Search:

SIYE Time:19:58 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.08.20 - 10:37AM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2017.08.17 - 06:09PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Only just got round to reading this chapter.... My word what an incredible funeral! I might just get you to plan mine for when the time comes. It sounds like a great time was had by all... including the deceased!

This was one of those chapters where I just wished I was a great artist and could capture what everyone looked like on the day. Especially Harry. I can just imaging him in a top hat.

Roll on the next chapter which I am going to read NOW....

Fiona

Author's Response:
Thanks. I've had a long time to plan it. I can't remember whether I planned it when I wrote the Protheroe's Perspective chapter of Tales of the Battle, or later, when I started planning my MIT stories, but it's been many years.

Hopefully I managed to paint a picture with words.

-N-



Reviewer: sabradan Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 06:01PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstar

All I have to say is: OOR WULLIE!

Author's Response: A'body's Wullie. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.05.29 - 09:43AM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I quite enjoyed this chapter.
I think the funeral was exactly my interpretation of what Polly was like. Loved the whole Goth themed march and wake.
Polly's emergence as a ghost was a bit surprising but I can understand why she would want to come back. If anything, to haunt the guy that killed her.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:
Only "quite"? I must do better.
The funeral was certainly wilder that the wildest one I've attended.
Polly will be back, of course.
The next chapter is at least a couple of weeks away.
-N-



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2017.05.26 - 03:11PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

I can't help but think a lot of the Americans reading this chapter are going to be scratching their heads. Hobgoblin Ale... Siouxsie and the Banshees ('Spellbound' was their best song, closely followed by 'Arabian Knights')... Trish's accent... it's all very British. I'm only surprised the funeral wasn't being held in Whitby it was so gothtastic. Still, I've said it once and I'll say it again, I much prefer your post Deathly Hallows world than what JKR has come up with. Keep 'em coming, northern boy.

Author's Response: I originally thought I might be able to name half-a-dozen "magical" beers. I stopped when I reached 13 simply because I thought thirteen was enough. Polly's was wearing a Siouxsie t-shirt when she first arrived in my head: in the Protheroe's Perspective chapter of Tales of the Battle. Whitby never occurred to me, because Polly's a Camden Town girl. -N-



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.05.23 - 01:01AM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Wow was not expecting that!
Keep up the good work


Author's Response: Unexpected is good. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 09:16PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was certainly an interesting turn of events!

Author's Response: Polly will be back. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 06:44PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Definite twist I wasn't expecting. I love the world Polly had carved out for herself among the fringes of the Muggle and wizarding worlds. The descriptions were very well done in evoking the funeral and the outfits everyone was wearing. Poor Harry, what a headache.

Author's Response: Thanks. Polly's world, and her friends have existed in my head for a long time. This chapter turned out to be a lot longer than I expected. There will have to be another Interlude, but we're back with Jacqui next. -N-



Reviewer: mjc Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 05:16PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

Well, maybe if they don't take her back full time, the Auror Office could at least hire Polly back on as a consultant...

Author's Response: She'll be back. -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 02:46PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not what I expected.

Author's Response: I forced myself not to make a Monty Python joke there! I try to surprise you. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 01:09PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. This is suppose to be a funeral.... and I am killing myself laughing. Way to go, man. I notice James and Me has 10 chapters posted. Yippppeeeeeee..... This means you will have chapter 12 up soon. Hopefully.

Author's Response: Writing a funny funeral worried me. I hope it worked. James 12 should be ready for Saturday. -N-



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 03:08AM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

Great chapter xx

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: moonpaw Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 12:06AM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

The fact that he even considers hiring a ghost should be crazy, right? And then they bring up Professor Binns and you remind us it's actually not that ridiculous. Of course.

Author's Response: To be honest, what fascinated me most about this is how it would affect Harry and the other Aurors. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 10:46PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Polly is a great character. So, she decided to stay and chase her killer. nd Harry will have to hire a ghost. That is brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks. Harry doesn't have to do anything, not yet. More next month, i hope. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 09:17PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

Yea polly screwed up but now she has a mission again and if she is smart she see moaning mertil and gets tips....as for harry and crew they are in for a long haulstill...kutgw

Author's Response: Not so long. I'm fairly confident that chapter 36 will see this story conclude. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 08:29PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

Wicked! Leave it to you bring in a ghost. Loved the scene in the pub.

Author's Response: Thanks. The pub and its characters are as real as I could make them. We'll return to Lintzgarth and Drakeshaugh next chapter. But after that we'll have to have another interlude. -N-



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 07:06PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 02:26PM Title: Interlude: Last Rites?

starstarstarstarstar

That is one hell of a twist! well done sir!

Author's Response: Thanks. Later than I'd hoped, but longer than most chapters, too. -N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear