what sounded to her like an emergency phomne call. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 03:34PM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

Outstanding chapter! I had a feeling Code Black would me AK or other unforgivable usage. Nice intervention on Mary. Oh no! Polly's team :-(

Author's Response:
Thanks. I don't think I've ever listed the Auror Alert Codes, and so far as I can recall I've only ever used "Code Red" (definitely in MIT: Secret Keeper. Polly's Team indeed...
-N-



Reviewer: sabradan Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 01:29PM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 11:35AM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

Leaving us with a cliffhanger... I really hope the next chapter will be coming soon!!! You certainly have a talent for describing small scenes of normality in great detail and than shocking readers with a crisis that leaves us wondering what will happen. I can only imagine the gossip outside of the school about the alert and the "phone call."

Author's Response:
I hope that the next chapter will be coming in February. An update every onth is extremely fast (for me, at least). The next chapter (currently titled "Close to Home") will cover the aftermath of the phone call, and most of the rest of Jacqui's day.

-N-



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2017.01.06 - 03:15PM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

North... you... you can't do this to me! I have been following this story for years. That is ONE HELL of a cliffhanger! Jesus Christ! Please please tell me the next update is on its way! :(

Great job as always! You are too awesome!

Author's Response:
The next chapter is called Close to Home, it's in "first rewrite" stage, which means that I still don't like it. I'll take another look at it on Sunday. At which time it might (but only might) be in an acceptable state to send to my beta. Sreiously, expect it in 4-5 weeks, that's pretty damn fast for me! :-)
-N-


Author's Response: PS This is review 666, is that why you mentioned Hell? ;-)



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2017.01.06 - 11:45AM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

There sure are lots of complications for the Potters--and from Harry's well intended reforms. I understand that there are sequential obliviations of the Charltons--and i'm wondering if one is coming up shortly. Its amusing how simple it is to forget travel times and distances for wizards.

Mary turned out to be a very different character than I had expected in the early chapters--congrats.

And thanks. I look forward to reading more on whatever story you are working on.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. Will there be an Obliviation? Wait and see. Travel times are the one thing that the Potters simply can't seem to get right.

Mary will, I hope, continue to surprise you.

Next will be James and Me 9: Rose (but not here, of course). I hope to submit it before Monday. If I fail you won't see it until mid-February (I'm going to be out of the country for a month, and it's likely internet connections will be limited. Having said that, the next chapter of this (Close to Home) is progressing nicely. I may (possibly) get it to my betas before I fly.

-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.01.06 - 10:16AM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

If I have a heart attack waiting to find out what has happened, I will write you out of my will.

Author's Response:
1) I'm in Dad's will! Why should that surprise me? :-)
2) Sloppy thinking on your part. It's probably not a good idea to wait until after a heart attack before rewriting a will. :-)
-N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.01.06 - 09:10AM Title: Code Black

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. What an embarassment, to have a Code Black in front of all of those muggles! It is really a difficult thing to be such a prominent wizard and live surrounded by muggles. How are they to explain the easyness of their long travels?
I'm really worried about Ellie, I hope she is alive. I'm concerned about Trudi too. Perhaps they have killed, because she might know something behind an obliviation, after all, she is Michael's wife. Harry must be terribly upset, poor guy.
I love your kids , they are so spontaneous, as kids usually are! And I love Annie's love for music and how she teaches us about her homeland. I've been researching all those songs she sings. SO, you fiction make us all less ignorant about Northumberland (and Newcastle area too).

Author's Response:
Thanks. Harry's much more worried than embarrassed, but he's going to have to come up with another cover story.
Interesting that your first thoughts are for Ellie. I'm not saying it isn't her, as I don't want to give anything away. You'll find out when I submit the next chapter.
I do my best to keep the kids spontaneous, it helps keep them real, as they're still learning how to filter things. I've now forgotten whether Annie's love for music arrived in this story first, or if I simply inserted it here because I needed it in James and Me. I hope I planned ahead.
-N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear