Search:

SIYE Time:12:39 on 19th November 2017


Reviewer: Harte Signed Date: 2015.07.21 - 09:52AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is such a perfect story for a hot summer day. I think I stumble upon this story every summer. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoy it every time... -duke



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2012.09.02 - 08:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: sunnyseaforever Signed Date: 2012.05.09 - 08:08AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

It was lovely. The use of the senses of sight, hearing and touch were brilliant.
A very good read.

Author's Response: Thank you! This has become one of my favorites, and I appreciate your complimenting it.



Reviewer: TrainzStoffe Signed Date: 2010.12.27 - 06:55PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was really good - I'm glad I kept it in my back-log and finally caught up on reading it! It's very good fluff, beautifully painted and just predictable enough. Top notch!

Author's Response: I\'m glad you liked it, I was rather pleased with how it turned out.



Reviewer: AoiKazeToMidoriAme Signed Date: 2010.12.15 - 02:52PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, fantastic. I absolutely loved the way this fic read, the progression of the interaction of the two characters. Plenty of people talk about Ginny helping to heal Harry, or how she is the only one that understands, but this story really expresses that in a real way. I think the decision to exclude any and all other characters, aside from a mention of Molly Weasley scolding them, is absolutely the right one, and including Molly in the story at some point, despite my feelings about the benefits here of excluding other characters, is also the right decision. It reminds us that they are there amongst others, but that, for Harry, the most important parts of the summer existed solely in that paddock with Ginny, where he found peace, himself, and his true equal and partner in Ginny. While this story doesn't go into detail about just why Ginny is the tru Harry's true partner and equal, for a reader of fanfiction, or probably someone unfamiliar with the story, it is unecessary. Harry and Ginny fit in this story, in a way outside their often times rambunctiously depicted selves. Bravo! Thanks a bunch for this one! ~R

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. You summarized my desires for the story very neatly, and it's good to know that I've at least somewhat succeeded!



Reviewer: wongwizard101 Signed Date: 2010.12.12 - 11:39PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was absolutely fantastic - not only was your characterization great, but I loved your descriptiveness as well :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was rather happy with how it turned out, too.



Reviewer: hermione19 Signed Date: 2010.11.22 - 09:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

loved it!!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Manwe Valarian Signed Date: 2010.11.13 - 03:43AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2010.11.12 - 05:21PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is quite a beautiful story...quite worthy of winning the recognition it has.

Will have to check out your other work.

Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Chrysanthemum Signed Date: 2010.11.11 - 09:19PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Congratulations on the Honorable Mention (although I still think yours was the Best!)! This story had me musing over it hours later. I absolutely loved it. I used to lay out in the grass in summers at camp when I was a teenager, so this felt very familiar and real to me. Wonderful

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind comments! I liked this one quite a bit--I felt it turned out well, and I'm glad you enjoyed it too.



Reviewer: Enchanted Signed Date: 2010.11.11 - 08:45PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Congratulations on your Honorable Mention. I read this when you submitted it for the LiveJournal hg_seasonsfest fic exchange and thought it was positively wonderful, it was my favorite entry even before I knew who wrote it.

It was so poignantly lovely and was told in such a sweet voice. Loved it! Congratulations again.

Enchanted

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it on both sites. I'm rather happy with how this one turned out, so it's rather exciting to have gotten the Honorable Mention.



Reviewer: Count Westwest Signed Date: 2010.11.06 - 10:28AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the rating.



Reviewer: Count Westwest Signed Date: 2010.11.06 - 10:26AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely story. Thanks for sharing it. Only one slight criticism... Blue-Jays are a species native to North American only.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! And I had no idea Blue Jays were North American birds. Of course, I have no idea with what to replace them--what are some good English birds?



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2010.10.31 - 04:44PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story. Probably my new favourite, certainly the best I've read in a long time.

Author's Response: Thank you--high praise indeed!



Reviewer: Johnymclonesome Signed Date: 2010.10.02 - 09:16AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic story

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Sonya Signed Date: 2010.09.04 - 12:19AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was absolutely beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Seritha Signed Date: 2010.09.03 - 09:28PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

really? Seriously? that was absolutely amazing. And now I feel like a fish -.-

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Good reaction. But why do you feel like a fish?



Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2010.09.02 - 11:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I'd come home from work today, having had a full day of training graduate students, running an experiment of my own, and dealing with the day to day headaches of managing a research lab. I was tired, stressed, and a bit surly. I saw your story on the recently added and the title intrigued me, so I gave it a go. What an absolutely charming story! It was the kind of subtle, upbeat, positive story that can't help but make you feel better about things. Absolutely brilliant! I loved the imagery and references to the birds and the bees as you gradually saw their love blossom. Well written! - Mike

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, and that it provided a nice lift to you in your day. It's really things like that that provide some of the best encouragement for us writers, right?



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2010.09.02 - 07:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

So incredibly sweet and perfect. :]

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hushpuppy22 Signed Date: 2010.09.02 - 04:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear