Search:

SIYE Time:19:58 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 10:32AM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.


Author's Response: Thank you. I should get the next chapter up next week. -N-



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 07:44PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstar

You almost always get a chuckle from me with your Annie!

Thanks

Author's Response: Bloody good. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 12:47PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely. Such a peaceful and sweet chapter after all the anguish in the previous ones. I really don't understand why Jacqui didn't take James to school in her car after dropping Annie. she would have plenty of room in her car. But it was fun for us to see what happened to Amanda. thankfully Ginny (and Harry) are much less upset.

Author's Response: Thanks.
She didn't take James by car because she didn't have a child seat for him, and Jacqui's someone who would never put a child in her car without the proper restraints. I did wonder whether to include the information in a conversation, but decided against it.
-N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 12:40AM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for another great chapter! Wolfman haha!

Author's Response: Thanks, more next month. Wolfman is a real surname, although only sixteen people with that surname were born in the UK in the period 1900-1950. -N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2017.04.13 - 11:34PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

As a teen in the late seventies and early eighties, I spent hours playing "Sing a Rainbow" on the piano and singing it with the children I babysat. Thanks for bringing up such pleasant memories.

There's a lot going on in this chapter, but I'm going to remark on only one thing that is very consistent throughout the chapter, and that is how solid Jacqui and Ginny's friendship has become. I'm so very glad that Ginny can lean on her friend when she needs the support.

Well done.

Author's Response:
Thanks, this story is bringing back memories for me, too.
It's taken a while for Ginny and Jacqui to reach this point, but I think it should. The next chapter will be the final interlude, and then only three more chapters!
-N-



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.04.13 - 06:06PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, keep on writing

Author's Response: Thanks, next chapter should be ready early May. -N-



Reviewer: Lemonpomtart Signed Date: 2017.04.13 - 04:54PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.13 - 08:24AM Title: Blackberry Week

Oh mike you steped in to it again.....as for ginny and kids....if only Jacquiknew how they traveled many great distance in a second she would never worry again...then again they may not be able to handle it anyways....as for the kdis they will grow up better if they have to move or not....mike was right about that....kutgw

Author's Response: One day, Jacqui may find out. The kids have plenty of problems in store, and a lot of growing up to do. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.04.12 - 12:16PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

Well, you were a couple of hours early but this is an awesome birthday present! Between this and James and Me it looks like we're really seeing the magic genes in the Charlton family working overtime!

Author's Response: A (now belated) happy birthday to you.
Magic genes, what magic genes? ;)
-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.12 - 02:46AM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarhalf-star

yay. thank you for the update. excellent work as usual. I have been visiting your fan fiction actor page everyday jut to see if you have any updates.... like James and Me. you are one of the best prolific writers around and your description and story telling are both captivating. I will have so many mistakes in my reviews with SIYE because the dialog box for reviews only allows white lettering and I cannot read bak whatever I type.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and apologies.
I missed my hoped for monthly updates for a number of reasons: holidays, life, and (mostly) ancestry.com. Turns out that I'm not Northumbrian after all, but "a mix of Yorkshire, Cumberland, Westmoreland, Durham, Tyneside and Northumberland" isn't a snappy username.
James and Me 11 (Visitor) needs a little work, but it will be done in a week or so.
The review replies seem to be working okay, And don't worry, I've had worse spelt reviews from people who can see what they're typing.
-N-



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.04.12 - 12:40AM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

Keep up the good work!
From the clear Big Sky Medicine Wheel to depths of the Sun Dagger shrine comes the wail
"...How did this crew not get letters from Hogwarts?"

Very special friends indeed!

Author's Response: Thanks.
That's a great reference, by the way, this particular Brit had to look it up. The how and why will be explained eventually (In James and Me chapter 15, probably). -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 11:59PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

I just love the little details of this story. The boys 'going on a bear hunt' and the blackberry week. It kind of surprised me that blackberries would be ripe that late in the year, but I'm guessing the climate between Northern England and Florida are fairly different. Jacqui is a great friend and really there for Ginny. I hope Harry and Ginny are right and the case is almost wrapped up. Trudi is still rather concerning - I'm wondering if she had something to do with the collapse. I did wonder what Jacqui would make of the battle in 98. Thanks for another great chapter!

Author's Response: Being told the stories my sons were read at school is now merely a fond memory. In good years the blackberries may be ripe in September, about the same time as the apples. Blackberry ans apple pie...
Sorry, where was I?
A while ago I said that Strangers would be 35 or 36 chapters long. I'm now fairly confident that it will be 35. In a way, I don't want this story to end, but when it does, I'll get back to some of my other unfinished tales.
-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 08:15PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarhalf-star

If I have said this before, ignore me. But you make the characters so real

Author's Response: No one should ever ignore Dad! :-) I do my best. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 08:04PM Title: Blackberry Week

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely chapter! I'm so glad Ginny has Jacqui. They have become good friends. Stay at home moms definitely need friends, especially when they are living in a somewhat isolated location. Glad to learn the case is moving along well. Looking forward to reading your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. It's taken me a long time to establish the friendship between Ginny and Jacqui, and now this story is coming to an end. The next chapter (Interlude: Last Rites?) will be the final interlude chapter, and if things go to plan (and they appear to be) there will be three chapters after that. -N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear