Search:

SIYE Time:19:58 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.09.02 - 03:26PM Title: Half-Term Activities

It's funny, I actually read Bloodstone when you first published it on FF.net, but while I enjoyed it I saw no connection to the rest of your stories and so I've never revisited it. I just re read it now to refresh my memory after seeing your comments from a few weeks ago and I stand in awe of where you are going with Annie. That's pretty damn cool.

Author's Response:
"Is Draco Malfoy a Git" is the only one of my stories that I consider to lie outside my "future history", because the legal system it uses is different to the system I use everywhere else,
Gefrin/Yeavering Bell isn't very far from Harbottle (perhaps 20 miles). In "James and Me", James is pretty close to figuring out what's going on.
-N-



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.08.23 - 09:38AM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarstar

Keep on writing

Author's Response: Will do. -n-



Reviewer: sabradan Signed Date: 2017.08.18 - 08:44PM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So...are teh REALLY just Muggles? I don't believe it. How can Jaqui get through sll the wards and everything if that's true. I need to know. She's a squib or something, right?

Author's Response: Jacqui is...
See my reply to Rosina Ferguson.
-N-



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2017.08.17 - 06:15PM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So Jacqui was not affected by a muggle repelling charm???? Am I on the right track?

Curious indeed.

Neil, why did you have Richard the dick come from West Thurrock? Its just up the road from me and I must say they do try to give themselves airs and graces but fail miserably as they are right on top of Towie's Lakeside Shopping Centre. Can't abide the place myself.
Gave me a good giggle though.

Fi

Author's Response:
My least read story on fanfiction.net (in fact my least read story full stop.) is called Bloodstone and it's set before the founding of Hogwarts. That story, when mixed with some events in James and Me, contain a massive clue as to Jacqui's maternal line.

Reading it may simply make you more curious, of course.

West Thurrock? I wanted somewhere properly south, and I liked the name Thurrock. Having never been to Essex, or watched TOWIE, I was unaware of the connection, but from your description, it sounds like I chose well.

-N-



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.08.15 - 10:25PM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarstar

Great update. Love your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.08.15 - 10:12PM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarstar

Keep up the good work. Glad to have you back.
Harry and Ginny almost slipped up there about Polly.
>whines< Please sir may we have more?

Author's Response: I've been to Scotland, Sweden and the Lake District since my last update. But I have been trying to write, too.
Current status of stories:
Strangers 34: Out with a Bang - 3000 words (final estimate 4000-5000)
Strangers 35: Interlude: Paperwork - 4000 words (final estimate up to 8000).
James 14: Mysterious Stranger - 2500 words (estimate half-done).
Strange Place 4: Servants & Masters - 1000 words (estimate 25% complete).
I'm hoping to be able to update all three next month, after my return from Yorkshire.
-N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.08.15 - 06:32AM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarstar

I love Mike! The way he handled his sister's boyfriend was fantastic! Charlton girls like arrogant men, don't they? And how well he interacts with the kids!
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Arrogant? I prefer the term cheeky. -N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2017.08.15 - 05:14AM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarstar

All this activity makes me exhausted just reading about it! However, if you need to keep five kids from getting into mischief, you gotta tire them out! The treks to the old castle and fort sound like fun, since I was raised by a father who loved scrambling through old forts in all sorts of upkeep. My mouth was also watering at the thought of all the blackberry jam and I must admit, I'm jealous of Jacqui getting to take home so many jars. Thanks for another entertaining chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks.
You're right. Jacqui will always be in awe of Molly. Seven! I'm really glad I chose this particular valley, the combination of the Drakestone, the castle, and the hill forts give me a lot to play with. Some of the blackberries near me are starting to ripen. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2017.08.14 - 11:49PM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarstar

Another excellent chapter! Nice to see young James' interest in history which is showing up in James & Me.

Author's Response: Thanks, a lot of this chapter is simply foreshadowing older James. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.08.14 - 09:45PM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarstar

sweet, a nice long update! And rather impressive that you managed to update the story on the exact date of the 7th anniversary of the start of this story!

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapter is looking to be about 4000 words, but the one after is shaping up to be an epic as I try to tie everything up. Seven years! Bloody hell! -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.08.14 - 08:00AM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarstar

Sounds like the children had a great time on their lengthy hike. I can vaguely recall an all day hike somewhere in Wales as a young girl, and a several hour stroll near Beaconsfield once. Fun, but tiring. Mike did a wonderful job entertaining the children with stories. I'm enjoying reading chapters of this story and chapters about the grown up James and Annie in the other story. Well done as always!

Author's Response: Thanks. My childhood holidays were to the Lake District, I can still vaguely remember trips to Watendlath, the Bowder Stone, and Grange. Next, it's back to the pool, and after that, the final interlude. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.08.13 - 08:09PM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarstar

Sounds like they all had an eventful holiday! I half expected one of the Potter children to see a ghost at the ruins. It's always fun to see Mike and Jacqui just having fun.

Author's Response: Thanks. Next: The Potters, Weasleys, and Charltons go to the pool, the pub, and back to Drakeshaugh. What could possibly go wrong? -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.08.13 - 06:43PM Title: Half-Term Activities

Well. It sounds like they had the whole week planed correctly and everyone made it thought....harry really need to think faster when Ginny is talking to Jacque. Kutgw

Author's Response: I think it's impossible fpr Harry to prepare Ginny for everything Mike and Jacqui "know" about magic. -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.08.13 - 04:20PM Title: Half-Term Activities

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I was wondering if you had left the country, when this turned up. Is Polly back on the team?

Author's Response: I had (I've been in Sweden) and when I got back it was off to the Lake District. You'll see Polly in the next chapter, and you won't be the only one! -N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear